We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best - Simply!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #109 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed here for our 2 weeks holiday. On arrival at this hotel check-in was extremely efficient and friendly and were within our room in minutes. The rooms are fine - very clean, comfy beds and great air conditioning. The bathroom looked a little "tired" but we had the best power shower over a corner bath.

The complex (includes sister hotel Dreams Vacation) is quite compact - you don't have to walk far at all, however, there is the little "taf taf" which runs from lunchtime tiill 11pm at night to convey you around the complex - it was quite fun! The main pool is loud and great for kids - music and games all day with the animation team. We preferred the quiet pool down by the beach next to the Spa which was a lot quieter, plus the sunbeds down there are a lot more comfortable.

The beach is a tiered "man made" sandy beach with loads of sunbeds and brollies - no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve them. The sea was AMAZING and one of the highlights of my holiday, there are three walkways over the coral giving access to the sea which is very very deep - approx 40 metres. If you can't swim, walk out on the longest one and you don't even have to get your feet wet to see the beautiful fish. They are in the process of extending this beach area with more sunbeds/bar, etc, and it was nearly finished when I left and looked impressive.

I visited the Spa and had a 2 hour treatment which cost approx £45 - well worth the money but ladies - if you have the coffee/coconut scrub - don't wear a white bikini as it will get ruined!

The food in the hotel was fine and varied - some nights were better than others though. The main restaurant "Lopera" could be a bit of a "bun fight" if you went at peak times too. You also have free unlimited use of the the Grill House and Pergola Italian Restaurant. We ate at the Grill House several times and it was very nice - unfortunately I can't say the same for the Pergola. Ate there once and the food/service was awful.

Other restaurants are available which you have to pay for - My Place (Steak/Fish), the Mexican and Asia House were excellent - very inexpensive and all drinks are part of the all inclusive package within these restaurants. Whilst on the topic of drinks - the wine is lovely (red/white/rose) but is only free from lunchtime till 10pm. Hubby said the beer and vodka was okay but the gin and tonic was yuck!!

Entertainment - non existent - but we made our own! We went to the Dreams Vacation Lobby Bar every evening where there is a singer (who was quite good!) - the Dreams Beach Lobby area did get very busy and sometimes its difficult to get a seat - not so at the Vacation which was reasonably quiet until roughly 10pm.

One wee word of warning - there are a few shops within Dreams Beach but they are extortionately expensive - £4.00 for a packet of paracetamol which costs less than 50p at home! Toiletries/feminine items were also about 8 times the price of back home - so ladies don't be tempted to buy products when you arrive as it will cost you a fortune!

The staff - who are absolutely totally wonderful and make this hotel what it is - a holiday to remember for all the right reasons! Hany Mohamed, Ehab, Malak, Mina, Omran, Ahmed and a great deal of others are just so lovely, helpful, and love to talk! Look out for them and stop to say hello!

Lastly - take a bag of £1 coins for tipping - tip for the first few days and then maybe before you leave and the staff will give you that extra bit of attention to detail throughout your holiday.

We left this hotel relaxed, happy and with a great tan (weather in the high 30's every day) but most of all - having made life long friends who we fully intend to see again next year on our return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gucci-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 682 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

Hi all just back from Dreams Beach resort Egytp weather good food not bad hotel not 5 star
but a good 4 star not a lot to do at night time but it was relaxing holiday room ok bathroom was a bit out of date the beach 500 yards away from our room will be back 2011 for some more sun from a wet scotland

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DELShotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Me and my girlfriend (both aged 25) stayed at the Dreams Beach Resort for 11 nights from the 3rd September 2010.

The hotel is around a 30 minute coach transfer from Sharm El Sheikh airport. Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by friendly reception staff who swiftly checked us in. We were immediately taken to our room with our luggage by the very friendly bellboy.

Our first impression of our apartment was very good. Very clean and very spacious. Apartments are in 2 storey blocks. Because of our late night arrival time it wasn't until morning that we were able to appreciate the position of or our apartment - we were in apartment block 32 which is the furthest from reception but the closest to the beach, upon opening the patio doors in the morning we had a perfect view of the sea. (ground floor apartments have there own terrace and first floor apartments have there own balcony)

Because of our late night arrival the only resteraunt still serving food was the L'Opera snack bar. The snack bar offered little more than french fries but being typical Northerners we were pretty happy with chip butties!!

The following morning we sampled breakfast for the first time and there was plenty to choose from!! There was fresh bread, an egg station were the chef would make your eggs however you wanted them - omlettes, fried eggs, boiled eggs etc. The only thing I was dissapointed with was the sausages - you have the choice between chicken sausage or beef sausage and neither taste very nice!! Breakfast is served in the L'Opera resteraunt!!

After breakfast we had our welcome meeting with our Thomson rep Claire. She was very helpful and she actually lived at the Dreams Beach so her availability was brilliant. We wanted advise on tipping - Claire told us it was impossible to tip everytime a member of staff did something nice so she advised us to tip our room cleaner 50LE per week (around £5) and only to tip if any staff went above and beyond on a regular basis. Take plenty £1 coins as they prefer to receive tips in sterling, they save the £1 coins until they have £10 so don't be suprised when you are asked if you can swap the £1 coins for a £10 note!! There were many excursions to choose from, we decided to book the VIP Red Sea Cruise which is a must for snorkelling!!

We had no problems getting a sunbed around the pool and this continued throughout the holiday. There was quieter pools to choose from if you wanted a bit of peace and quiet but we preferred the main pool because there was a little bit more going on!! The swim up bar was fantastic, although we didn't have to venture to it very often as the glass collector / waiter would continuously bring us drinks all day every day - even if we were in the pool cooling off he would come and find us with 2 Fantas. (we tipped him mid way through the first week and at the end of the holiday) You will no doubt get a little annoyed with the sellers around the pool who constantly try to sell you henna tattoos, newspapers, massages, scuba diving etc etc but once you get a bit of colour and they realise you aren't interested they start to leave you alone!! To solve this you can however get a do not disturb sign from the towel hut which you hang from your umbrella!!

Lunch / Daytime Snacks are served at The Pergola (Italian) The Grill House (Beach BBQ) and L'Opera (International Buffet) and are all included within the all inclusive. For your evening meal the above 3 resteraunts can be visited as many times as you like throughout your stay (you must however pre book The Pergola and Grill House at least 24 hours in advance) These resteraunts however became quite repetetive!!

In addition to the above resteraunts there is The Sombrero (Mexican), Asia House (Chinese and Indian) and My Place (Steak House) which will incur a minimum charge per person of 100LE (around £10 each) regardless of what you order but are well worth the money!! (all inclusive drinks are still included when you visit these resteraunts) We really really enjoyed The Mexican, so much so we went 3 times during our stay!! Our bill for a 2 course meal for 2 was never above 250LE (around £25)

The evening entertainment wasn't the best. Every night between 10 and 11 you had the choice of a middle aged Egyptian man singing love songs (not very well) at the Oasis Cafe or the Animation Team in the Roman Theatre playing games such as Mr Dreams Beach and Mrs Dreams Beach etc!! The Animation Team ran all the daytime activities such as water polo, water volleyball, aqua aerobics etc. There is a disco / nightclub in the hotel grounds but we didn't pay this a visit!!

Our room was kept immaculate and we always returned from a hard days sunbathing to different towel art - swans, flowers etc - this was always a nice suprise!! The mini bar in the room is topped up daily between 4 and 6 with Coca Cola, Sprite and Water!! On several occasions our room cleaner still entered our room when the do not disturb sign was on the door but once we reported this to reception this no longer happend!!

Because of the time of our return flight we decided to pay for late check out, this cost 250LE (around £25) The hotel manager called us on our final day to thank us for choosing The Dreams Beach and asked what time we would like the bellboy to collect our cases. The bellboy arrived to collect our cases at the agreed time.

Although this wasn't the fault of the hotel I must stress the importance of checking your coach pick up time. Our coach transfer to the airport was over an hour late with no explanation and was then caught up in a road closure meaning we made it to the airport as the plane was boarding, luckily we didn't miss the flight but it was a mad mad rush!!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and will definitely return one day. Don't forget your sun cream, the temperature never dropped below 38 degrees!!

Marc and Hayley

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marcb7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Just got back, never to go again, this hotel is deffo not five star, The so called mini bar is a fridge with a bottle of water each and a sprite each,Wine is only served until 10pm,
The Food is so bad I lost 6Ibs couldnt eat buffet at all, the resturants were ok but you had to pay extra for mexican, asian and steak house, loads had tummy bugs including myself and husband, The entertainment is awful same thing every night and that stops at 11 o,clock,
The only place for a late drink is reception and here you struggle to find a seat,
bottled water during the day to buy is £7 so take it from your fridge,
the so called beach is shingles and an hell of a climb back up has the Hotel is built on a cliff.
The rooms were very clean but need an up lift, around the complex never saw cleaning done with bleach or disinfectant,
the Rep For Thomas cook was a complete waste of time, very bad mannerd ( tarek ) just wanted to sell trips with you,
Pool area noisy and again never bleached,We are used to five star being a five star this is not

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

There were four our us who stayed at this hotel for two weeks and loved every minute of it. It as a totalling relaxing holiday which we all wanted . .The rooms were clean and the cleaner attended every day, he made some nice designs out of the towels and bed covers. . Yes the bath looked a bit yellow and well used but can honestly say it was clean. I had a few problems with Ants invading the tiolet late at night and a quick phone call to the house keeper and someone one arrived within minutes to get rid of the ants. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. The beach was clean and lovely also quiet, beautiful view and able to snorkle to see the beautiful fish.
It was the staff who made this holiday as very helpful and cheerful even during their ramadam. they couldnt do enough for you. nothing was a problem for them.
If you dont want to be pestered by anyone trying to get you to book their restaurant then there is a 'do not disturb sign' you can get from the towel guy and just hang this on your umberella. However we would definately recommend booking the Italian restaurant which is with in your all inclusive and the food and service is brilliant. we actually went 5 times. The Asia House is not to be missed although this is chargable, the drinks are included in your all inclusive. The food Chinese or Indian is excellent. Staff again were great. I didnt get a chance to try the Mexican but my sister in law did and although she enjoyed the food it would have been better if able to eat in an air conditioned place instead of outside where it was still extremely warm in the evening. The grill house is lovely in the evening, nice food again and the staff brilliant although during the day, the food has a limited choice. The steak house called 'My Place' is another lovely restaurant which is payable, but food excellent, staff very helpful, and prices dirt cheap. The only problem we came across was trying to cash our travellers cheques and advised to go into naama bay to the Thomas Cook Bank which we couldnt find. However there is plenty cash machines which will give you egyptian pounds. Apparently not many hotels or banks are happy to take travellers cheques due to fraud. Another piece of advice is if you buy a shisha smoke pipe then try and put this in your suitcase or make sure it is properly packed as not allowed to take it as hand luggage on the plane. There isnt a lot of entertainment in the evening but we were happy to go for a drink after our meal and have a wander along to the sister hotel - Dreams Vacation . They have an excellent bar manager and the bar staff were friendly too . a nice atmosphere in the main hall with comfy sofas.Nice atHowever we werent too impressed with their dining hall and choice of food, it was far better in the dreams beach hotel. All in all we had a great time and would certainly go back again.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Janeymcdowall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.5 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
546 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,736 reviews
4.8 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
794 reviews
1.8 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
493 reviews
22.9 km away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#86 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $47 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing