We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed for another month”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The most relaxed I have been in years. Rooms are beautiful, service is great as with all four seasons hotels and I will make a point to visit again for more than a stop over.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 948 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second visit (each time for one full week). Americans living in Europe, looking for a easy warm weather locale during winter break. Two kids, 6 & 2 years old. Between the kids' club, babysitting services and events (like the camel ride or 'hip hop' dance), we barely got to see the kids! Seriously, the staff are fantastic with kids. They know all the kiddie menu secrets ("plain pasta only butter....") and always seemed happy to help.

They were good to the adults as well. Spa, food and drinks were great. We ate every meal on property for a full week and only found the breakfasts to be repetitive. Also, a leak developed in our two bedroom villa. The hotel packed and moved us to a new room in a few hours, giving us a much upgraded room for the inconvenience and other consideration.

The hotel offers optional services to expedite arrival and departure from the airport. Highly recommended. Might as well get used to letting them take care of everything you need from the very beginning!

Thanks for a great trip and looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This resort, in keeping with the Four Seasons experience, is top notch. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very large and comfortable- 2 full size bedrooms, one with a king size bed and the other twin bedded, 2 bathrooms, a living room and small kitchenette. The suite was very comfortable for myself, my partner and our teenage daughter.
The resort is beautifully landscaped- lush, verdant and full of colourful flowers. It never felt crowded or busy. Two big heated pools and a lap pool at the spa were also very nicely done.
The restaurants are of a very good quality - we never had a bad meal. The Valentines special dinner was of an excellent standard.
All the staff are super polite and they take the trouble to address you by name. Nothing is too much trouble.
There is a good range of water sports available at the resort's private beach. Take the resort's snorkelling trips. The one we took through our travel rep was disappointing- far too long sailing ( over 3 hours return) and the lunch provided was very poor.
We overheard some of the guests at the resort say that they never leave it. We can understand why. For a sunshine break not too far away from the UK this resort has got it all. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: For families the suites are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank woldtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our holiday at the Four Seasons was truly without fault. We found it to be a wonderful hotel, that simultaneously managed to exude quality whilst remaining down to earth and relaxed. This is particularly important for us with 3 children between 4 and 7 years of age. The usual quality of Four Seasons hotels is there, but we found the staff to be more friendly than can often be the case. We have stayed at hotels of this kind before and felt guilty that we were spoiling ourselves and our children, but this time it didn't feel that way because the atmosphere was so relaxed. It was also notable that other guests seemed in general to be thoroughly down to earth, that staying at such a good hotel was a welcome treat.

Specifically, the kids' club was well organised and fun, although the pools and beach were so great that our children spent much of the time with us; the food was varied and of consistently high quality; the Spa was excellent as one would expect at the Four Seasons; the experience of snorkelling on the Reef in the Red Sea was exciting for us and for our children; the whole experience was not excessively expensive, with food and drink far from the egregious prices one often finds at similar hotels. The only possible negative note i can think of is that the area does not lend itself to travelling out of the hotel compound, we would have liked to see the surrounding area but were dissuaded from doing so, so we stayed in the hotel for the whole week and may as well have been on the Moon as in Egypt. However this may change as the security situation improves, and is of course not a critique of the hotel itself.

We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to our friends, in fact we already have. We will certainly be returning. February was also in our experience at least a great month to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolidAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

excellent facilities. Splendid gardens.
All encompassing great breakfast.
enthusiastic staff, very obliging and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidsopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,611 reviews
0.7 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,550 reviews
10 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
538 reviews
12.5 km away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $354 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Prestigia, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing