We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
785
548
281
106
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
548
281
106
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pergola restaurant main pool main restaurant animation team pool bar excellent holiday relaxing holiday cleaned every day sea egypt pools singer barman
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel a little while ago. It may have changed since, but I'm certain it's not a 5*. The food was average, it was only really the fruit and cakes that were enjoyable. The swim up bar in the pool was nice and the staff were all very friendly. The rooms were a little outdated but a reasonable size and the balcony overlooking the sea was nice.
My friend and I both got bad food poisoning and had to spend 3 days of our 7 day trip in our room. We lost a stone each! We made friends with a group of other Brits while we were there and they had all also been ill. There is an onsite doctor at least so he was very busy while we were there! There's not a huge amount to do around the hotel itself you need to book onto excursions. People come around while you're sunbathing and try to get to book onto things. Very annoying. Also avoid going in July as it was the school holidays there were so many children it didn't end up being a particularly relaxing holiday!
The hotel is fine but it's not luxury so I wouldn't expect too much.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank HM24Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Amazing hotel and facilities, waiters/staff are all more then helpful with anything you need from drinks to room service and cleaning. There is a huge variety of food to chose from and the snack bars are basically open all day, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy, the pool is a decent size and the mini beach is amazing for snorkelling as there is plenty of tropical fish around. overall a great place to visit with many attractions near by!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Joseph E,
Thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon and remain at your service.
Best Regards,
The Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The hotel was my first
The rooms are wide
The stuff are helpful
The food is not special
The price is good
The water activities worth the price
The snorkling at the beach is very good
Lots of activities can be done within the hotel
I didn't try the nightclub
The location is relatively away from the naema bay
And the markets but near to aqua park

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sherif a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear sherif a, thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon and remain at your service.
Best Regards,
The Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Bad experience in such old hotel that doesn't deserve to be 5 stars
the rooms furniture is very old without any innovations the food was awful and are very traditionally and of little variety
the only positive thing is the location and the seems view
finally I don't recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed: February 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmedyaseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear ahmedyaseen, thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We urge any guest who has any issue during their stay to please, let us know, so we can take action immediately to insure guest satisfaction. We would be grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a five star holiday, matching your expectations, during a future stay with us. Best Regards, Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Terrible holiday !!l
I have stayed in Dreams hotels across the world and have to say they are absolutely stunning.
This hotel was disgusting. It was dirty ... Our room was extremely old, when we complained he said there was nothing he can do because we paid for a "below standard" room?!?!? To upgrade we would have had to pay £500 for the week which was the cost of the whole holiday near enough! And I can't say it was worth it.
We were pestered every day by the pool with people selling treatments/sports etc even when you say no they still continue....
Food was very basic. The restaurant I really wanted to go to was shut (fish by sea) and no one could say why.... We went to the restaurant by the pool for what was suppose to be a special Italian..... It was not... It was pasta with tomato sauce stuck together... Soup from the lunch menu...
The whole holiday was a waste of money I would not ever go back nor recommend it.
The manager was rude and really unhelpful who showed no signs of concern or understanding.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Charlie-Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Charlie-Rose B, thank you for choosing the Dreams Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for those parts of your stay with us which did not live up to your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that room renovations are ongoing. We are sorry to read that you are considering not returning to the hotel and hope this will not be the case. We continue to remain at your service and would be grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a five star holiday, matching your expectations, during a future stay with us.
Best Regards, Dreams Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews