We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my family.what can i say absolutely fantastic.first of all the wonderful staff .not a thing a problem for them .too many to name individually .so here's just a few .reception anna eva pool bar bishoy pool attendant ali lounge staff in s club . egg man food great .we had allincusive choice including all restaurants in soho square . all in all a great week thank you all

Room Tip: all rooms. on s club side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evertonfc186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastibu9, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest

Greeting from Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh.

We do appreciate your positive comments for Royal Savoy Resort and our team. Your feedback is very important for us and will be glad to welcome you again in Royal Savoy .

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 936 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We've just returned from our second trip to the Savoy and it has to be said that the staff were fantastic as usual. They make the place what it is. We have been elsewhere in Sharm but this is the best by a distance. Even though it was half term and the main hotel was quite busy it was a very different story in the Royal. The pools were nice, quiet and stress free with the usual first class service from the pool attendants. Anything we requested from the Royal reception was done quietly and efficiently. Even when we were late booking a restaurant they made sure we got a table. We had been a little concerned about security but we ventured out to the old market, 1001 Nights and the main mosque etc without a hint of trouble. We ventured into a run down market cafe where the locals go to play backgammon and smoke the hashish pipe but we still received a good welcome. It's great to get some sun at this time of year and with visitor numbers down now is the time to get there before the hordes come flocking back and spoil it. Most people see the TV pictures from Cairo and think it is all like that but Sharm is very secure. All that said, they have been refurbishing the rooms in the Royal for over a year now. It would be nice to think that this will be finished before next February because it can be a little noisy sometimes. And they could make the beauty parlour look a little less like some run down doctor's office (even though the treatments are excellent). It doesn't really fit with the standard elsewhere in the hotel. Nonetheless we shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

As a frequent traveller I have stayed in many hotels 5 star hotels all over the world but Royal Savoy is one of a kind! The staff is so professional and friendly, it was a unique experience. We had the S class all-inn formula which I would really recommend, all restaurants serve high quality food and all the beverages included were top! Excellent wines, sparkling wines, cocktails, everything you can imagine... Also at the poolside they make your holiday a dream, they pamper you till the last minute!!! Next year we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ango13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from yet another wonderful stay at
the Royal Savoy. We have visited this hotel many times as you will see
from previous reviews and we are never disappointed. From the moment we
are collected from the airport by private limousine, we can feel our
bodies and minds begin to unwind and de-stress. There is no waiting at
reception to check in as we are taken into the Royal private lounge
with a welcome drink where a member of the reception team welcomes us
and checks us in. Our room is always immaculate, spacious and clean
with fresh flowers and a basket of fresh fruit.The huge four poster
beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in and a fresh daily
plate of cakes/pastries are delivered to our room.
There are so many good things to say about this hotel, it is difficult
to know where to start as I have reviewed it a few times before, so I
will highlight in our opinion the best bits;
THE STAFF - From the management to the housekeeping, nothing is too
much trouble. They are friendly, professional and very eager to ensure
our stay is 100% perfect. Or as the Egyptians like to say "Meia Meia"
THE PRIVATE POOLS - Clean, warm and really are private with no children
allowed. The pool waiters Mena and Mahmoud and lifeguards Ali and Basm
looked after us very well and were always attentive without being
intrusive.
THE FOOD - I do not know of any other hotel with such a huge choice of
restaurants and all of them are an excellent standard. We love all of
them but my personal favourite is Hot Rock dining in The Caligulua
Restaurant and my Husband's favourite is The Bombay Restaurant (best
Chicken Tikka Masala anywhere)
THE PRIVATE LOUNGE - Quiet and intimate compared to the usual large
buffet restaurants. seating inside or outside on the terrace
overlooking the pool. The staff are polite, professional and friendly.
The captains Mahoud and Emad make a great milkshake! There are
complimentary sweet and savoury snacks served throughout the day.
SOHO SQUARE - An entertainment and hassle free shopping complex right
outside the hotel.
We have stayed at the Royal Savoy many many times and always have a
wonderful, relaxing holiday and have never had a problem or cause to
complain.
Having looked at some of the slightly negative comments written by
others, I would like to say that even in the best hotels in the world,
sometimes thing can go wrong and mistakes can happen. Communication is
the key here. If you are not happy about something then always discuss
it with the staff or management. The Egyptain people are warm, genuine
and caring and will always endeavour to please.
We are already planning our next trip back....Can't wait!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FearnsWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastibu9, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Mr.& Mrs.Fern

We highly appreciate your so positive feedack, will pass your comments to all our team.

We are always looking forward to welcome you again to Royal Savoy.

Thank you

Rabieva Nastasya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Well we have just returned from the fabulous Royal Savoy, our second visit and not the last, the attention to detail and cleanliness of the Hotel is a true credit to the staff.
It's hard to know where to start but here goes, Lovely spacious room with great balcony, very comfortable beds and pillows, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen t/v with lots of u/k channels, films, sport, news. Mini bar, safe, fresh flowers in room, great air con. Superb room service.
The Royal Savoy now has a third swimming pool just for there guests so never a problem finding a great place to relax. The pool staff were just great sunbeds everyday positioned correctley for us with lovely fluffy Royal Savoy towles (thanks Alli ) The pool bar service was somthing quite special, fresh fruit, crisps, nuts brought to you on arrival and the staff allways noticed if your glass became empty, they would be there in a flash with more water, beer (thanks Mohamid).
Well onto food the choice is simply amazing, Bombay (Indian) Zen (chinese) Rosamarimo (Italian) Hot rocks (steak) are but to name a few, we were there for 11 nights and could have ate in a different venue every night, lots of these restaurants also have some form of entertainment as well. Prices for a meal for 2 with drinks were approx £50 £70 and in many cases less, and the food is truly 5 star.
Soho square is a real bonus to the Hotel we would get a free buggy ride most nights to the many shops, restaurants, there is also a supermarket, pharmacy, ice bar, night club, British pub with English tv and good basket meals, Soho square feels a very safe environment.
We have stayed in Egypt many times before including the Four Seasons but in our opinion this Hotel as an overall package is better and more relaxing, and the staff speak good English.
The Hotel arranged a free private Taxi transfer to and from the airport which made the holiday even more relaxing, they wisked us through collected and dealt with our luggage checked us in escorted us through to passport control all within 10 mins, it made the procces easier and no airport stress. (thanks George) Lastley I have read some of the previous reviews and some people talk about building work we really honestly feel this is unfair to the Hotel as what little work was going on is not worth talking about, no noise, no dust, and the building work is all cleverly hidden behind screens. Other people talk about towles not being fluffy !!! well all the towles we had WERE fluffy and like new.
An overall summing up of this Hotel would be exellent, the friendliest staff you will find in Egypt total cleanliness, fantastic choice and quality of food, spacious rooms,excellent value for money,
only 10 mins from the airport, what more could you want, and NO funny tummies !!! we are going back in November. Hany thank you so much your staff are the best.

Larry and Judy Webb, Room 4227.
Hampshire U/K.

Room Tip: All Royal Savoy rooms in our opinion seem very similar, maybe not the ground floor because of less p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sovereigncarsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nastibu9, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Mr&Mrs Webb

Thank you for your positive comments for Royal Savoy resort and our team .

We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Savoy .

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.1 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,478 reviews
0.3 km away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,579 reviews
7.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,142 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,686 reviews
9.3 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $182 - $1,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing