We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great slides and wonderful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I have to give myself some time to review this hotel. On one side, pool side and slides were spotless clean, life guards were great with our children, there was always plenty of towels and bed chairs maybe because hotel was only 20% full. That means there were also always tables available. Our friends, who stayed five years ago, remembers different situation. Absolute highlight was Ahmed with his windsurfing school, great teacher who caters even for more senior customers (as well as small children) and offers tea and chat after a lesson. Mostafa arranged great trips and played volleyball with us, Sam and jimmy and Anna tried hard to entertain us, Tito who made us beautiful bracelets and necklaces as well as sand decorations.
Pedalos, swimming and snorkelling was excellent too.
Dining was average, food was OK and there was something for everybody, Could do with bread that was not sweet and more fruit. Waiters worked great after regular tipping, hardly looked at us when we first arrived.
Water was available at several places in the hotel.
We also used a local doctor whose services were very efficient.
Room views and pool location is simply breathtaking.
Our cleaner was good.
Reception was not enthusiastic but eventually always obliged.
Now the down side, unfortunately.
Coffee mugs were mostly chipped, same as soup bowls. There were not enough drinks, wine, beer, was always running out and yet, hotel was more than half empty. Same at all bars. Sometime we had to wait an hour to get a plastic cup of beer.
All restaurants were shut apart from the one in the main building, there was very limited selection of food available at the beach, also usually late and no vegetables, fruit, just slices of pizza and rubbery chips. We went once to the Arabic restaurant in the hotel which was real laugh. Sad really.
The worse were rooms, old, tired, wardrobe doors not sliding, balcony doors not opening, missing safe, missing fridge door, even missing bed!!! Bed was later brought but what a piece of rubbish.
One day our room door wouldn't stay shut at all and one of us had to stay in to protect our property inside. Luckily they fixed it fairly quickly, I was always down at the reception or making calls there.
There was no free wifi although it was advertised in all catalogues. Paid wifi was USD 5 and work on the area of 25m2 only.
As somebody has already written here, if you overcome the terrible accommodation and average food, the hotel is pretty, location excellent and above all, staff at the beach is absolutely 5 stars.
We've heard that there were some Italians taking over so hopefully improvements will be made although the place is massive and I cannot imagine a complete reconstruction making sense financially also in the current state of tourism in Egypt.
I sincerely wish we could come back and see our friends Ahmed, Mostafa, Mohammed the life guard, all crew by the slides, Ali the cleaner and some of the waiters again.
We will see how the situation develops. Good luck to Al Nabila Grand Makadi Resort and I wonder if the general manager writes the same stupid message as he always does.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Our valuable guest ,

thank you for your comments it will help us to improve our standard of service .
we will put in our consideration every single suggestion and comments and be sure after 02 or 03 month will be massive changes and it will be very positive .
i wish to see you again
merry Christmas and happy new year in advance
yours
Hawary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

One of the most beautiful beaches in Hurghada that I see, and I saw them a lot.
They have lovely train that bring you to beach and till hotel upstairs. And it is all organized from hotel. Pool with view only on see and small mountains. Food is great, plenty of choice and great chiefs that are serving you food. You can eat on balcony with amazing view.
What I like most is Animation Team called Fun Maker.... they are positive and so kind. All stuff from hotel is very helpfull and nice.
Thank you everyone, see you soon!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has avery nice sea view and nice beach for seiming or snorkling.
Bad services

The rooms was boor components not clean enough there is abad smell
Inter the hotel .tv was old and it dosent work good.
The food is average and its the same every day nearly
Bars was boor no cofee machine except one in the lopy
Just tea found in the resturant
Ther is no pharmacy
Animation teame was average atitude

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

really it is very awful last year i was at makadii booking for this hotel and while we are make check in found that the hhotel is so dirty and not clean the blastic cups is every where room is not clean so i decide to leave at once and go for another hotel

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Moh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very quiet such a shame. The views and beach were absolutely amazing!!! The snorkelling was 5* really great. The room and hotel are a bit tired and the food was ok, bit if you can get over this the beach is well worth staying here. The animation team worked very hard and always tried to include us even though we were pretty much the only English people. Weather was glorious so well worth coming here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
1.4 km away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
3.7 km away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
2.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 km away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#10 of 30 in Makadi Bay
705 reviews
0.5 km away
Serenity Makadi Beach
Serenity Makadi Beach
#12 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi

Address: Km 30, Safaga Hurghada Rd. | Red Sea Hurgada, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel possesses a very wide beach of around 1800 meters long, with its interesting curves that create many isolated beaches which ensure a private atmosphere to whoever is looking for privacy while laying, relaxing and having fun under the golden sun. The hotel is occupying one of the most exotic, charming spots all over the Red Sea, "Sharm El Arab Bay" protected area, where you can enjoy pureness, cleanliness of its sunny, sandy beaches and sea with its rich corals full of peaceful ecological sea life, this Bay is surrounded by a high mountain with a very spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing