We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET LUXURY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Ranked #36 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

An excellent place for a sunny, nice and respectable holiday. Big and light rooms, especially the ones with a terrace and sea view at the Domina Prestige. It's a jewel of a hotel with its restaurants, pool and private beach. If you want a party atmosphere then go to the other hotels on the territory, if you want quiet and luxury then come here.

The most impressive here was service, it can be compared to any grand hotel from anywhere, even Ritz London. I was pleasantly surprised to find this in Egypt. The "Plaisir" restaurant stood out above all, excellent service delivered with a good sense of humor and a bit of a show. Very professional and not pushy! Staff speak lots of languages.

They always remembered where you like to sit, what you had to eat and drink before. A bit of tipping is a good thing in order to get that little extra attention, but nobody did push for this. Listen to their advice, what they say is usually worth a try. They did not fail with us and I adored the way it was offered to us, impossible to say no.

There are two persons that I want to mention in particular, Iskander and Osama Yehuya, they went beyond everything that we could rightfully expect. They energized all to give excellent service and treated us like Royalty. I felt like a true princess.

Plaisir is all you need for breakfast and dinner, while the Prestige beach restaurant must be tried for lunch, grill delight and you must try the red wine «Omar Khayyam», you will never forget it. At Plaisir it is better to come well dressed, at least nice trousers and a shirt for the guys and a dress for the girls. If you can’t find something in the menu then ask, they managed fine to provide what we needed.

Regading sharks and demonstrations that there has been lots written about in the news, we saw and heard nothing of this anywhere. Egypt back to its normal self, I suppose.

Fashionistas, since there is a huge territory, better leave most of the high heels at home and have something comfortable for walking.

Practical tip, if you like to sleep with open windows, then bring something against flies and mosquitos.

I met some people on the beach that had returned here 6, 15 and 30 times. Who’s here? Mostly Italians and many Russians, very kind and lovely people! Whould I return here? YES, for sure.

Thank you all for a WONDERFUL holiday!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank IrinaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We are travelling a lot in first class hotels all over the world and must say it becomes more and more difficult for us to be that satisfied about our stay like we are in Domina Corail Bay Prestige Hotel.
Everyone is always doing more than his best to provide you full satisfaction.
Nice and large rooms, immediate proximity to the beach, club car service to go wherever you want in Coral bay ressort,
Very professional team and nice food at the breakfast buffet in "Le Plaisir" restaurant.
We do recommand this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jean-Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We took our 2 small boys to the Prestige for a weeks break in the sun. The staff were all very friendly and loved the boys even when they were a little boisterous. There were a couple of issues that arose (not the hotels fault) which were handled very well by the staff and they made us feel looked after. The rooms are of a good size even with 4 of us in, the wifi is definitely better in the sea view rooms. As part of the package you also get access to the Club Car (golf buggies) that will take you anywhere in the complex which is great for getting to the shops and restaurants.
The pools in the hotel are great, the upper pool with small kiddie pool attached was perfect for our family. It was never busy and the lifeguard made sure we were always looked after. You get access to a private beach just for Prestige guests (there are 6 hotels in the complex) which is nice but you have coral at the waters edge which means you cannot paddle you have to enter the water at the end of the pontoon which is not great for little ones. There is also a salt water lake which is much better for the kids but can get very busy.
We were on the half-board deal which meant that we had access to all the a la carte restaurants as well as the buffets.The restaurants were very good especially the Plaisir (based at the Prestige) and the Venezia. We did not try the buffets since the a la carte were perfect for our needs. The service at the Pizza place was perhaps a little slow but then it is always busy.
Overall we had a great week and the staff really looked after us, Antonio the head of guest services was especially helpful. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I went to the Prestige for our honeymoon in February and it was fantastic from start to finish. We came from snowy London to sunny Sharm with temperatures between 24-31oC and sunshine everyday (overcast on last day). From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty by some very friendly and courteous staff. The hotel is one of 6 or 7 in a very large self contained 'village' which has it's own free 24hr transport (open sided mini buses called Taff Taffs) to get you about.

Each hotel varies in quality with the Prestige being the highest end. We booked half board which meant we were allowed to eat breakfast and dinner in any of the various hotels and restaurants. The Prestige had the best restaurant and their beach bar was perfect for lunch on a beach that was exclusively for Prestige guests. There was a good variety of restaurants to choose from including an Italian, seafood and steakhouse (delicious chargrilled sirloin at no extra cost). Breakfast in the Prestige restaurant was gorgeous with a really impressive array of pastries, and great choice of hot food.

The hotel village complex is very well laid out with nice walkways along the coastline making for pleasant strolls day or night. You can also hire golf buggies to drive yourself about but they are not really needed.

Our room was very nice with a lounge area overlooking the pool and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The hotels were only half full so we had the pool to ourselves with maybe one or two other guests. The spa near the beach was great with various outdoor hot tubs and was free for us (treatments are an extra cost).

There are plenty of shops to keep you interested including a chemist and 2 convenience stores. Egyptians love to haggle and will always try to talk you into their store so you need to be polite but firm if you are not interested. In the towns and cities it is custom to tip people if they are doing you a service so keep any small change for this (smaller notes and coins are in very short supply so save them when you get some). There is no welfare system in Egypt so Egyptians would give small tips to anyone who is less wealthy than them as a good will gesture.

We took 2 excursions, glass bottom boat and Luxor for the day. Luxor was well worth the visit and only a 30 minute flight away. There are plenty of excursions run from hotel but we booked ours before going.

Overall a very relaxing and amazing experience. Most guests were Italian or east European / Russian and everybody keeps to themselves so it's great for a leisurely break with some winter sun.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smutz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We visited this hotel for the tenth year.
Yes the rooms are dated but they are clean and have all the usual facilities. The wi-do in the room does not work but it does in reception.
What draws us back year after year is the very friendly staff, the good weather at this time of year- blue skies, sun and gentle breeze - just like a good English summers day, the beautiful sea and the value for money.
There is nothing much to do on Sharm unless you like underwater, so you just relax and eat and drink - wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#27 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,256 reviews
0.7 km away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#75 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,998 reviews
0.2 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#123 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#73 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,161 reviews
0.2 km away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#102 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $189 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing