We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place cheap to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Beach Resort
Ranked #108 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Hotel was good and clean. Many restaurants with good options of different food. Egypt is best place for snorkelling in a world (by my experiences) Don't drink water from tap( brush your teeth with bottled water).you will need a lot of sun cream ( too expensive in Egypt ) Good place to visit .........................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: it is better to ask for renovated rooms ( Wi-Fi in lobby only)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foxolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel a little while ago. It may have changed since, but I'm certain it's not a 5*. The food was average, it was only really the fruit and cakes that were enjoyable. The swim up bar in the pool was nice and the staff were all very friendly. The rooms were a little outdated but a reasonable size and the balcony overlooking the sea was nice.
My friend and I both got bad food poisoning and had to spend 3 days of our 7 day trip in our room. We lost a stone each! We made friends with a group of other Brits while we were there and they had all also been ill. There is an onsite doctor at least so he was very busy while we were there! There's not a huge amount to do around the hotel itself you need to book onto excursions. People come around while you're sunbathing and try to get to book onto things. Very annoying. Also avoid going in July as it was the school holidays there were so many children it didn't end up being a particularly relaxing holiday!
The hotel is fine but it's not luxury so I wouldn't expect too much.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank HM24Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Amazing hotel and facilities, waiters/staff are all more then helpful with anything you need from drinks to room service and cleaning. There is a huge variety of food to chose from and the snack bars are basically open all day, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy, the pool is a decent size and the mini beach is amazing for snorkelling as there is plenty of tropical fish around. overall a great place to visit with many attractions near by!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Joseph E,
Thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon and remain at your service.
Best Regards,
The Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The hotel was my first
The rooms are wide
The stuff are helpful
The food is not special
The price is good
The water activities worth the price
The snorkling at the beach is very good
Lots of activities can be done within the hotel
I didn't try the nightclub
The location is relatively away from the naema bay
And the markets but near to aqua park

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sherif a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear sherif a, thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon and remain at your service.
Best Regards,
The Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Bad experience in such old hotel that doesn't deserve to be 5 stars
the rooms furniture is very old without any innovations the food was awful and are very traditionally and of little variety
the only positive thing is the location and the seems view
finally I don't recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed: February 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmedyaseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear ahmedyaseen, thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We urge any guest who has any issue during their stay to please, let us know, so we can take action immediately to insure guest satisfaction. We would be grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a five star holiday, matching your expectations, during a future stay with us. Best Regards, Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.5 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
546 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,735 reviews
4.8 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
794 reviews
1.8 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
495 reviews
22.9 km away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Resort

Address: Um El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $46 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Dreams Beach
Dreams Beach Resort Egypt
Dreams Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Dreams Beach Egypt
Beach Dream El Resort Sharm Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing