We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Belvedere(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 174
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 177
USD 133
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 106
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 87
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
USD 23
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 116
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 426
USD 386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 240
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
754
535
272
101
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
535
272
101
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolfishanimation teamchickenlobby barlocal beerexcellent holidayrelaxing holidaycleaned every dayaqua parkseaentertainmentegyptpoolsdiving
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We arrived at the Dreams Beach in the middle of September and were very disappointed with this hotel. To break it down:


1. The Lobby

Full of Brits smoking fags all day/night. if some of the brits spent asd much time outside enjoying the weather as they did smoking in the lobby, they would have actually returned home with a nice colour. it was like being in a social club back home and was awful. No holiday atmosphere at all. We wish there had been a nice beach bartpo enjoy a cocktail or two in the evening.

2. The Dining hall (canteen)

Don't bother getting dinner at 7 as you will be qyueing to get in with the masses and people shove and push to get to the hot buffet. Not a very pleasurable holiday expereience!

The food itself is decent- chicken always cooked well and the pasta buffet was OK. However, 5 star it ain't. The choice is the same every evening. I always enjoy the dining expereince on holiday with a bit of ambience and fresh local food- you won't get that here. FYI only one fish choice- Hake.

3. The Pool

Basically Blackpool round a poolside. I was expecting the swim up bar to be a cool day time place to chill with a cocktail or cold beer. Its not. Grotty and as much beach atmosphere as Skegness. You're crammed in like sardines round this pool. However, the restaurant (pergola) situated at this pool offers the most decent food in the resort. A must.

4. The Rooms

Clean. Spacious. Hot running water. Fridge stocked daily. However, balcony a bit on small side and there was no sea view!!! They're by no means luxurious room but they are pleasant enough.

5. The Entertainment

Daytime was good if you are into sports/activities. Always something on like waterpolo/table tennis/aqua gym. Personally, I wasn't keen on the animation team members shouting at you to join in but they weren't too hassley. Night time entertainment was poor really. Not enough variety at all.

6. The Beach

So much potential. They could do with a happening beach bar down there and they need more activities to be down there (boules, beach volleyball etc)

They jetty was OK but they could do with making it more of a feature of the hotel. very disappointed as a beach lover.

7. The Silver lining.....

Go to DREAMS VACATION!!!! You can use all the facilities at this sister hotel adjoining Dreams Beach. Atmosphere, food quality and pools were a 100 times better. I wished we had booked this hotel.

8. And finally...

... would just like to add that all the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating (occasionally a bit pervy with girls). Also, there are quite a few russian guests that some people could find annoying as they come across as rude and obnoxious. Last one; the drinks are VERY watered down. Booze rubbish. Buy duty free en route.

Hope this helps.

Rob and Lou

P.S Book a boat cruise (snorkel trip) whilst you're there. Highlight of our hol!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob_and_Lou_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

recently went to this hotel and had the worst experience of our lives there is no "beach" at this hotel just a series of plateaus down to the "coral" sea with a series of jettys out over the coral reef we were on the long jetty area when a man & wife got into difficulty at the end of the jetty no more than 10 feet off the end .the man held up his wife whilst shouting for help from the life guard "there was NO LIFE GUARD to be seen the beach bar man chased down the jetty after struggling with an old life jacket which he could not release from the tower as it was tied in knots i cannot swim but even i was in the surf trying to help but it was to no avail and we could only save the lady the man had drowned we pulled him from the water and were carrying him up the jetty when the LIFE GUARD turned up from the middle jetty to little too late we tried everything to save him the tourists that is no staff no ambulance arrived at any time ( food repetative,in middle of nowhere,

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spenogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

5 star?, me thinks NOT!! We have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world including two others in Egypt. This one is no way near a 5 star and is only a 3 star at best.

Food quality is very poor apart from the speciality restaurants (which you have to pay extra for) which are good. The buffet style areas are terrible, staff have no pride in their work, service is shocking. The pool area is hardly ever cleaned and when it is this only gets a quick swill down near the pool, the sunbed areas have "yesterdays glasses and fags" strewn all over.

If you want to experience Egypt for the first time give this one a wide berth and dont believe the pics or video, they dont give the real version of what you'll get.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The hotel and its facilities are really good and there are different places to eat (some with a supplement) so at least you are not stuck to the same restaurant and overall the food was fine. The Asia house was really good definitely worth the extra. Grill House not too good, in fact 2 members of our party were actually ill after eating here. My Place was nice for a change.

Rooms require updating, especially the bathrooms they looked a bit tired but the cleaner was good and always stocked up the fridge in your room with coke, sprite and water.

Staff were friendly, you did get the odd occasion where they could be grumpy especially in the Dreams Vacation but I suppose we all have off days.

The alcohol wasn't up to much so members of our party bought there own vodka.

The hotel provides a free shuttle bus into Naama Bay which is about 10 mins away, this has to be booked in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Stayed at Dreams Beach Resort for one week in September. It is the fourth time myself and my friend have returned to the hotel and found it to be just as good as the previous visits. We go to Egypt for the scuba diving which I recommend people try whilst in the red sea. The sea life is amazing, We were lucky enough to see Turtles whilst diving in Ras Mohammed. Pharaoh Divers (based at Dreams Beach) were very good and looked after us throughout our 5 days diving with them.
The hotel itself DOES have a beach despite other reviews stating otherwise albeit it is small. You can use the sun loungers on the beach for free and the day we spent on the beach was hassle free and we did not get mithered by anyone trying to sell us anything. The pools were good and there is entertainment on during the day at the main pool although we did not partake in any of the activities due to spending the majority of our time diving.
I agree with the comments from other trip adviser members. The rooms are a little dated and could do with some TLC. We had a downstairs room and there was a distinct sewer smell in out bathroom. The air conditioning broke on one occasion, however this was fixed within 10 minutes of reporting the fault to reception. The service from reception was great and we did not encounter any problems.
The main restaurant L'Opera was clean and served a great variety of food. I am a very fussy eater and I found the food to be of a better quality than previous years and the service from the retasurant staff fantastic. Be aware that there is one waiter who is a little pervy and will declare his undying love to you after only a few days!!. The rest of the staff are very good and any problems are usually sorted out straight away.
The only downside is the entertainment at night. I'm sure every review states this but there is a girl singing the same songs every night. The animation team try and put on a show each night at the ampitheatre which is diabolicle. It lasts about half an hour with 5 minute breaks between each act. Yes their variey show consists of 2 dances and a crap scene which they try and make funny from the bodyguard. Not recommended.
Overall a very good hotel which I would recommend. The egyptians are friendly and even more so if you tip them.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiganSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews