We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,647)
Filter reviews
4,647 results
Traveller rating
3,769
604
162
57
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,769
604
162
57
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sinai restaurant indian restaurant beach bar niche bar sea view tiran island fish a la carte restaurants pool restaurant gala dinner animation team fantastic hotel general manager special thanks guest relations main restaurant a wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,197 - 2,202 of 4,647 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I would like to thank Mr Khaled & his team of wonderful staff for yet another enjoyable stay. We returned from the Baron on Sunday night & cannot wait to rebook to stay again.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff cannot do enough for you.
Mr Khaled greeted us & asked if everything was ok, I mentioned I would of prefered a double bed & within two hours our two single beds had been changed for a king size, that along with our pillow menu allowed us perfect nights sleep through out the ten night stay.
I will attach photographs from some of the fabulous evening meals we enjoyed in all of the restaurants. You will notice the attention to detail, this is one of the main things the Baron offers. Attention if detail to everything they do.
There are several members of staff that I must mention, for a variety of reasons.
Olesya & Manuela - the guest relation ladies, who are available to discuss any small items you need dealing with, also for booking tables in the al a carte restuarants. Always have a smile for the guests, a warm welcome & always trying their best to accomodate your requirements.
We were very lucky Mr Mamouu, who we saw most mornings en route to the beach, personally booked our dining requirements for us, again with a smile!
The front of house manager Mr Islau took us to view the Royal Suite, this is a must for anyone wanting a special stay at the Baron, photos attached. This gives you your own private pool, butler & beautiful views over the Red Sea.
In the evening you will always be asked by Mr Osama Ali is everything ok with your dining requirements, very lovely gentleman, always happy to see you & always smiling. We were very impressed when he asked us our option to the changes on the Italian menu. The Italian as always was perfection! Finally I must mention the very tactful Mr Reda, who was my knight in shining armour one evening in the Indian restaurant, food as alway excellent, especially the Lobster (photo attached) yes this really is food prepared in an all inclusive hotel in Egypt!
The Animation team, Martina, Alex,Freddie & Ricko to mention but a few are the most friendly , happy team you will ever meet. The effort they put into their work in those temperatures in excellent. Lastly special mention to our favourite waiters, both Omar & Amr in the pool bar & Italian restuarant, these gentleman can never do enough to ensure your lunch/dinner is a truly enjoyable experience.
As mentioned before Mr Khaled, thank you for a wonderful trip. Good luck with the opening of the Baron Palace

Room Tip: Always book a sea view room with premier all inclusive. All rooms are being upgraded during this summer
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorfolkMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Guest,

It was really so nice to read your overwhelming, positive review about your repeated, recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and we cordially thank you for your very praising feedback regarding our resort itself and our endeavored staff, to who we will with pleasure forward your wonderful comments.

We are more than happy, that we were successful in meeting your needs to make this stay once again a perfect holiday for you and we will be very pleased to provide you once more with a wonderful trip upon your next return to our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

To celebrate my birthday and my mom's 70th we booked through Thomas Cook Signatures for 1 week on the nile RAII and then 10 days in Sharm at the Baron Resort. Well the service on the RAII was outstanding but the Baron offered outstanding service plus some !!!!!

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel, a very special thank you to Osama and Mohamed who looked after us round the pool, keeping us cool, cleaning our sunglasses and always with a smile to Ahmed who works lunchtime and evenings in Oceanside Pool Restaurant and Bar, don't know where you found the energy but you were never still and looked after us especially on an evening with one white coffee, one black coffee and a brandy !!!!! Note to management team - your staff are wonderful.

A big thank you to the all of the guest relations team and all of the management team, it was lovely to find out how much you all do really care about your guests.

We ate at the Sinai for breakfast and evening meal as I have had a gastric bypass and found I could always find something to eat and could help myself to just enough food without having to waste any. At lunch times we ate at Oceanside Poolside Restaurant and Bar and found the Chicken Caesar Salad became an obsession as it was delicious !!!.

I am already looking to book this hotel again for next year as there was nothing we could find fault with. Thank you for making the Baron our home from home !!!!

Room Tip: We loved looking out over the pool in a morning!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fab40Wordsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guests,

A big thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and your lovely, praising comments made us feel so happy, that we were successful in making your stay upon your birthdays such a memorable time.

We are awaiting you next year to spoil you once again with our service at your new home from home.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed as family at Baron resort recently and found it to be very comfortable stay. The hotel rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a nice, clean private beach few minutes walk from the hotel room, that makes it very easy. My daughter enjoyed very much, since there are some kids play area and kids swimming pool. The resturants in the hotel are good, we had tried the sea food restuarant and the Indian one. Both were quite good. They also have nice live music on one of the restuarant by the pool side, which makes the place quite lively.
We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was had a good choice of food.
Overall I felt the hotel rates are quite competative and good value for money.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good enough, unless you really prefer beach view ones which would be bit expensive
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your excellent feedback upon your recent family holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that we could meet your expectations and you had a very comfortable stay with us.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the near future at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at The Baron Resort from 10/5/12 - 24/5/12 after much research on trip advisor, as I am very fussy. It has been my second favourite place to stay to date ( first being The Excellence Riveria Maya Mexico) The staff are wonderful from the cleaners , gardeners, to managers. We stayed in room 1001 for three nights but I am a very light sleeper and the air conditioning in this corridor is noisy in this section after three nights the front desk offered us room 371 which was perfect we had biscuits and a fruit left in the room. We would recommend Bobos for a boat trip to Tiran Island 350 EP for two its a 3 hr ride with two stops for snorkelling and we saw many dolphins which was a lovely experiance. Lots of choice for food and the head chef is always happy to help , the beef is not the same as home but its all about experiancing new things, the indian and italian my favourite thank to Amer and Omer. Special thanks also th Armie and Aziz and managers of the pool and beach bars for cocktails, Ed will not forget his first martini! they work very hard and deserve a pay rise.To Amr and Omar for cooling us down, beach chats and helpfulness, To the happy animation team especially Igor, Elvis, Freddie, Alex and Riko for motivation and happy faces . Special thanks to Mr Ahmed Khaled and Mr Mohamed Mamoun who want the very best for their guests. Downside points for us spa staff can be a bit pushy when your new , they are not directly employed by the hotel just get a do not disturb sign when you get your beach towel. The rooms are a bit dated but the hotel is ten years old, and how much time do you spend in them , its very clean and the sheets a lovely changed daily! I had flowers on the bed and some swans and a heart, very best wishes and Thanx Mr Ed and Miss Sara : )

Room Tip: area around 371
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LouiseCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very praising comments about our staff are a great delight for their efforts and we are more than glad, that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us here.

We are looking forward and we hope to seeing you soon again at our resort to provide you with another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed for a week at this beautiful hotel from the 13th May,
I cannot find any fault in this hotel. How anyone can is beyond me. The food is is superb. Only tried the fish restaurant as the buffet was very very good with a lovely atmosphere. The grounds were immaculate, the beach beautiful sea amazing, lovely fish. The pool area spotless as is the rest of the hotel.
The staff were lovely couldnt do enough for you and I would like to say thankyou to all of them.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be returning later in the year.

Only one problem there are few toilets and they could do with one near the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to forward you our great thanks for your wonderful feedback about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending it, which we highly appreciate.

We are more than happy, that our resort with its gastronomy offers and staff service was up to your full satisfaction and we would be very pleased to host you soon again here for another wonderful stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews