We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

THe Baron Resort is a fantastic hotel, exceptionally clean, Great Food, Wonderfull location just yards from it's own beach with acess to a stunning coral reef. The pool area is great with very comfortable sunbeds. The Staff at this hotel are also exceptional, they really can't be more helpfull. We are already planning a return visit next year as we can't imagine another hotel being as nice!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a must, overlooking the pool, towards the sea with Tiran island in the distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrensueleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

By this way we would like to thank you very much for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very happy, that we could meet your expectations of a perfect holiday and all our staff made it that memorable, so you are planning to return next year again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your second visit at our resort to spend another great time in a wonderful location.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,154
    529
    145
    47
    43
See reviews for
1,181
1,900
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend on Sea
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This has been our 4th stay (2011) at the Baron Resort over the past 7 years; we have always found the hotel and staff excellent.
Our last stay in 2008 was a little disappointing as it appeared to be the beginning of the introduction of the 'All Inclusive packages' (which we generally don't like) and things were not quite right, with a few lessons to be learnt. However, what an excellent surprise, the new Premium All Inclusive package is excellent!! - The best I have experienced in all my travels. The management have really thought this through and the added value items i.e. - free weekly laundry, free massages, eating an all speciality restaurants under the PAL package at no additional cost and many more, were all welcome and unexpected additions. There have also been a number of material developments and improvement to restaurants, bars and patio areas - all excellent improvements. We had an excellent 2 week stay and will return soon.
P.S. my only negative comment is that the shop staff in the ‘Baron Boulevard’ strip are very aggressive trying to entice you to in to their shop. This has been the case on all our visits. If they were to let you browse their goods at will without any harassment then we will spend our money, but with their current attitude and approach they have lost a lot of custom.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to send you our appreciation and thanks for your very nice feedback upon your recent 4th visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s with great pleasure for us, that this time we could positively surprise you with our updated Premium All Inclusive package, which you kindly recognized as excellent improvements along with other developments at our resort. We are very glad, that you spent two excellent weeks with us and we will consider as well your comments regarding the Boulevard shop sellers.

We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon, to show you more improvements for keeping up and increasing our guest’s satisfaction.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We arrived to a lovely welcoming reception. Room was adequate & spotlessly clean. The main restaurant was great, lovely food, plenty of choice for everyone & the service was fantastic. Other restaurants we tried were the Italian, Indian, Barbecue & the Seafood Gala night. All were excellent!! The all inclusive drinks range was adequate enough if youre not too fussy. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room for sunbathing & no problem with getting a sunbed (although it was very quiet, majority of English people & only 40% full apparently). Beach nice & snorkelling wonderful off the pontoon. I'd like to emphasise how brilliant all the staff were & how caring & concerned they were about making sure everything was to your liking. All in all a great holiday although there could have been a bit more going on (day or night) but thats our preference & not everybodys!! Would recommend to everyone & would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_109_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your great review about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same, which we highly appreciate.

We are very delighted, that we could meet your expectations of a 5 star resort and our gastronomy offers along with the service of our staff were up to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you soon again here at our resort to enjoy once more a great holiday with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was possibly the best hotel I have stayed in for holiday purposes. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were always accomodating and extremely friendly. Excellent selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank very much for your superb feedback regarding your vacation you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very delighted by your praises for our staff and cleanliness and that evaluated our resort as the best hotel you stayed in for holiday purposes.

It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in the near future again at our premises.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have just returned from a family holiday at the Baron Resort, Mr Khaled made our holiday a truly amazing holiday the resteraunts were fantastic especially the Taj Mahl indian. The whole resort iis immaculate an the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble i hope to return there very soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your very positive summary about your recent family holiday you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that we all could provide you with a truly amazing holiday and you enjoyed very much our restaurants, especially the Indian one and we will be pleased to welcome you with your family very soon again at our resort to repeat the fantastic stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
7.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $50 - $149
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing