We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 72*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
USD 51*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 270*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183*
USD 85*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 216*
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
USD 102*
USD 90*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
USD 109*
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 64*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (7,519)
Filter reviews
7,519 results
Traveller rating
5,511
1,488
384
90
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,511
1,488
384
90
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements restauranttiran restaurantshisha loungeaqua poolmain restaurantpool baranimation teamfishmain poolrestaurant managergreat holidaybbq restauranttiran islanddifferent themefree mealspecial thanksreturning guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,892 - 5,897 of 7,519 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Holiday 10-17 March, room 1812. Everyone was very friendly. The food was great, with a good choice at every meal. The restaurant manager worked his socks off, and was there each and every meal - I don't think the man sleeps! Nabil (Housekeeping) really looked after us, and when we asked for extra water in the room provided in the blink of and eye, and then made sure we always and an extra bottle, and we loved the extra special touch with the towels, shaped as a cobra and a swan.
Hussein and his colleagues in the Tiran restaurant was fantastic, remembering our drinks order at meal times, and that of another couple we dined with on a few occasions!
We were told even the salad was washed in mineral water, and neither of us had any tummy problem.
Great hotel, fantastic staff 10/10
Thank you for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerlinChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply as your valuable review just appeared on few hours ago.

Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had an excellent stay at See Breeze Resort. Just came back after 7 days and it felt like a dream.
Location is great, direct at the Red sea. Ok, there was not a real beach but the sunbeds were placed on sand. And because the coral, you need to use the platform to go into the water anyway. The coral reef is great for snorkelling.
Due to the small blocks, the hotel does not feel a factory at all. Rooms are nice and clean, and you can tell the hotel is very new; with big glass doors.
We enjoyed the excellent buffets; with every day an other theme. We even found the smoked salmon with breakfats (thanks Tarek).
The staff was great, helpfull and always in for a joke. Special thanks for beachboys Mohammed and Samwil, and also David from the pool. Also for Hussein from the restaurant (even remebered our favourite drinks).
Also our speedboat tour from the agency at the beach was great, no bus trip to the harbor needed.
Animation team was very active all day and also the special shows in the evenings were from nice to breath taking (the fakir show). Nice detail; the additional shows (no people from tehe hotel) didnt even ask for tips or money.
Anyway, its hard to think about what else you need, without going into bizarre features; we had a great stay in a lovely resort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JeroenvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

We would like to thank you and to send you our sincere appreciation for your great feedback.

We appreciate your praising our standard of service, friendly staff and animation team, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again for another lovely time at our resort.

All Xperience Sea Breeze team looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed at hotel from 8th-15th March in block 1500. On arrival we were met with a lovely cocktail and taken to our room after a short delay. We paid an extra £35 for a sea view and although we could technically see the sea, it wasn't the best of views but the room was well decorated and spacious. The beds are massive and very comfortable, the aircon works very well, the bathroom could have been lovely if finished properly but it didnt affect our stay at all. The cleaner was lovely and made some interesting animals from towels.

The resort is on a narrow strip which goes downhill towards the red sea, its not too steep but I can see it would be difficult for prams/wheelchairs etc. There are buses which run through the day to take you from one end to the other but walking only takes a minute or two.

Food at the tiran restaurant was good and varied, the chefs would make a signature starter dish each night on the restaurant floor as you walked in and other than the buffet food they also cook fresh omlettes and pasta dishes on request. Desserts were the same most nights and most of them didnt taste very nice, all very very sweet but still lots of options with fresh fruits as well. We didnt try the elements restaurant which was extra but they served lovely food at lunchtime consisting of pizza, burgers and sandwiches (we usually ordered 2 dishes at lunch because portions were a bit on the small side but that wasn't a problem)

There were several pools, all different sizes, one had a slide and an icecream bar, others were cold water pools and others warm with pool side bars. We tended to stay at the front near the jetty (there wasnt much of a beach but lots of nice loungers and the staff were always on hand to bring you fresh towels and find you a spot to lie). Staff also came round every hour or so to take drink orders but there were a few bars around all of the pools for all inclusive drinks and cocktails.

The amination team were very friendly and seemed to speak to everyone they met, the animation routine did become boring as it was the same every day with cheesy songs and dances but i did enjoy the water gymnastics and water polo.

There were a mixture of russians/germans/british people at the resort and we had no problems with anyone.

You do get pestered a bit around the pool/beach to sign up for beauty treatments, water sports and professional photos but most are nice enough if you are not interested. Ahmed organised us trips to the desert for quad biking and camel riding which was the highlight of our stay. We went parasailing and on an inflatable coach pulled by a speed boat which cost us 200 LE each per trip, they only lasted for 5-10mins which was less than stated but it was still good value. Most people seemed to mention about tiping but we didnt actually tip anyone except our cleaner and felt the staff were still very welcoming and attentive.

The hotels provides a free bus to nama bay on an evening, here you get pestered every 2 metres and a lot of the egyptian men were rude and offensive if you didnt want to go into their shop, difficult to really look around so you need to be confident to walk away and actually do your own thing if you want to buy anything without feeling pressured.

Soho square was a taxi ride around for 80LE return which the hotel organise. It was a mix of nice restaurants and shops without the hassel, we dined at the thai and chinese restaurant and the food was exceptional for around £20-£30 per person drinks.

The hotel has a cash machine which changes most currencies into Egyptian, we found the rate was better than the UK giving us 9.3 per pound so might be better to change some money here instead.

All in all a really nice 4 star hotel which I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishnikkig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

We would like pass our thanks and appreciation for issuing you positive review regarding your stay at Xperince Sea Breeze Resort.

Your feedback is a helpful tool to measure and improve the level of service provided to our guests. We thank you especially for your lovely comments about the food, rooms and staff service.

It is a great pleasure to see you once again at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sea Breeze from 5th to 12th March 2012 in room 1619. The welcome we received from George, the Reception Manager, and his staff was excellent. We were quite apprehensive when we saw the slope on which the hotel is built but when we realised that the courtesy bus ran up and down all day our fears were gone. The room was a good size, very clean and had a good view of the Red Sea and Tiran Island. The housekeeping service all week was of a high standard.

We have been to Sharm a number of times over the last few years, but this hotel has provided the best variety and quality of food we have experienced. The service provided by Ali and Hussein in the main restaurant was very good. We went to the Elements a la carte restaurant on the Friday night and the menu choice was excellent as was the service provided by Mohamed and his young trainee, also Mohamed.

Going on holiday at this time of year is always a bit of a gamble weatherwise but we had a brilliant sunny, warm and cloudless 7 days of peace and relaxation at the Sea Breeze especially in the swimming pool at the beach level which was like a warm bath.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GordyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

First let me seize this opportunity to express my appreciation regarding your fabulous review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze resort.

We read your review with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic and we thank you your comments regarding the team members, food varieties and clean rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have been to Egypt many times and the staff here are the best we have ever experienced. We stayed at the Sea Breeze from the 26th February until the 11th March. The hotel is not huge, approximately 300 rooms, therefore the staff got to know us and made us feel very special. They gave us some of the best friendly service that we could expect and we travel a lot. On the front beach terrace Samwil and Mohamed and at the main pool area Joseph and Ossama looked after us in terms of sunbeds and drinks. At the Tiran Restaurant we were often greeted by the Assistant Food & Beverages Manager,Tarek Eid Hassan. He seemed to be quite literally everywhere we went for drinks or a meal, by not only keeping and eye on things generally but also very much with an hands-on approach in ensuring that you were being properly being looked after. Also at the Tiran Restaurant, Islam, Hussein, Ali and Mohamed Idriss would always warmly welcome us and ensure that we were properly seated where we wanted and then provide us with drinks throughout the meal. We had a superb meal at the Elements Restaurant with the main course being a Chateaubriand cooked exactly the way we like it by their chef, Islam, fantastic! All in all we had great service from the word go. As far as tipping was concerned, we only started to tip after the first few days of what we considered excellent friendly service and at no stage did any member of staff attempt to tout for tips from us! Another wonderful thing, we did not have any of those horrible "tummy" problems that one tends to have on these type of holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear Mr. John and Mrs Rita

I would like to thank you for your comments and we appreciate your valued remarks hope to see you again in the nearest future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews