We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing short break ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I just came back from the city of peace where I stayed at the Marriot Hotel I've stayed at this hotel before but it's been 10 years since I stayed there the hotel is quite nice overlooking the Naama Bay beach I want to thank Ahmed in the breakfast restaurant for his help and great service always with a smile on his face the check in was quick as a Marriot Rewards card this was expected from them I was upgraded to a beach room which was quite big and nice the food at the hotel was great and so was the service every night there is a show with a belly dancer at the beach bar which was very entertaining I recommend u stay at the Marriot u will enjoy it the weather was great 28C N.B only one negative thing is when the reception guy told me not to get any food with me in my room which I found this to be strange while I am surrounded with many restaurants where I can choose to eat what I like and to take with me what I want to eat in my room ?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kiapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

My husband and I were there 2 weeks ago and we had the most pleasant stay ever. The service was amazing, the rooms were perfectly clean, the food was out of this world, the staff was so friendly and professional at the same time.
I had a minor accident at the sea and everyone in the resort was so supportive and kind. I would like to thank Mr. Sabry for his help and understanding, I would like to thank Dr. Mohamed for his care and professional way in handling the situation. I would like also to thank the restaurant manager for his understanding and amazing service. I would definitely recommend this resort and I hope we can go back soon. So proud of you guys. Keep up the amazing work.
The Fanous couple

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Just finished an amazing 6 night stay here at the Marriott and I can’t wait to come back already. The hotel location is superb and their private beach area is easily the best in Naama bay. Their menus are excellent value for money for both food and beverages. The most memorable part of my trip was easily the hotel staff. Every single Egyptian member of staff were warm, welcoming and very friendly. Ahmed at breakfast each morning was my favourite staff member as well as all the security men by the beach front. The room view was superb and the facilities overall were very good. Can’t wait to return. Shukran Jazilan Marriott Sharm

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband and I would like to express our thanks and appreciation to Larisa of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott during our stay with them from 24-27th Oct.

First of all, she responded to our request almost immediately after receiving our email. Everything was arranged as per our request.

During our stay there, she even helped us to arrange transport in Cairo even tho we do not stay at Marriott Cairo. She went all out to make the arrangement for us. For that, we are most grateful.

I wish her all the best and she is definitely a valuable employee to anyone who hire her.

Best regards,
Mrs. Eric Tan

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _extan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Once I decided to visit Sharm El sheikh, I was not sure about the hotel that I should stay in, thanks to god that I decided to stay at Marriott, one of the greatest hotels here, great price, service and staff!
And also the atmosphere here is LEGENDARY.


I would like specially to thank the animation team here at Marriott! They are great, awesome and SO SO SO friendly, I even had a 2 days extension specially for them, they made my stay here great! And I would rate my staying here as VERY GOOD because of them ❤️
Thank you Mika, Sou and Anna ❤️❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Sharm ... R, Lina Soliman - Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. We are so pleased to know that the service extended to you during your vacation with us has met your expectations. It was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you sometime soon. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for choosing Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort - it's truly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Lina Soliman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,522 reviews
1.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,339 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,753 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Address: Naama Bay | P.O.Box 27, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $61 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover five star luxury at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. Centrally located within walking distance of the city's vibrant night life, Resort offers outstanding service and amenities for your Red Sea holiday. Stretch out in one of our 520 elegant hotel rooms, spread among two distinctive buildings beach side and garden side , with spectacular views of the sea ,pool and garden. Our 5 star hotel in Sharm El Sheikh boasts a variety of exquisite international fare - including sumptuous cuisine at Parmizzano, our fine Italian restaurant, and the award-winning Japanese restaurant and bar, Kona Kai. Our resort in Sharm El Sheikh is pleased to offer wireless Internet access in public areas, a swimming pool, and a fully equipped health club with a gymnasium, sauna, steam, and massage rooms. Venture outside and take advantage of our hotel's wide range of water activities, including scuba diving and snorkeling, or simply relax by the beach. Extraordinary experiences await you at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Marriott Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing