We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 175*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148*
USD 60*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 97*
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 270*
USD 256*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 426*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87*
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
USD 65*
USD 45*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,429)
Filter reviews
4,429 results
Traveller rating
3,581
589
159
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,581
589
159
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,390 - 2,395 of 4,429 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This has been our 4th stay (2011) at the Baron Resort over the past 7 years; we have always found the hotel and staff excellent.
Our last stay in 2008 was a little disappointing as it appeared to be the beginning of the introduction of the 'All Inclusive packages' (which we generally don't like) and things were not quite right, with a few lessons to be learnt. However, what an excellent surprise, the new Premium All Inclusive package is excellent!! - The best I have experienced in all my travels. The management have really thought this through and the added value items i.e. - free weekly laundry, free massages, eating an all speciality restaurants under the PAL package at no additional cost and many more, were all welcome and unexpected additions. There have also been a number of material developments and improvement to restaurants, bars and patio areas - all excellent improvements. We had an excellent 2 week stay and will return soon.
P.S. my only negative comment is that the shop staff in the ‘Baron Boulevard’ strip are very aggressive trying to entice you to in to their shop. This has been the case on all our visits. If they were to let you browse their goods at will without any harassment then we will spend our money, but with their current attitude and approach they have lost a lot of custom.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to send you our appreciation and thanks for your very nice feedback upon your recent 4th visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s with great pleasure for us, that this time we could positively surprise you with our updated Premium All Inclusive package, which you kindly recognized as excellent improvements along with other developments at our resort. We are very glad, that you spent two excellent weeks with us and we will consider as well your comments regarding the Boulevard shop sellers.

We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon, to show you more improvements for keeping up and increasing our guest’s satisfaction.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We arrived to a lovely welcoming reception. Room was adequate & spotlessly clean. The main restaurant was great, lovely food, plenty of choice for everyone & the service was fantastic. Other restaurants we tried were the Italian, Indian, Barbecue & the Seafood Gala night. All were excellent!! The all inclusive drinks range was adequate enough if youre not too fussy. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room for sunbathing & no problem with getting a sunbed (although it was very quiet, majority of English people & only 40% full apparently). Beach nice & snorkelling wonderful off the pontoon. I'd like to emphasise how brilliant all the staff were & how caring & concerned they were about making sure everything was to your liking. All in all a great holiday although there could have been a bit more going on (day or night) but thats our preference & not everybodys!! Would recommend to everyone & would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_109_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your great review about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same, which we highly appreciate.

We are very delighted, that we could meet your expectations of a 5 star resort and our gastronomy offers along with the service of our staff were up to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you soon again here at our resort to enjoy once more a great holiday with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was possibly the best hotel I have stayed in for holiday purposes. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were always accomodating and extremely friendly. Excellent selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank very much for your superb feedback regarding your vacation you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very delighted by your praises for our staff and cleanliness and that evaluated our resort as the best hotel you stayed in for holiday purposes.

It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in the near future again at our premises.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have just returned from a family holiday at the Baron Resort, Mr Khaled made our holiday a truly amazing holiday the resteraunts were fantastic especially the Taj Mahl indian. The whole resort iis immaculate an the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble i hope to return there very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your very positive summary about your recent family holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that we all could provide you with a truly amazing holiday and you enjoyed very much our restaurants, especially the Indian one and we will be pleased to welcome you with your family very soon again at our resort to repeat the fantastic stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have just returned from an amazing two week family holiday at the fabulous Baron Resort. Mr Khaled and his wonderful staff were exceptional in every respect and went out of their way to satisfy all our needs. The sea view rooms were spacious with much needed air conditioning and lots of personal touches such as bathrobes, toiletries flipflops, beachbag, tea/coffee making facilities, stocked mini bar, fruit and biscuits. There was also a weekly free laundry service. The quality and choice of the food in all restaurants was excellent. Thank you once again Mr Khaled. This holiday was one to remember and we hope to return soon.

Gill and David Wade

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guests,

By this way we would like to express our sincere thanks for your wonderful comments about your family holiday you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could meet your needs in every respect and you had two amazing weeks at our resort.

We will be very pleased to see you all soon here again to enjoy another holiday to remember with us here.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews