We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop off”
Review of Friends Bar

Friends Bar
Ranked #6 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Hurghada
Description: European Bar on the land of beautiful city, bringing good memories to everyone, a place where literally everyone is a friend, our concept allows no boundaries between people, its a bar where you can make a friend every time you are there for a beer or bite, it's friends bar. We over wide selection of drinks, shisha and quick bites, visit our unique location by the sea of Hurghada Marina. We also have weekly nights of Karaoke, Live Music, Free shots and power hours
Restaurant details
Description: European Bar on the land of beautiful city, bringing good memories to everyone, a place where literally everyone is a friend, our concept allows no boundaries between people, its a bar where you can make a friend every time you are there for a beer or bite, it's friends bar. We over wide selection of drinks, shisha and quick bites, visit our unique location by the sea of Hurghada Marina. We also have weekly nights of Karaoke, Live Music, Free shots and power hours
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Good bar and reasonably priced. The WiFi is good with a strong signal. Staff are helpful and will put English football on the TV if you ask. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank carlt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I am writing as i am walking away from the place. I have never met such rude people in all my life! To say i have been to that place many times. I shall not return. We ordered a big jug of beer for our table. The man with the tumb up on the picture went to pour himself a pint from OUR beer that we had paid for. One of the workers there decided to help himself to our cigarettes and as it is one of my friends birthday, we asked for a few birthday shots which then he decided to help him self to her shot!! Are you being serious!? Then the best is. We comIe to pay and the bill was 570LE so we put 600 in the bill and walked away. He then decided to run after us. He had stole 400LE out of the bill accusing us of not paying enough! REALLY! After stealing our cigarettes and our drinks that we payed for. He then steals our money! Non of them could speak a word of english. For a country who builds themselves on tourism, this is an absolute disgrace! They should be ashamed of themselves. I have attached a photo of the 2 men who took our money!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Went there 1 night and the manager was very nice ,friendly and great service...great music and also has karaoke.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ffswhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It used to be a lot better back in the good old days when the tourism business on Egypt's Red Sea was boosting. It had a certain difficult to describe kind of charm that it now lost almost entirely.
The British lady managing the place and the Norwegian girl waiting the tables are both gone in the meanwhile and the two Egyptian youngsters running the place these days are simply too busy playing pool than that they could attend to the guests in any decent fashion.
They don't even have a kitchen anymore and if you order food, they bring it from an adjacent restaurant called stone. It is quite tasty though and moderately priced.
There is no indoor seating, so if it's cold you better wear a couple of jackets and if its hot.... well, I don;t really know what to do then.
The only real positive point to mention is the location. Directly overlooking the sea at the New Marina, you can watch people strolling along the elegant promenade.
All in all, you can spend a couple of hours there but given the numerous options available in Hurghada, it definitely wouldn't be any of my top choices, regardless of its history.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MohamedShirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I would well recommended dropping into friends bar if your in Hurgurda..The same are very friendly and make u feel really welcome and safe...The drinks are reasonably priced..The entertainment is a giggle they have karaoke nights...Count your discount darts..Always a good night to of had at friends..

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Scubaju01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friends Bar also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to Friends Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing