We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
979
210
77
44
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
210
77
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna parksister hotelfun fairper rideanimation teamaqua park was greatwater parkwave poolfamily holidayamazing vacationall ageslife guardssenzo mallbeach hotelthe hotel managerfamily roomguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just picked a week in serenity fun city at hurghada and it was really great holiday to spent here and enjoyed it a lot with the good entertainment team there ( talent team ) specially BODY & Mado and the kids club also was good organized for kids also the slides is very interesting if searching about you joy , restaurant is good in choosing the food specially the eruption food and also beach was very good we enjoyed snorkling there will look forward to come back here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vickey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ms. Vickey,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write you review regarding your recent vacation at Serenity Fun City. It was a pleasure to host you and your family.

We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests which is why your feedback is so important to us. It is delightful to read that you had enjoyed your stay here with us and I would like to kindly advise that your comments and thanks have been passed onto the management team for their acknowledgement.

We do hope we would have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future - and should you chose to return to us please do not hesitate to contact us on gr.funcity @ serenityhotelsegypt . com

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic 2 weeks spent here made special by the animation team. Boody and Madoo made the holiday that much better by always being full of energy and always bringing the fun! Holiday would’ve been no where near as fab without these boys;thankyou Madoo and Boody!x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ms. Leah,

Firstly let me say what an honor it was to host you and your family on your most recent vacation to Serenity Fun City. Secondly let me thank you for the time you have taken to write your review regarding your most recent stay with us.
Your comments and feedback are always important to us as we strive to achieve 100% satisfaction rate with all of our guests and we can only do this from hearing directly from your true selves. Therefore please do kindly be assured that all of your comments have been passed onto the management team for their acknowledgement.

It would be a great delight for us to welcome you back to Serenity Hotels and Resorts in the near future and would like to encourage you to email us on gr.funcity @ serenityhotelsegypt . com should you chose to do so.

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely with lots of friendly staff. I had a lovely time there in the evenings there were entertainment, such as comedy shows and fun nights by the animation team. I would recommend this place for all ages. Would definitely come back here can't wait to go back and meet the lovely animation team again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Mo,

It was a pleasure to host you and your family on your most recent vacation to Serenity Fun City. We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review regarding your recent stay.

It is a delight to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to assure you that all of your comments have been passed onto the management team. Striving for the highest level of satisfaction for all of our guests is our top priority and I am glad to read we had achieved that with yourself.

We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and should you chose to honor us with the opportunity please do not hesitate to contact us on gr.funcity @ serenityhotelsegypt . com

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

we just returned family of 5 and had a fantastic time. Me my wife and the kids lived it .The hotel had absolutely everything good food water park, fun fair, beach, gym..there was no need to go out at all. The people from management ( Mr sherif main manager, Mr Fateh, Mahmoud ) were brilliant in making you feel welcome. The animation team boody, Rashid, paulina were very goos and made us feel welcome rhoughput our stay and rhe kids loved em. I would return to.orrow if i could for the first time a hotel felt like home! Food was fantastic even though i am a fussy eater and the quality was excellent!. I have stayed in Atlantis dubai, le meridian and other top hotels in the world but the freindliness and service received i would put these guys ahead of them! Rooms need a little updating and few things didnt work but we just didnt care ! because we loved it so much

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Imran a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Imran,

Let me start by saying what an honor it was to welcome you and your family to Serenity Fun City, it was a delight to host you on your recent vacation. The time you have taken to write your review regarding your recent stay is highly appreciated.

We in Serenity Hotels and Resorts aim to provide only the highest level of services to all of our guests through all of our facilities and I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and felt that we had achieved that goal.
Please do be assured that your comments and thanks will be passed onto the management team for their information.

It would be an honor for us to welcome you back in the near future and should you chose to do so please do not hesitate to contact us on gr.funcity @ serenityhotelsegypt . com

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have just returned from a 8 day holiday. It was the 1st time booking at the Makadi Bay resort and glad we did. Its a lot less developed than main Hurghada but we we knew that beforehand. More reason to stay at the hotel !
We would highly recommend the Serenity Fun City. As regular visitors of Egypt over the last 10 years, its the best hotel we have stayed at so far.
The greeting of new arrivals with a local drink was a nice touch and somewhat relaxed us after the flight, the front desk staff were professional and efficient, they even accommodated us with a ground floor room which we always prefer. Room was spacious with 3 beds and a clean large shower room, everything worked. As per usual we tipped the cleaner Syed on 1st day which assured us he would look after us ;). Food was without doubt the best no matter what time of the day you ate, always fresh and thoughtfully presented with a large variety.
Refreshing to see the entire management team on a daily basis and on hand to discuss any issues / feedback.
Natalie from Guest Relations is just awesome and she takes bookings for any of the many A La Carte Restaurants.
Plenty of pools all over the hotel, whatever takes your preference. however with 2 young kids we spent most of our time at the Aqua Pool and the beach - the coral was spectacular. The hotel is also equipped with a Wave pool, water rapids, slides, kids play and plenty more to entertain the kids. You must visit the Fayroz Spa, brilliant treatments on offer. We booked the private family room, which had the steam room, sauna and hot tub. Definitely feel more relaxed after and much deserved.
You are free to use the sister hotel Serenity Beach for any of their facilities, it also nice to walk through to get to the beach.
But one of the highlights was the Animation Team. A 15 strong team, they didnt disappoint, tirelessly working day and night and always managing a smile :). So much creativity and thought went into every nights show, which followed the custom Mini Disco. Sorry if ive missed anything but more than happy with our stay. Overall a fantastic glowing review, we are looking at returning next year. Will upload some pics too :)

Room Tip: If you have young kids choose a ground floor room and close to the restaurant as its a large hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank uttakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

We do highly appreciate that you found the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are enormously glad to discover that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your kind comments in regards to our wide choice of restaurants, house reef and our great Animation team.

Thank you for recognizing our services and we are delighted to acknowledge your satisfaction, which is indicative of the fact that our sunny property meet our guests' expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon

With best regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews