We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 270*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 426*
USD 386*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 103*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127*
USD 60*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 80*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 97*
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 214*
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
USD 65*
USD 45*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,437)
Filter reviews
4,437 results
Traveller rating
3,589
589
159
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,589
589
159
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,098 - 2,103 of 4,437 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have just returned from the Baron Resort after a fantastic 10 night holiday. I really couldn't find fault and would certainly recommend this hotel.
The lobby is welcoming, marble and luxurious. We were greeted with a drink and cold towel and checked in efficiently. We went to the room and our cases delivered only a few minutes later.
The rooms were spacious, airy and spotlessly clean. Some may consider them fairly basic for a 5* hotel but they were perfectly comfortable with all the facilities that you would need, including a mini bar restocked daily that is all included.
The pool is huge with plenty of sunbathing space and very comfy sunloungers. There's lots of parasols and the pool guys are quick to come around and put them up and bring you beach towels. There is a bar right by the pool too....perfect.
The beach is lovely and again plenty of sun loungers. There is a jetty taking you out to deeper water and you can see lots of fish without even getting wet!
There is a choice of restaurants included in the premium all inclusive package and I have to say that the food in all of them was very good. The Sinai restaurant is the main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was a huge selection of food all of which was great. Breakfast: fruit, pastries, hot food, freshly cooked eggs and omelets to name just some. Lunch: salads, rolls, meats, fish, pasta etc etc. In the evenings again so much choice with a different theme each evening inc BBQ, Egyptian and Mediterranean. There is then the BBQ, Seafood, Egyptian,Indian and Italian Ala Carte restaurants, you need to make reservations for these with guest relations. All great, our favorites were the Indian and Italian...make sure you visit these...delicious!!
The thing that really made the holiday extra special was the staff. The service was brilliant. Everyone you passed would smile and say hello from the cleaners to gardeners and bar staff and waiters. The bar staff at the pool bar were great, up for a laugh (Matt and Mohammed are a credit to the hotel!) interactive and made fab cocktails! The staff want to do all they can to make your holiday enjoyable. I did get a number of mosquito bites, I mentioned this at reception, the next morning we were bought a plug in repellent for the room and they were full of apologies. The presence of the management team was incredible too, never before have I known management to be so available. They would ensure they spoke to guests to make sure they were enjoying the stay and welcomed feed back. We also met senior management including the General manager of all the Baron hotels (Ahmed) and what an excellent team there were. The would often be in the restaurant, introducing themselves and again making sure you were enjoying your holiday. ALL of the staff were superb and I would like to thank them for making our holiday extra special!
A fantastic hotel that I would certainly recommend!

Room Tip: It would be worth paying a little extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sun-xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very positive review about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It is of great pleasure for us, that we could provide you with a fantastic holiday and our gastronomy offers were up to your total satisfaction along with our staff service, which made your visit even more special.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again at our resort for enjoying another fantastic time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Having returned yesterday from 14 days of bliss I can only say that those people that criticise this Hotel on trip advisor would most likely find fault in any Hotel that they stayed! From top management (Ahmed Khaled) down to our Room cleaner (Ashraf Eckoley) who ensured our room was always spotlessly clean and matress toppers supplied to soften the beds, and the pool towel attendant (Amr), every one went that little bit further to make one feel very special. My 46 year old son is disabled and wheelchair bound so coach transfer was impossible. On contacting Islam Rushdy he insisted on arranging transfer from/to the Airport and nothing was too much problem for him to ensure my son was treated as an able bodied person. Amr used his spare time to teach my son some Arabic and was always at hand if I needed assistance. A special thanks to Nurettin Celik, the Executive Chef who did his utmost to ensure my diet problems were in fact No Problem to him and providing me with anything I requested and cooked as I wanted. All the waiters were polite and extremely helpful and most had a typical British sense of humour, especially Omar in the Italian Restaurant and Abdul who took care of us in the Sinai Restaurant. One must not forget the Guest Relations team who were always available to help, especially Anna with her endearing smile and manner. The Premium All Inclusive is fantastic with the free massages, laundry service and a host of extra privaliges. The Animation team were a terrific bunch of youngsters who took time out to get to know the guests and held daily interesting conversations with everyone who responded to them. Elvis, Riko, Martine & Sasha certainly helped to make our holiday more enjoyable. The Thomas Cook Representative Reda, was brilliant and a credit to the company, always available for advice and assistance. All in all, a Hotel with amazing staff giving us a fantastic holiday which we will remember for the rest of our lives and I'm sure we will be returning many times in the future as long as we are able.
My only suggestions are that management should consider; a solid walkway to the pontoon which would enable wheelchair bound guests experience the magnificent spectacle of tropical fish in their natural environment, probably for the only time in their lives, as I understand some Hotels further along the coast do have that facility; and that when any refurbishment takes place at the Baron, 2 bathrooms on each foor facing the sea are converted into wetrooms so that disabled guests can shower in comfort, as some European hotels now have.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gcfNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review regarding your recent family holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s really so delighting and nice to learn, that all our team could make your stay with us the best holiday for you and your family and your very lovely praises will make especially the mentioned team members very glad to hear such great feedback. Also your suggestions concerning wheel chair abilities will be put into our consideration and please rest assured, that we will be always ready for any assistance needed.

We are looking forward to your return visit soon to enjoy once more our hospitality and facilities.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The lobby are is very huge & wide ,luxurious hotel also the beach is grand & splendid

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palpo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest,

A big thanks to you for your very friendly statement upon your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s very nice, that you liked our charming hotel with its facilities.

We hope to see you in the near future again here for another relaxing vacation.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We come to the Baron resort every year. It's perfect for family with small children. The staff is always very careful and ready to help. The snorkeling area facing the resort is really top in Sharm. The restaurant serves international food, Egyptian one night each week. I can't get enough of Baron and will come back over and over.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123v_i_n_z321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guests,

By this way we have to thank you very much first for your loyalty to our Baron Resort Hotel and second for publishing your so lovely feedback upon your recent repeated visit here.

We are really honored, that you are returning every year to us and by your very nice comments about our staff and facilities.

It will be an utmost pleasure for us to host you again in the coming years at your second home from home.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We have just returned yesterday and this hotel is excellent.

The staff, animation team, service, bedrooms, dining areas , food, pool and beach are all excellent
Rooms kept so clean, food is varied and excellent.

The only minor complaint was the taste of the local alcohol which was not that good, but the beer
And wine are good!!

Mr Khaled is around all the time and is very interested about everything that is going on.

I have just retired as a travel agent and well travelled and would recommend this hotel to
anyone, just remember it is hot and by the Antalin when you arrive for the "Egyptian tummy"
In case you need it.

5 star recommendation.

Room Tip: Watch out for shop owners harassing you, just be strong and say not interested!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jobo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guests,

We highly appreciate and thank you for your excellent comments about your recent vacation at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending it to anyone.

We are more than happy, that we could meet your expectations and were successful in providing you with an excellent holiday experience.

We hope to welcome you soon again at our resort to enjoy with us another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews