We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has avery nice sea view and nice beach for seiming or snorkling.
Bad services

The rooms was boor components not clean enough there is abad smell
Inter the hotel .tv was old and it dosent work good.
The food is average and its the same every day nearly
Bars was boor no cofee machine except one in the lopy
Just tea found in the resturant
Ther is no pharmacy
Animation teame was average atitude

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

really it is very awful last year i was at makadii booking for this hotel and while we are make check in found that the hhotel is so dirty and not clean the blastic cups is every where room is not clean so i decide to leave at once and go for another hotel

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Moh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very quiet such a shame. The views and beach were absolutely amazing!!! The snorkelling was 5* really great. The room and hotel are a bit tired and the food was ok, bit if you can get over this the beach is well worth staying here. The animation team worked very hard and always tried to include us even though we were pretty much the only English people. Weather was glorious so well worth coming here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Plus side...Good Beach...that's it.
Down side....Rooms are in need of repair and painting, this hotel is not for Europeans in my opinion, when we were there it was mainly Egyptian families who seem to have no control over the children, spent most of the day screaming at full volume, riding scooters in the dining room or scooting around on ride on toys. The food soon ran out as they seem to fill the table with vast amounts to pick at then leave uneaten. Plates bowls and cups are cracked or chipped having gone through 10 or so you might find one that you can use. The food was bland and in truth not worth going for (apart from the fact you are miles from anywhere) you have no choice. I hate to be so negative and am sure they are doing the best with what they have....sorry not a great time was had and will avoid returning at all cost.

Room Tip: check room first, lots of damage to fitting, lamps etc which I paid room boy 200 pounds to get repai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jerry53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Just arrived back from a 2 week holiday. The hotel is in need of major improvement but you can tell it was a good hotel back when it was first built.

The staff in reception are very slow and when we arrived, we had no towels or toilet paper. After a visit and 2 phone calls down to reception, we eventually received small towels and a box of tissues. We then said again we needed toilet paper and 2 hours later, at 1:30am, 2 guys knocked on the door with yet again, a box of tissues. We did not receive toilet paper for 2 days and then when we ran out, we were not given another roll.

The room was poor, TV only had 1 English Channel, the shower didn't run hot water and this was mentioned twice to reception and no-one came to have a look. The sink also stopped working twice and we had to wash our hands in the shower. One positive from the room was the view as we were on the 5th floor.

Onto the food, this was the worst hotel for food that I have stayed in. I've visited Egypt 4 times before and the food has usually been great. They did not cater for the English at all. The good was repeated every night with no variation. In addition, the staff in the restaurant can be very creepy and one night we had to leave the restaurant mid food because the staff were constantly staring and making us uncomfortable.

The beach was one of the major positives of the hotel. The only downfall was the 103 steps up and down however they do operate a shuttle train service throughout the day. The sea was wonderful and the coral is lovely, as always, the staff on the beach do approach a lot but they aren't always looking to sell and will just have a chat with you. Tito was amazing and we highly rate purchasing a sand statue or hand made bracelets from him.

The other major positive was the animation team. Major shoutout to Jimmy and Sam who made our holiday. They were great and helped us create some amazing memories in Egypt. The girls, Katya, Nastya and Anna are also a great addition however as their English wasn't the strongest, we didn't speak that much. However we did enjoy nights out with both them and the boys. Without the animation team, this review would've been a major negative one as they definitely do bring the hotel up and their energy and hard work shows, they absolutely love getting the guest involved and we were in many of the evening shows which is unlike both me and my friend but we felt at ease and loved every moment of the shows both watching and being in them. In addition, thank you to Sam, who sorted out an issue we had whilst on the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, General Manager at Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear our guest
thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish at your next trip to make it better and more
memorable one

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
1.4 km away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
3.7 km away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
0.5 km away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#10 of 30 in Makadi Bay
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
#23 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,880 reviews
0.5 km away
Serenity Makadi Beach
Serenity Makadi Beach
#13 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,433 reviews
1.7 km away
LABRANDA  Garden Makadi
LABRANDA Garden Makadi
#25 of 30 in Makadi Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi

Address: Km 30, Safaga Hurghada Rd. | Red Sea Hurgada, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: $52 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel possesses a very wide beach of around 1800 meters long, with its interesting curves that create many isolated beaches which ensure a private atmosphere to whoever is looking for privacy while laying, relaxing and having fun under the golden sun. The hotel is occupying one of the most exotic, charming spots all over the Red Sea, "Sharm El Arab Bay" protected area, where you can enjoy pureness, cleanliness of its sunny, sandy beaches and sea with its rich corals full of peaceful ecological sea life, this Bay is surrounded by a high mountain with a very spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing