We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We went to the Baron Resort from 15th April to the 22nd April, it was a holiday for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. What a thoroughly relaxing time we had.
The journey from the airport was no more than 15 mins. You can hear the planes from the hotel a little bit but really not a problem.
We arrived at the Baron to be greeted by drummers and on entrance received a garland and drink. Very speedy check in.
Our room, which was spacious, was very clean and looked out over the pool and sea to Tiran Island, I emailed before we arrived asking if we could have a sea view. It was so quiet at night time. The aircon was good. The bed was enormous, firm but very comfy. I think they do mattress toppers but we liked it as it was. If you dont like your pillow there is on the bed side cabinet a pillow menu, just call to reception on 1 from the phone or go to guest relations and tell them which one you want, they will delivery it to your room.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and the grounds and hotel were continously maintained.
Good variety of food for breakfast in the Sinai restaurant, lunch was a la carte at the pool and was very good. We tried in the evening the a la carte at the Italian and Seafood restaurant, both nice but ate most nights at the Sinai buffet restaurant.
The pool was lovely. The pool man put towels on our beds for us and put parasols up when we asked. The temperature was in the high 30's most days. It was breezy but it was welcoming.
Our favourite place was at the beach bar, lovely comfy furniture to just chill in with a drink from morning until late at night. Very relaxing music played.
I had never snorkelled before but once I relaxed in the sea it was absolutely amazing, word of warning though, on day 3 I was in the sea a bit longer and burnt my back, so my advise would be to wear a t shirt, I dont normally burn but it was sore for 3 days.
We took factor 30 and 15 which we used most of the holiday. I found cream E45 good for the sunburn more than aftersun.
We took egyptian money with us that wasnt needed. We tipped in sterling and opposite the travel notice board pass the shop in reception there is a cash machine you can put sterling in and it changes it to Egyptian. The only money we spent was on a disposable waterproof camera, which wasnt very good.We had bought a kodak waterproof one in England but it leaked, gutted as the fish that swim around you are amazing. Dont be scared like I was of the jelly fish, they are harmless. I checked with the lifeguard on the pontoon.
The entertainment is low key but the star of the team is Sasha, he made me laugh.
We used the laundry service which is in a booklet that every person gets. It was brilliant, you ring 1 in the morning and ask them to collect it, you put it in the bag they provide which is in the wardrobe, fill out the form with your name, room number and how many of each item. Put it outside the door and it was gone within 5 mins. If you do it before 9 am they bring it back before 6pm. We came back to our room at 5.50 and the phone rang to say they were bringing it. The smartly dressed man hung my dresses up in the wardrobe, all covered with bags. The rest of the items, tshirts, shorts and shirts were in a basket. The shirts looked like they had just been bought in their plastic wrapping from a shop. I was gobsmacked, brilliant service.
Some days we didnt get packets of milk whitener replaced for our tea/coffee, we just went to the bar in reception and they gave us fresh milk in a glass that we returned as requested. The mini bar was restocked free of charge daily.
When you go into the restaurants or bars they will constantly ask you your room number, dont worry they are not charging you, they have a list with different board basis on it, they will know if you are all inclusive, I did check half way through at reception to make sure we hadnt run up a bill.
We have booked to go back to Egypt next year to Hurghada, loved the Baron but dont want to spoil the week we had. We met several lovely couples which we had some good late nights drinking with.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, came back feeling vey relaxed, cant wait to go back to Egypt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guests,

By this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for writing your informative and very positive review about your recent stay you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same, which is highly appreciated from our side.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that our hotel with its facilities and staff were totally up to your satisfaction and you very enjoyed a fabulous holiday upon your 25th wedding anniversary.

We hope, you will return another time to our resort to be spoilt again with a very relaxing vacation.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,072
    521
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,152
1,884
78
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I'm speechless... I have just had the best ever holiday in my entire life! May I say a big thanks to sasha and Julia from the animation team who provided us with a warm welcome and accompanied us too the very end of our holiday! Lovely pool, great sea for snorkelling and some beautiful fish. May I complain about the tattoo artists who block your path as well as the shop keepers. I would really like this changed for my future visit next year. Despite these problems, I loved it and was crying when it was time to come home. Banana boat-brilliant!!! I really enjoyed myself and congratulate all the staff on their success! Xx

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

It was really great to read your superb feedback about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are more than happy, that we could provide you with the best ever holiday.

We will as well consider your suggestion and we are awaiting you in the near future again at our resort for your next “wow” visit.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We booked the Baron Resort on a premium all inclusive basis through Thomas Cook. We stayed in a family room, which having previously stayed at other 5* star hotels was a little tired. But having said that, the cleaner ensured the room was well cleaned and neatly presented, changing the sheets on a daily basis. The breakfast buffet was the highlight of the day, and was very good . I am testament to this as I returned a good half stone heavier. The restaurants were all good especially the Indian and the Barbecue/Fish. The only slight disappointment was the evening buffet, which was slightly bland. The grounds and facilities were very well kept, and presented. The staff at the hotel were second to none, nothing was to much trouble and you couldn't meet more friendlier people. Even the gardner greeted you with a big smile every morning. The entertainment team at the hotel were very engaging, and young Sasha is a star in his own right ! Finally, hotel ratings vary from country to country, would I recommend this hotel "DEFINITELY".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent Easter Break you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same, which is highly appreciated.

We are very glad, that we could satisfy you with our facilities and that our employees impressed you with their engaged, friendly service to ensure you are having a very relaxing and most comfortable stay.

It would be our great pleasure to host you hopefully soon again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great rooms well maintained, good food and the service second to none.
Health club -especially Katie and Raoul skilled and efficient.
All staff helpful and friendly from the General manager down. A special mention to Omar and Kirsten who went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Have the haircut -the man is a whizz with the scissors - but ignore the rest of his sales patter!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rushall-Olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for your very friendly summary about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and it’s lovely, that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you liked our hotel with its facilities, offers and great service.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here in mid November 2011 and had an amazingly relaxing time. The room was spacious, clean, had great air conditioning and nothing was too much trouble, the mini bar included in the all inclusive as topped up every day and we used the vouchers given with the premium all inclusive to have our washing done before heading home, everything came back beautifully ironed and cleaned. The choice of restaurants and bars was great, it was nice to eat at the pool bar at lunch time as well instead of having to go to the main buffet as is often the case with other all inclusives. The Indian restaurant was lovely and the main buffet restaurant always had a good choice of food too, freshly cooked and always nice an hot.

We had a sea view room which I would thoroughly recommend.

We went with Thomas cook, the rep was very useful and did not keep us for a long intro meeting but only about 10 minutes which was good. The plane. On the way out was a bit run down and no in flight entertainment but. Then again they don't promise there is going to be and so this was in, but just something I thought I should point out.

The staff were all very helpful, when we first arrived we were put in an adjoining room and we could hear our neighbours quite loudly, when we went to ask if we could possibly move rooms it was done seamlessly and without any problem.

The entrance lobby is beautiful and a lovely place to have a drink looking down to the sea.
Free wi fi in lobby area.
Overall a great holiday, I am sure we will be back

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank l0uiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your vacation you very enjoyed at our Baron Resort Hotel last November.

We are very glad, that you had an amazingly relaxing time with us and we are awaiting you for your next visit to provide you with another great holiday at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
4.8 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $58 - $312
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing