We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Belvedere(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 168
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 133
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 158
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 118
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberotel Palace(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveller rating
2,191
563
201
95
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,191
563
201
95
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishwater slideschickenspecial thanksmain poolaqua parkbungalowholidayegyptpoolsanimationpharmacylaughterritory
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We've just returned having stayed over Easter. The facilities and beach\ pools are brilliant. Food is also very good. The evening entertainment was some of the best we've experienced on a package holiday. The restaurant, bar and animation team were very friendly too and made a fuss of the children.

However the service experienced from the reception staff was very poor. When asking the reception staff to assist with confirming a return taxi to the airport and keeping the room we were continually put off. First to be told come back at 11 am the next day then at 7pm. Even to the point where the reception staff looked at my collection time and took a guess at what time a taxi would arrive then walked off. In total it took 6 trips to the reception to get assistance with confirming the taxi and extending the room. I appreciate there is a language barrier but the response from the staff would be very brief and they'd then walk off even when there weren't any other people waiting for assistance. The frustration caused by the poor attitude of the reception staff marred the last couple of days for us.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank w0z72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Not long back from a lovely holiday at the NV hotel. Beautiful weather for the week, though a bit windy some days. The pool areas were lovely and the staff worked hard to keep them clean. It's a shame the pool wasn't heated as with a little boy who wanted to learn to swim, the cold water was a put off.

The staff were all very friendly. The food was pretty good for most people. The only downside was arriving to a dirty bathroom, which took 24 hours and 4 requests to have cleaned..... Pretty sure it wasn't due to the fab cleaner we had every other day as he went out of his way.

So a great holiday and good time of year to go (bar the cold pool for little ones).

Ps
Serge in the animation team went out of his way to make my chn feel welcome. They don't like children's clubs but it was kind he kept making time for them. Other families complained about the complete lack of entertainment fur English families. Which was valid as it didn't exist. But it didn't bother us

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

A 7 day stay in early April in Egypt and the weather was perfect. High 20's all week. Hotel was great. Clean with good service. The food was excellent and catered for all tastes. We loved the massive pool and the swim up bar.
We went on a red sea cruise to enjoying some snorkling. Although the trip was great, we found that the reef just off from the beach was more amazing than anywhere we were taken on the cruise. The hotel has a pier you can walk out on and drop into the sea just beyond the reef. Thousands of fish. I heard other hotels further down the coast could not boast such a magnificent reef.
We stayed most days by the top pool, but there was another pool by the beach which was more lively. The slides were good and provided enough of a thrill with quite a fast ride down. My daughter aged 10 loved them.
We will definitely choose this hotel again if we return to Sham El Sheik.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

A few days ago returned home from Egypt. My family and l spent 10 days and 9 nights in the Nubian Village hotel. It was 10 unbeliavebel days at this hotel. I advise this hotel to all. The food is delicious, good staff, a lot of impressions, a special thanks to Anna and Vova from international animation group for good time at this hotel

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank alex-kochuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Well rested, the hotel is super, recommend it to everyone, very tasty food.

Well rested, the hotel is super, recommend it to everyone, very tasty food.

Well rested, the hotel is super, recommend it to everyone, very tasty food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vitaliy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews