We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Casino Royale

Casino Royale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic Casino with an emphasis on a high level of superior customer service offering Roulette, Black Jack, Poker, Texas Holden Poker & various gaming machines. A sophisticated casino experience.
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

It is a cozy casino, no shows in there like big casinos. Dealers are good, it needs more lighting and some maintenance.

Thank Hamza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Casino Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Hamza

Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked our casino and found it cozy.

We have an on-going maintenance program and plans to replace and update many of the slots.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Casino Royale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great Casino. Make sure you take USD. Staff are friendly and the locals that use the casino where also a great laugh. As a frequent gambler i was surprised by the quality of the casino and the busy atmosphere which came with it.

1  Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Casino Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Anthony

Thank you for taking the time to review our casino, we are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

During Eid the casino will be even busier so we hope to see you again then!

Casino Royale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Visited casinos previously in sharm and decided to try royal casino as looked good from outside, inside staff very nice and good variety of things to play. Only downfall is they spin very quickly with roulette not enough time to place bets !!

On the whole a good evening

Thank brinkleys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJTune, Guest Relations Manager at Casino Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you found our staff pleasant and enjoyed our games. We look forward to welcoming you back and will pass on your comments to the Management.

Kind regards

Casino Royale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

you can go into the casino just next door. i cant remember how much it was as we had been up early (4.30am) to go to cairo and we went with another couple who we met and it was the only totally drunk night we had. great night. they have entertainment on, again we missed so next time ile be in early doors.

Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJTune, Guest Relations Manager at Casino Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you earlier next time.

Kind regards

Casino Royale Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I LOVE casinos, especially slot machines, and so I make sure to visit them in every city I travel to.
The Casino Royale is stunning from the outside, however, looks can be deceiving. It is quite small and the slot machines are sooooo old. Also, the casino only accepts dollars and euros but will refuse to change Egyptian currency.
Also, every time you wan to either cash out or change machines, you actually have to wait for an attendant to cash you out and give you a paper slip to take to the cash counter to cash you out.
Further more, you will lose any change that is not in a single dollar/euro increment as they don't deal with change.
Is it worth the visit? Just from the outside.

6  Thank Tinatuna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJTune, Public Relations Manager at Casino Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear TinaTuna - we are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Casino Royale. We pride ourselves in our high level of customer service and always look to improve everyone's casino experience in Egypt. I will pass on your comments to the management so they are aware of your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Royale also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing