We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pure Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concorde El Salam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Ranked #72 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have travelled many places across europe and australia but this by far has been my best holiday, right firstly take a bag of pound coins you get 20 to a bag but it will be so much help along the way as tipping is mandatory in egypt when you go get your coach they will ask for a pound per case this is the only time u will be asked for money so dont be put of by this travelling around to drop people of at there hotels i was very impressed to see my hotel which was by far the best from the previous 3 so checking in we walked through this grand entrance as it was the first week of january i travelled there was alot of christmas lights up which just added the wow to this hotel right really cant be bothered to write no more its to long basically tip someone in restaurant they'll look after you wael was our waiter and looked after us when my partner got the delhi belly dont stress about that tho just go to chemist it will be cleared in an hour they know exactly what it is and how to clear it up so dont stress about it its really not that bad tip someone down on beach they will save a seat you like for you then everyday if your all inclusive you can eat at the pool bar for free didnt realise this until last couple days but the foods really good there. beds are lovely as the sheeting is all egyptian cotton and will 110% be going back again p.s main food isnt the best but theres always something good to find plus the hot desserts are beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,
From all of us here at Concorde El Salam Hotel, thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review.

Our staff strives to make sure that each and every guest that walks through our doors, leaves with fond memories and I am so happy to read that they have managed to do so. I will make sure to share this with all our staff and thank them for a job well done.

Once again I truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences.

We all are looking forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,516
    812
    323
    177
    138
See reviews for
937
1,092
63
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed at the Concorde from 30 Jan for a week great hotel
excellent staff, the guys at the pool bar were brill
only complaint is that we had 2 single beds but that was soon remedied no complaints after that we would definitely stay again plenty of entertainment and a good variety of food in the restaurants snack bar was fab.
another fault was that in the Italian you had to pay for drinks didn't mind paying for the food but being all inclusive i thought that to pay for the booze was a bit cheeky
overall fantastic

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at Concorde El Salam and for posting your feedback. We are glad that overall as you mentioned that you had a fantastic holiday.

Your comments will be in our attention, I really hope to be of assistance in your return visit.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at the Concorde Front in September. This was a first visit to Egypt and we were so pleased to have chosen such a lovely hotel. The staff were very pleasant and attentive at all times. The rooms were comfortable. We had a room with a slight sea and pool view which was wonderful. There were some renovations occurring whilst we were there but these did not affect our holiday. We enjoyed sitting by the pool bar at night listening at a distance to the entertainment.(loud entertainment is not my thing) Soho square was really nice to walk around and shop. There was no hassle. The beach was compact for the amount of visitors but the snorkelling off the house reef was fabulous. The pool was clean but not used as much as expected. It was nice to cool down in after a day at the beach. I cannot compare the food as this was my first time in Egypt but on speaking to guests who visit every year the food is good in comparison to other local hotels. Would we return.... yes. ..... already booked.... I am looking forward to seeing the changes from the renovations and I believe a new restaurant neaar the beach and more snorkelling..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroskev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. It is with such feedback that allows us to improve our services for our guests, I am glad that you have acknowledged the finishing of the ongoing renovations which is to enhance the experience and ensure our guests all have a memorable time staying at Concorde El Salam Hotel. We will also be launching our new beach bar very soon panoramic view of our lovely red sea, and we promise you will witness all these improvements; we look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our second week in Sharm and a change of Hotel (see my previous review of Domina Coral Bay Oasis) The Concorde El Salam (Front) was a huge step up in terms of service, food selection, facilities and general comfort.

Very close to the airport, you can hear the jets coming in and out a lot of the time, however, it really wasn't a problem for us at all. It does mean the cab fare back to the airport is pretty cheap though if you don't have transfers booked )

On arrival the staff couldn't do enough and were extremely helpful in every respect. We were in our rooms with no fuss at all, we were even offered a choice of rooms from the hotel map.. that's not happened before.

This is our 8th stay, and each time we like to try a different hotel, and for the first time, we came away agreeing that we would definately return to the Concorde.

The rooms were clean, large and from our tour of the hotel - all rooms seem to be close to at least one smaller pool, if not the large main pool. Ours was very close to the Aquagym, the restaurants, main reception and all the spa facilities. A free large bottle of water every day, room service prices were fully HALF that of the previous hotel, and with a simple phone call, and a 5 minute wait, we were supplied with a kettle and a selection of teas and coffees for our room. The cost was minimal..something like LE50 for the week for the kettle hire...Bargain ! A good start for sure..

The hotel is on a semi steep incline, the walk down to the main pool and beach area was pleasant enough, though a little tiring on the legs coming back up at times. The main pool is beautiful, but at a chilly 17 degrees, we weren't tempted to try it out. Air temps were only in the late teens and early 20's and I need to be considerably hotter to be tempted by cold water ).

The beach is pleasant, can get a little noisy in places if you're sat by a speaker, but plenty of room to move farther away if you don't want a boombox over your head ) Lots of watersports available and a small dive centre on the beachfront (Marina Divers I think they were called). the Beach bar isnt ever too far to walk either.

Food - OMG what a difference from the previous hotel ! 2 restaurants to choose from, the main buffet under reception, or a little italian place closer to the beach (less selection here, but piping hot and a good variety nonetheless). Only the Sunday dinner buffet was free at the Italian, but it was available to all inclusive guests for both breakfast and lunch.

The main buffet was quite incredible, the choice was amazing, fresh pizza almost every day, several different meat or fish dishes, so many salads I couldnt possibly name them all, even fresh Donuts for breakfast as well as cereals, pancakes, eggs, sausage and all the things you'd expect. The staff were the most attentive I've encountered and our drinks were refilled without asking a lot of the time.
Personally I like it when the staff take the time to realise you're in a larger group and have tables arranged ready for your arrival..that's service ! The guys were as friendly as I could have hoped and made every mealtime very enjoyable with their banter.

The evening dinner shows from the animation team were good to watch, bit of dancing and some good music while you eat is always nice, and the occasional Shisha to get in the spirit of things ).

A free shuttle into Naama Bay is offered every day, saving a lot in cab fares as the hotel is about a 20 minute drive from naama.

I was surprised to find that they even have their own stables in the sport side of the hotel, and had we the time, we'd have loved a half day trip out to the mountains on horseback..maybe next time...

I loved the general atmosphere in this hotel, it might be a bit more pricey than some others, but let me tell you, it's SO worth it for the higher standards all round the place.

I've seen some of the less favourable reviews, and I firmly believe a holiday is what you make it, but I can say that on this occasion we were bowled over by the helpful staff (they're happy to chat if you are !), the atmosphere, the cleanliness and layout of the hotel.

Out from reception and right, Soho Square is a five minute stroll, we'd been told it was expensive but I didn't find it so bad to be honest. Some nice shopping, an ice rink, cinema and restaurants. We walked through during the day but I suspect its comes to life more in the evenings..

Would I book this one again? Hell yes !

I hope my comments help you to make up your mind.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stardock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us it is our goal to provide the best service in Sharm El Sheikh to all our guests. We thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and we are sure this will spur them to provide even better service to all our guests in future.
You have correctly pointed out that our great location is one of our key advantages over other hotels; we are very close to the airport as well as the shopping belts of Soho Square 5 minutes walk away from our hotel. We look forward to impress you further when you return on your next trip!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel again.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Have just returned from the concorde el salam, this is the first trip to egypt and I will be going back, the concorde was lovely and clean, the service from all the staff was 10 star, the choice of food was wonderful, the hotel has lovely pools and beautiful grounds, I am looking to go in october to the concorde and this will be the first time I have ever gone to the same hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment Concorde El Salam hotel and our staff. It is our pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay with us and rating our staff service with 10 stars and it will be an even greater pleasure to host you in your next trips to Egypt.

We will certainly maintain and upgrade our service standards to ensure the most comfortable stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back next October.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8.4 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.4 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,911 reviews
8.1 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,939 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#69 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,923 reviews
0.3 km away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#66 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel

Property: Concorde El Salam Hotel
Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $60 - $160
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing