We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK deffinately not Hilton Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Ranked #68 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week in February and had mixed feelings about our experience. We have stayed in other Hilton Hotels and have been very impresses, we have also holidayed in Egypt numerous times and this is the only time we have been disappointed with our accomodation.
We emailed prior to our stay and asked for a refurbished room on the old side as we were celebrating a birthday, we had a reply saying they would try to accomodaye us and that there would be a bitrthday cake in our room. We were in a non refurbished room which was clean but very tired and had a bathroom that was very dated, we also never got a birthday cake. Our room cleaner Abdel was lovely and provided towel art every day.
The public facilities in the hotel varied in standard, the pools were lovely and very clean, however the toilet facilities at the old side were far from ideal and quite often dirty with no toilet roll available.
The food was hit and mss, breakfast was the best meal of the day and then it went down hill. The restaurants all tended to run out of food and you were stood about waiting for replenishments. The variety of choice at each meal was poor with most things being in a stew of some sort. The Italian restaurant was very nice, but the Egyptian Restaurant was poor.
The staff at the hotel were all lovely, some went out of their way and nothing was any trouble, these were Tamer, Wael, Gamal and Ali.
We ate out at Soho Square and had a lovely Meal above The Queen Vic, although at £150.00 for four of us we thouhght it was expensive.
We enjoyed our holiday because of the staff and the people we met. We wouldn't return as there are better hotels in Sharm and we felt that we had payed over the odds for a tired room in a hotel that we wouldn't describe as four star.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sparky1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay with us. We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and once again I am sorry that you felt that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we contently strive to improve the service to our guests.



Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,729 - 3,733 of 7,372 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Hilton mid January for a week we have been to Sharm 4 times and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in Sharm, we liked the favt you could use both hotels facilitys and that is was very near Soho Square where you could wander down at night with non of the usual hassle you get in Egypt.

The food was middle of the road and we were never hungry and we never had to queue for long as we have in other all inc hotels, the entertainment for Egypt was ok something different every night in both hotels.

Room Tip: We had a room in the middle of the beach side hotel and we could not fault it we had no noise and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeavesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent 11 nights at the Hilton at the start of February and had mixed feelings about what we would find and experience. We arrived and were taken to our room on the deluxe side which we had prebooked. The room was on the ground floor with patio doors leading out to the heated pool. Bedroom was spacious with a large bathroom with separate bath and large walk in power shower. Large wardrobes which house an ironing board and iron and a safe which is on a code and is free. Large sideboard in bedroom houses a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities which are replemished daily. a large flat screen TV is also in the bedroom. Toiletries in the bathroom are Crabtree and Evelyn and are replemished each day so no need to take an iron, travel kettle or shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Towels are changed each day and also the bed linen is changed on a daily basis. Rooms are kept spotless and the towels were sculpted into various animals each day.

The hotel itself could do with updating on the old side but we only ate over there twice as spent all of out time on the new side which was fine. The all inclusive restaurant on the new side is extremely clean and we were made to feel welcome at every meal, our waiter left flowers on our table on two nights. The food was average for an all inclusive restaurant, it was good quality always hot and plentiful with a good variety at each meal. The Wave Bar did excellent snacks on a lunchtime, along with crisps and ice creams. Variety of alcoholic beverages was good with cocktails alongside hot beverages at both the pool bars and inside bars.

Service was excellent and there is nothing we can fault this hotel on. We tipped our waiter a £1 every other day or so and also the room cleaner and sunbed chap who would reserve your beds and make sure you were sat where you wanted to be. We were never asked for money but after spending out on a holiday a few quid over the course of the holiday is worth it, as the staff do rely on tips to make up there pay. Staff are as friendly as you are to them, we had good laugh with the bar staff they were fab.

On our last night we booked the 'Romantic Beach Meal' this worked out at £60 for the two of us and included a beautiful 3 course meal with a bottle of sparkling wine. This was upstairs in the Sunset Bar overlooking the beach. When we arrived we were taken up to the candle lit rooftop where it had been decorated with beautiful floral decorations and candles. We were the only ones there ( we were told that they only book in for one or two couples at a time). We had our own private waiter who came and took photos on our camera and we had a fabulous evening. This would be an ideal thing to book for that special anniversary, birthday or even better marriage proposal as it is so romantic.

The pool on the new side is great with a manmade sandy beach leading in off one side of the heated pool for the children.

The new side is by the runway of the airport and our room was situated about 300 metres from the edge of the complex. Yes you hear the odd rumble of a plane but not at night and it never bothered us at all.

The hotel is situated a short walk from Soho Square which is a bit like the Sharm Trafford Centre. The Queen Vic is a nice pub but being the only English pub there is able to charge what they want for their drinks. There is an ice bar but beware that they charge £15 just to go in.

All in all we had a fab holiday and would reccomend this hotel for a good holiday.

Room Tip: Book on the deluxe side worth the few pounds extra per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mr_PeterSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It's difficult to know where to start.
On the whole the experience was a real mixed bag - some good, some bad, some ugly.
The hotel is split into 2 sides, old and new. I think the best bet would have been to knock the old side down and build a new one.
It's a bit of a pain having to walk from the new side to get to the beach.
There's lots of steps etc so not good for children.
If you are on the new side make sure you're well away from the airport. Our room 4121 was literally 200m away from the runway (v interesting)!
STAFF - Apart from two or three, we found the staff to be rude and ignorant. They constantly talk to other staff and customers when dealing with you. They appear angry with you being there!
FOOD - good quality but very boring and mundane.......
Our stay was okay but nothing special, I'm surprised Hilton allow it's name to be used, it most certainly isn't the brand you expect -shame.

Room Tip: On the old side, away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianbennett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharks Bay Resort for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay with us. All your comments have been noted and will pass it on to the concerned department for corrective action.

I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations.

We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the senior management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Sharm, as we contently strive to improve the service to our guests.


Yours truly,

Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just back from Sharks bay with two 70 year olds and my teenage daughter.
We felt safe and welcome by staff.
Occupancy of the hotel was only about 51% .
Variety of food (would avoid the meat and concentrate on fresh fish).
Amazing daily towel sculptures on our beds. Beds were perfect for me, OK for the oldies and too hard for the teenager.
There were a lots of steps with steep steps to the beach and would not be ideal for anyone with mobility challenges.
Miniature golf, tennis courts, SPA, usual water sports, entertainment team for exercises etc. so loads to do. We really enjoyed spa treatments, snorkelling boat trip (though too cold for us to do more than 1 swim in sea) and sitting and reading.

Room Tip: We were near the beach - but had noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culdesac186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment-Hilton, PA to GM at Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharks Bay in the very near future.

Yours truly


Amira Ismail
PA to General Manager
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,383 reviews
8.6 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,158 reviews
9.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,574 reviews
15.3 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,238 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharks Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharks Bay Resort

Address: Ras Nusrani | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh P.O.Box 182, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $74 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a Red Sea adventure at the beach side Hilton Sharks Bay Resort, an all-inclusive resort in Sharm El Sheikh. Relax on the private beach, swim in one of 7 pools or try your hand at tennis or mini golf on the onsite courts. Close by the famous SOHO Square where restaurants, bars, entertainment centers, night shows and shopping arcade with less than 4 minutes walking distance. Just 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the Go bus station, the hotel boasts a fully equipped health club, a private beach, 7 polls, 13 restaurants and bars, 2 kids' clubs, kids' playground and shaded pool and daily evening entertainment with animation team program. Sporty types will love the dive center. Explore the Red Sea coast and top dive sites or visit Sharm El Sheikh Attractions like the Aqua land Water Park. Treat your loved ones with a private dinner at the beach, or enjoy a cool drink over Red Sea views at the Sunset Bar. Hilton rooms boast a balcony or terrace with garden, pool or sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sharks Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharks Bay Hotel
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh
Hilton Sharks Bay Sharm El Sheikh
Bay Hilton Shark
Hilton Sharks Bay Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing