We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* Star Hotel - 4*Star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
BB4 6Nb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4* Star Hotel - 4*Star service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed at this Hotel out of curiosity to see if the reviews were of a balanced nature. After reading much of the reviews most of them say more or less the same, its a nice hotel but does need some tweaking and ticking of dots to get it perfect. If you are staying at a 5* Hotel then you expect every thing to be perfect, The Hotel is going to have to pull out all the stops if they want tourist to go back. For example we were bitten by mosquitoes on our first night in the room (and no, we did not have any windows/patio's open, they should have used anti mosquito spray in the room) all the draws fell out of the furniture, the lock on the patio door did not work properly and it seemed that everything had been put together quickly cheaply and not made to last., the adjoining room doors where very noisy due to lack of sound proofing , and for the petty rust had gathered on some of the chrome appliances in the bathroom. Tiran restaurant - I did enjoy the food and all credit to the overworked waiters but I do think that for a 5* the Hotel should provide the employees with clean clothes. Evening meals in Tiran should be made comfortable and not rushed, lighting in a room can 'make or break the room' .
Zen bar - nice cool area but it's a shame that it's wasted on having to watch the TV/football!. At night it needs 'ambiance' music to create a relaxing atmosphere that everyone feels comfortable with, understandably till 12.30 due to hotel guests above. Now onto 'Your Bar' all credit to the waiters for having such a fun/terrible sense of humour (especially Mahmoud who tries to scare you with his stare lol). Animation - I must admit that I was not interested, but that goes with saying they were good!
Beach/sunbathing- It's a man mad beach on terraces, if you want the sun all day go to the right at the very end of the terrace, next to the diving hut 'Anar' you will get great sun loungers with 12hrs sun! Samwil will help you with the towels, Said and accomplices will serve you all day with drinks. Diving/snorkeling - Try it out! it's amazing, even if you are frightened or worried the scuba team will help, Mido, Walhid, Vald and the rest of the team are very friendly and understanding if you have worries of scuba diving A1* for safety. Summary - Would I go back? - I am going back to Egypt and would definatley recommend this Hotel, but curious as I am I am going to visit another Hotel in Egypt.

Room Tip: Block 14 is in the middle of the small complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank royalfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
First, let me thank you for taking time to write your feedback concerning your latest experience at our resort.
We are highly appreciate all your valuable comments about the hotel staff service and location.
Thank you once more for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back promising for a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,652
    1,408
    353
    75
    38
See reviews for
973
3,838
142
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Holiday 10-17 March, room 1812. Everyone was very friendly. The food was great, with a good choice at every meal. The restaurant manager worked his socks off, and was there each and every meal - I don't think the man sleeps! Nabil (Housekeeping) really looked after us, and when we asked for extra water in the room provided in the blink of and eye, and then made sure we always and an extra bottle, and we loved the extra special touch with the towels, shaped as a cobra and a swan.
Hussein and his colleagues in the Tiran restaurant was fantastic, remembering our drinks order at meal times, and that of another couple we dined with on a few occasions!
We were told even the salad was washed in mineral water, and neither of us had any tummy problem.
Great hotel, fantastic staff 10/10
Thank you for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlinChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply as your valuable review just appeared on few hours ago.

Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had an excellent stay at See Breeze Resort. Just came back after 7 days and it felt like a dream.
Location is great, direct at the Red sea. Ok, there was not a real beach but the sunbeds were placed on sand. And because the coral, you need to use the platform to go into the water anyway. The coral reef is great for snorkelling.
Due to the small blocks, the hotel does not feel a factory at all. Rooms are nice and clean, and you can tell the hotel is very new; with big glass doors.
We enjoyed the excellent buffets; with every day an other theme. We even found the smoked salmon with breakfats (thanks Tarek).
The staff was great, helpfull and always in for a joke. Special thanks for beachboys Mohammed and Samwil, and also David from the pool. Also for Hussein from the restaurant (even remebered our favourite drinks).
Also our speedboat tour from the agency at the beach was great, no bus trip to the harbor needed.
Animation team was very active all day and also the special shows in the evenings were from nice to breath taking (the fakir show). Nice detail; the additional shows (no people from tehe hotel) didnt even ask for tips or money.
Anyway, its hard to think about what else you need, without going into bizarre features; we had a great stay in a lovely resort!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeroenvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
We would like to thank you and to send you our sincere appreciation for your great feedback.

We appreciate your praising our standard of service, friendly staff and animation team, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again for another lovely time at our resort.

All Xperience Sea Breeze team looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed at hotel from 8th-15th March in block 1500. On arrival we were met with a lovely cocktail and taken to our room after a short delay. We paid an extra £35 for a sea view and although we could technically see the sea, it wasn't the best of views but the room was well decorated and spacious. The beds are massive and very comfortable, the aircon works very well, the bathroom could have been lovely if finished properly but it didnt affect our stay at all. The cleaner was lovely and made some interesting animals from towels.

The resort is on a narrow strip which goes downhill towards the red sea, its not too steep but I can see it would be difficult for prams/wheelchairs etc. There are buses which run through the day to take you from one end to the other but walking only takes a minute or two.

Food at the tiran restaurant was good and varied, the chefs would make a signature starter dish each night on the restaurant floor as you walked in and other than the buffet food they also cook fresh omlettes and pasta dishes on request. Desserts were the same most nights and most of them didnt taste very nice, all very very sweet but still lots of options with fresh fruits as well. We didnt try the elements restaurant which was extra but they served lovely food at lunchtime consisting of pizza, burgers and sandwiches (we usually ordered 2 dishes at lunch because portions were a bit on the small side but that wasn't a problem)

There were several pools, all different sizes, one had a slide and an icecream bar, others were cold water pools and others warm with pool side bars. We tended to stay at the front near the jetty (there wasnt much of a beach but lots of nice loungers and the staff were always on hand to bring you fresh towels and find you a spot to lie). Staff also came round every hour or so to take drink orders but there were a few bars around all of the pools for all inclusive drinks and cocktails.

The amination team were very friendly and seemed to speak to everyone they met, the animation routine did become boring as it was the same every day with cheesy songs and dances but i did enjoy the water gymnastics and water polo.

There were a mixture of russians/germans/british people at the resort and we had no problems with anyone.

You do get pestered a bit around the pool/beach to sign up for beauty treatments, water sports and professional photos but most are nice enough if you are not interested. Ahmed organised us trips to the desert for quad biking and camel riding which was the highlight of our stay. We went parasailing and on an inflatable coach pulled by a speed boat which cost us 200 LE each per trip, they only lasted for 5-10mins which was less than stated but it was still good value. Most people seemed to mention about tiping but we didnt actually tip anyone except our cleaner and felt the staff were still very welcoming and attentive.

The hotels provides a free bus to nama bay on an evening, here you get pestered every 2 metres and a lot of the egyptian men were rude and offensive if you didnt want to go into their shop, difficult to really look around so you need to be confident to walk away and actually do your own thing if you want to buy anything without feeling pressured.

Soho square was a taxi ride around for 80LE return which the hotel organise. It was a mix of nice restaurants and shops without the hassel, we dined at the thai and chinese restaurant and the food was exceptional for around £20-£30 per person drinks.

The hotel has a cash machine which changes most currencies into Egyptian, we found the rate was better than the UK giving us 9.3 per pound so might be better to change some money here instead.

All in all a really nice 4 star hotel which I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishnikkig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
We would like pass our thanks and appreciation for issuing you positive review regarding your stay at Xperince Sea Breeze Resort.

Your feedback is a helpful tool to measure and improve the level of service provided to our guests. We thank you especially for your lovely comments about the food, rooms and staff service.

It is a great pleasure to see you once again at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire/Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sea Breeze from 5th to 12th March 2012 in room 1619. The welcome we received from George, the Reception Manager, and his staff was excellent. We were quite apprehensive when we saw the slope on which the hotel is built but when we realised that the courtesy bus ran up and down all day our fears were gone. The room was a good size, very clean and had a good view of the Red Sea and Tiran Island. The housekeeping service all week was of a high standard.

We have been to Sharm a number of times over the last few years, but this hotel has provided the best variety and quality of food we have experienced. The service provided by Ali and Hussein in the main restaurant was very good. We went to the Elements a la carte restaurant on the Friday night and the menu choice was excellent as was the service provided by Mohamed and his young trainee, also Mohamed.

Going on holiday at this time of year is always a bit of a gamble weatherwise but we had a brilliant sunny, warm and cloudless 7 days of peace and relaxation at the Sea Breeze especially in the swimming pool at the beach level which was like a warm bath.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GordyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
First let me seize this opportunity to express my appreciation regarding your fabulous review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze resort.

We read your review with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic and we thank you your comments regarding the team members, food varieties and clean rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.8 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
5.4 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
11.7 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,049 reviews
4.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,885 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): $44 - $122
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing