We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
468
473
254
145
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
473
254
145
150
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Jasmine hotel and found that it was very comfortable. The rooms, staff and food were great. The staff were always really friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is starting to look a bit tired, so could do with a refresh in certain areas. The food could also be more interesting. Still had a very enjoyable stay! It's only a short walk from Naama Bay, and if you cut through the Hilton which is just over the road, walking along the bay makes it more enjoyable. There are some great bars and restaurants in Naama Bay, and would definitely recommend visiting Camel Bar, Pomodorro and Vanilla!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel after visiting the same hotel 4hrs ago
Although we had a good time because we met some fantastic Yorkshire guests / unfortunately we will never go back again
For starters only 1 half of the hotel is open the rosetta is shut down with the jasmine open at the top end
Strangely though when you check in you go to the rosetta reception! Strange but true jasmine has no reception! ! Hope that makes sense
1st of all the staff from the poolside barman to the cleaners / restaurant staff & animation team do a terrific job & do there upmost best
Here goes
The jasmine although rated has a 4 star is a complete joke / only has 1 swimming pool / broken beds / the lighting is way to dark most light bulbs don't work there are electric cables hanging out everywhere rotting wood it is no more than a 2 star
The food is OK but naama bay is only a 10 minute walk from this poor hotel where there are plenty of restaurants bars etc / but we went all inclusive but spent another £600 which defeated the idea of going all inclusive
The staff has I've said before were fantastic it's not there fault/ this hotel in my opinion will be shut if nothing is spent to update this run down hotel
The bar closed at 11pm / the bar itself is in a lobby which is shocking the decor is appalling seats ripped / dirty tables flies & mosquitoes everywhere
My room which was overlooking the pool was not up to standard but had air conditioning which actually worked
This is a true account I've never really slated any hotel I've previously visited in egypt / 7 times in total of I've been /
But don't book this hotel it's the worst I've ever stopped at
The weather was fantastic! !
Staff brilliant
Hotel worst ever

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Very bad hotel as this is the second time here but this time is so bad with room which is very dirty with different kind of insect in the bathroom and towels very poor like rubbish balcon with sand and not cleaning from long time ago and staff very bad treatment with Egyptian waiting for the tips form the forigner really very bad experience with this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank narmer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I have been to this hotel 4 time's now and to be honest I will not be going back , I stayed there August 2015 and was really annoyed that Thomson had not told me that half of this hotel had shut , what was the Tropicana Rosetta had shut it's door's so only the Jasmine club was open , and the state of the sun bed's were discussing ,they were broken so when you laid on them you fell through , and one fella who did fall through hurt his back so bad he had to have injection's in it , when he reported it to the Thomson rep he was told you broke it because you are to heavy , how rude he was not all that big, the room's were clean and comfortable , but the food was un eatable we had to eat out for most of our holiday as the food was making most people ill , the pool needed repairing and the air conditioning was not working in the Italian resturant or the Jasmine bar , so you can imagine how hot it was , the only good thing about this hotel is the staff they really do try and make your stay there enjoyable but with so much wrong with this hotel they could not , it was also full of Russian's which I don't mind but they are so rude, as were alot of the Egyptian's that were at the hotel , so if you have booked this hotel good luck but I would not be going back , even Thomson stopped sending guest's there while we were in this hotel so it must be bad .

Room Tip: nice room 2107
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy1966suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

One of the two hotels closed, all amenities run down. One pool all the pain peeling and look very dirty because of this. Room was well past it sell by date, not just general wear and tear but needs complete refurbishment and air con not working. Restaurant no air con and general appearance of not being clean. Thompson Holidays know about all the complaints but are still sending people to it! Whist waiting for the Rep to find alternative accommodation, everyone said the same, the place was disgusting but staff great. We knew about this before traveling but Thomsons refused to offer an alternative to us. Thomsons sent their main man for Sharm el sheikh Paul Pickett to inspect the day we traveled and could see anything wrong with the facilities on offer! Our local Thomson hotel rep di inspect our room and agree it fell way below an acceptable standard. We did get moved to another hotel after only one night in it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Quiet_Mr_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews