We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have stayed for another month” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could have stayed for another month”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The most relaxed I have been in years. Rooms are beautiful, service is great as with all four seasons hotels and I will make a point to visit again for more than a stop over.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    177
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
603
603
50
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second visit (each time for one full week). Americans living in Europe, looking for a easy warm weather locale during winter break. Two kids, 6 & 2 years old. Between the kids' club, babysitting services and events (like the camel ride or 'hip hop' dance), we barely got to see the kids! Seriously, the staff are fantastic with kids. They know all the kiddie menu secrets ("plain pasta only butter....") and always seemed happy to help.

They were good to the adults as well. Spa, food and drinks were great. We ate every meal on property for a full week and only found the breakfasts to be repetitive. Also, a leak developed in our two bedroom villa. The hotel packed and moved us to a new room in a few hours, giving us a much upgraded room for the inconvenience and other consideration.

The hotel offers optional services to expedite arrival and departure from the airport. Highly recommended. Might as well get used to letting them take care of everything you need from the very beginning!

Thanks for a great trip and looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This resort, in keeping with the Four Seasons experience, is top notch. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very large and comfortable- 2 full size bedrooms, one with a king size bed and the other twin bedded, 2 bathrooms, a living room and small kitchenette. The suite was very comfortable for myself, my partner and our teenage daughter.
The resort is beautifully landscaped- lush, verdant and full of colourful flowers. It never felt crowded or busy. Two big heated pools and a lap pool at the spa were also very nicely done.
The restaurants are of a very good quality - we never had a bad meal. The Valentines special dinner was of an excellent standard.
All the staff are super polite and they take the trouble to address you by name. Nothing is too much trouble.
There is a good range of water sports available at the resort's private beach. Take the resort's snorkelling trips. The one we took through our travel rep was disappointing- far too long sailing ( over 3 hours return) and the lunch provided was very poor.
We overheard some of the guests at the resort say that they never leave it. We can understand why. For a sunshine break not too far away from the UK this resort has got it all. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: For families the suites are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank woldtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our holiday at the Four Seasons was truly without fault. We found it to be a wonderful hotel, that simultaneously managed to exude quality whilst remaining down to earth and relaxed. This is particularly important for us with 3 children between 4 and 7 years of age. The usual quality of Four Seasons hotels is there, but we found the staff to be more friendly than can often be the case. We have stayed at hotels of this kind before and felt guilty that we were spoiling ourselves and our children, but this time it didn't feel that way because the atmosphere was so relaxed. It was also notable that other guests seemed in general to be thoroughly down to earth, that staying at such a good hotel was a welcome treat.

Specifically, the kids' club was well organised and fun, although the pools and beach were so great that our children spent much of the time with us; the food was varied and of consistently high quality; the Spa was excellent as one would expect at the Four Seasons; the experience of snorkelling on the Reef in the Red Sea was exciting for us and for our children; the whole experience was not excessively expensive, with food and drink far from the egregious prices one often finds at similar hotels. The only possible negative note i can think of is that the area does not lend itself to travelling out of the hotel compound, we would have liked to see the surrounding area but were dissuaded from doing so, so we stayed in the hotel for the whole week and may as well have been on the Moon as in Egypt. However this may change as the security situation improves, and is of course not a critique of the hotel itself.

We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to our friends, in fact we already have. We will certainly be returning. February was also in our experience at least a great month to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolidAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

excellent facilities. Splendid gardens.
All encompassing great breakfast.
enthusiastic staff, very obliging and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidsopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.4 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
7.0 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
0.8 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
10.0 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
9.4 km away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $379 - $711
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing