We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic vacation with great snorkling on beautiful corals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We spent two fantastic weeks on Dreams Beach Vacation Resort with teenagers and friends. Great hotel with fantastic corals just outside the hotel. Diving possibilities and very good snorkling.
Last week there were plenty of Russian people who did not always behave the way we expected. Hotel facilities, staff, rooms, service and restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweEBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 774 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

Summary: Perfect, relaxation and tranquility with small clerical error.

The hotel is stunning, beautifully kept and the option to use its neighbouring sister hotel is excellent.

FOOD - If you go to the main restaurant every night, then of course you would expect some repitition. However, there are numerous restaurants in the main hotel and its sister hotel (most are included in the AI, some are additional cost) - if you spend your time going between the different restaurants on offer, i cannot see how anyone would not find something new and ultimately delicious.

The restaurants you pay for are lovely, Asia House especially is outstanding, my wife had Chinese and i had Indian and we both thought our meals were superb. Drinks in restaurant are AI, so although the food is charged, the overall bill was extremely fair.

POOLS - There is SO much choice. We spent alot of time at start of holiday at the family pool, which had music and water games and a swim up bar... was very nice but toward the end of our holiday we made friends by the quieter pool and spent the rest of the time there, which was quiet and relaxing. There is then the option of the beach, which is beautiful and the jettys to see the amazing fish are well worth going on.

ENTERTAINMENT - There really is not a lot of entertainment at the hotel in the evening. We are mid 20s couple, and so we thought we would want more, but in reality it was such a lovely chilled out holiday that after dinner we would sit and enjoy the (slightly ropey) singers and talk with other couples we had made friends with.

ROOMS - The rooms were fairly basic, i would liken them to a Premier Inn standard, but this is a fair standard for most foreign countries. The air con systems were good, the TV channels showed more Premier League games than we get in UK (must remember i was on my honeymoon!). I would definately recommend making a point of seeing your room cleaner and tipping them a few pounds early on in holiday and then a few pounds more near end. They will make a big fuss of you and leave plenty of drinks in your fridge (and creative shapes/creatures with your towels). Remember, bottle opener is in bathroom.

SHARM - We loved Sharm, but mostly because we spend a lot of time in this hotel. If you havent been to Egypt before, i would liken the standard of hotels here more to what you would expect in places like MExico than in Spain (they are like mini resorts, and so you really neednt leave the hotel much)

Naama bay is th main busy area, but our personal opinion is that the people (shopkeepers, PRs etc) are very persistant and give the impression of being aggresive, though not physically but certainly keep on at you. My advice would be to not respond and smile to acknowledge but walk past, keeping a fair distance between you and them to show lack of interest. (responding in English will only give them the opportunity to say something from only fools n horses and then they have caught your attention and make it difficult for you to say no).

Plenty of day trips on offer, we did Quad biking from the hotel which was brilliant, and well worth the money. We also went to the Sharm waterpark, which is good fun.

Small Error - We arrived and had a small incident with a poor room being allocated (they had allocated us a sea view room, which mainly are fine - but this one was on the corner of the building which made the layout of the rooms small and not particularly relaxing). This was resolved within a day or so when the next arrivals came.

All in all we would certainly recommend, infact we are looking at going back soon. I would set yourself realistic expectations, and when you get there i would take your time to visit both hotels, look around and use the full range of facilities/option available to you - if you do this i am sure you will have the same fantastic time as we had!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davidnrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Another great stay in Egypt made even more enjoyable by being at the Dreams Beach with friends. Plenty to occupy the busiest of holidayers when you add on Dreams Vacation, next door, the trips on offer and the fish. Almost too much to choose regarding restaurents /places to eat. All styles catered for.
"My Place" on New Years Eve, was the place to be.
Add the "Love Boat", "Mexican" and Italian restaurents and you've got it all. Extra cost? who cares when the food is as good as it was with waiters to match. Nothing was too much for them in return for a friendly smile and appreciative comment, which in my opinion, was well deserved by all members of staff regardless of position.
I really can't see any negatives in the Hotel apart from one or two individuals who obviously don't go away to enjoy themselves, everyone we spoke to in the hotel seemed to imply the same as my friends and I. Dreams Beach - Brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgcoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Don't listen to all of the bad reviews, they are all rubbish. All staff are very friendly + kind, cleaners also. Amazing holiday - destination is beautiful, weather is beautiful. Hotel is amazing with brilliant food, service and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We read very mixed reviews before travelling so weren't sure what to expect. We were just two housewives having a short sunny break while the hubbies played golf in Spain. We won! The hotel was great, especially since you had the option of using Vacation as well. We booked into all the available restaurants without any problems and had no complaints about the food. Our only comment would be that Dreams is a bit hilly to get to the beach but once there there were all the facilities you need. A slight shortage of toilets, but I suspect there will be more next year as they are building a spa by the beach.
The night time options are better at Vacation, as the bar at Dreams is a bit like a noisy airport lounge, but the drinks were good! However we were told that there was a shortage of sunbeds by the pools at Vacation, so take your pick! We would stay at either hotel again. Oh, and the weather was fantastic...it rained on the golfers in Spain!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yakkydik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.5 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
547 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,738 reviews
4.8 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
795 reviews
1.8 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
496 reviews
22.9 km away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#87 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $48 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing