We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #148 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Went with my daughter who had just turned 18 had a great time staff friendly and would do any thing for you the animation team Mo and Biscuit where brilliant taking my daughter clubbing and looking after her so a big thanks for that
The rooms are clean but do need a re-vamp the air con works well but was very noisy in our room
The food was good there was always something to eat we only ate out once during a ten day stay my daughter can be fussy but always enjoyed the food and we never had any stomach problems
The hotel is only half open but am sure once the front half opens would be a great hotel there are two pools in the hotel the one at the back looks green but it is clean they have tried to make it look tropical but has not really worked the pool water is also very warm.
You are only a ten min walk to the Naama bay centre so no hassle of taxis
I have been to sharm 4 times before this is not the best hotel but I would not say I would not return

Room Tip: Have a ground floor the air con on the second floor can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spikeyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Jasmine hotel and found that it was very comfortable. The rooms, staff and food were great. The staff were always really friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is starting to look a bit tired, so could do with a refresh in certain areas. The food could also be more interesting. Still had a very enjoyable stay! It's only a short walk from Naama Bay, and if you cut through the Hilton which is just over the road, walking along the bay makes it more enjoyable. There are some great bars and restaurants in Naama Bay, and would definitely recommend visiting Camel Bar, Pomodorro and Vanilla!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel after visiting the same hotel 4hrs ago
Although we had a good time because we met some fantastic Yorkshire guests / unfortunately we will never go back again
For starters only 1 half of the hotel is open the rosetta is shut down with the jasmine open at the top end
Strangely though when you check in you go to the rosetta reception! Strange but true jasmine has no reception! ! Hope that makes sense
1st of all the staff from the poolside barman to the cleaners / restaurant staff & animation team do a terrific job & do there upmost best
Here goes
The jasmine although rated has a 4 star is a complete joke / only has 1 swimming pool / broken beds / the lighting is way to dark most light bulbs don't work there are electric cables hanging out everywhere rotting wood it is no more than a 2 star
The food is OK but naama bay is only a 10 minute walk from this poor hotel where there are plenty of restaurants bars etc / but we went all inclusive but spent another £600 which defeated the idea of going all inclusive
The staff has I've said before were fantastic it's not there fault/ this hotel in my opinion will be shut if nothing is spent to update this run down hotel
The bar closed at 11pm / the bar itself is in a lobby which is shocking the decor is appalling seats ripped / dirty tables flies & mosquitoes everywhere
My room which was overlooking the pool was not up to standard but had air conditioning which actually worked
This is a true account I've never really slated any hotel I've previously visited in egypt / 7 times in total of I've been /
But don't book this hotel it's the worst I've ever stopped at
The weather was fantastic! !
Staff brilliant
Hotel worst ever

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Very bad hotel as this is the second time here but this time is so bad with room which is very dirty with different kind of insect in the bathroom and towels very poor like rubbish balcon with sand and not cleaning from long time ago and staff very bad treatment with Egyptian waiting for the tips form the forigner really very bad experience with this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank narmer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I have been to this hotel 4 time's now and to be honest I will not be going back , I stayed there August 2015 and was really annoyed that Thomson had not told me that half of this hotel had shut , what was the Tropicana Rosetta had shut it's door's so only the Jasmine club was open , and the state of the sun bed's were discussing ,they were broken so when you laid on them you fell through , and one fella who did fall through hurt his back so bad he had to have injection's in it , when he reported it to the Thomson rep he was told you broke it because you are to heavy , how rude he was not all that big, the room's were clean and comfortable , but the food was un eatable we had to eat out for most of our holiday as the food was making most people ill , the pool needed repairing and the air conditioning was not working in the Italian resturant or the Jasmine bar , so you can imagine how hot it was , the only good thing about this hotel is the staff they really do try and make your stay there enjoyable but with so much wrong with this hotel they could not , it was also full of Russian's which I don't mind but they are so rude, as were alot of the Egyptian's that were at the hotel , so if you have booked this hotel good luck but I would not be going back , even Thomson stopped sending guest's there while we were in this hotel so it must be bad .

Room Tip: nice room 2107
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy1966suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
1.4 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
1.1 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,927 reviews
5 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#48 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,495 reviews
1.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#122 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing