We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
272
293
177
119
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
293
177
119
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish sea eagles animation team fire show main restaurant sea view night shows sharm el dolphin house beach bar the bell boy pasta station great holiday the hotel is clean hotel is beautiful coral reef the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

One of the most beautiful beaches in Hurghada that I see, and I saw them a lot.
They have lovely train that bring you to beach and till hotel upstairs. And it is all organized from hotel. Pool with view only on see and small mountains. Food is great, plenty of choice and great chiefs that are serving you food. You can eat on balcony with amazing view.
What I like most is Animation Team called Fun Maker.... they are positive and so kind. All stuff from hotel is very helpfull and nice.
Thank you everyone, see you soon!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has avery nice sea view and nice beach for seiming or snorkling.
Bad services

The rooms was boor components not clean enough there is abad smell
Inter the hotel .tv was old and it dosent work good.
The food is average and its the same every day nearly
Bars was boor no cofee machine except one in the lopy
Just tea found in the resturant
Ther is no pharmacy
Animation teame was average atitude

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

really it is very awful last year i was at makadii booking for this hotel and while we are make check in found that the hhotel is so dirty and not clean the blastic cups is every where room is not clean so i decide to leave at once and go for another hotel

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Moh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very quiet such a shame. The views and beach were absolutely amazing!!! The snorkelling was 5* really great. The room and hotel are a bit tired and the food was ok, bit if you can get over this the beach is well worth staying here. The animation team worked very hard and always tried to include us even though we were pretty much the only English people. Weather was glorious so well worth coming here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Plus side...Good Beach...that's it.
Down side....Rooms are in need of repair and painting, this hotel is not for Europeans in my opinion, when we were there it was mainly Egyptian families who seem to have no control over the children, spent most of the day screaming at full volume, riding scooters in the dining room or scooting around on ride on toys. The food soon ran out as they seem to fill the table with vast amounts to pick at then leave uneaten. Plates bowls and cups are cracked or chipped having gone through 10 or so you might find one that you can use. The food was bland and in truth not worth going for (apart from the fact you are miles from anywhere) you have no choice. I hate to be so negative and am sure they are doing the best with what they have....sorry not a great time was had and will avoid returning at all cost.

Room Tip: check room first, lots of damage to fitting, lamps etc which I paid room boy 200 pounds to get repaired
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jerry53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews