We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a trap!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shedwan Garden Hotel
Ranked #150 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

They put pictures of the beach and a pool of the other shedwan that u can see from the room but can't use, but all u get there is a dirty smelly room with rude staff. No breakfast no pool no beach.
Waste of money and time!!! First night we arrived from the airport at 1 am, then we had to wait 3 or more hours till they "cleaned" the room for us!!! It was still smelly and dirty but we just needed to sleep!! Had to look for another hotel the next day so they wasted 2 days of our vacation with some false information and photos..

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Marize L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2015

Shedwan Garden is a very nice place. Looks a bit old fashion, but has a very warm atmosphere.

The room was good. We stayed in the main building so we had a sea view and enjoyed the sunrise every day.

The service is really good.

For day trips you can find Ahmed in the lobby. He is amazing for everything that you think of doing.
Plus he doesn't charge you tourist prices but local prices.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Thanks to the animation team sam and adrianno for making this holiday special very good evening entertainments and they keep you entertained through the day with belly dancing water aerobics and daily dance routines and lovely music vollyball and many other activities for those who want to join in thanks guys x leona

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank leonarobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel benefits from a great location as it's right by the beach and generally the outside looks quite luxurious, however, those are the only good points I have to say about this hotel. The rooms are very basic and dated and most of the staff only do things for you in return for tips which is not a very nice ambience! And lastly, BEWARE OF THE FOOD. I suffered AWFUL food poisoning whilst on an all inclusive basis in this hotel, and baring in mind that I was very careful with the food and did not drink tap water (used bottled water to brush my teeth etc.) I must blame it on the food in this hotel. So, unless you want to risk ruining your holiday, I would NOT recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sdiana91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel looks nice no the main grounds and quite luxurious but the rooms are not as well kept and pretty grubby, particularly the bathroom. The pool is OK but not that big considering the occupancy but the beach is quite nice. However, it is VERY ANNOYING with the workers always expecting a tip from you for setting up the beach loungers everyday, taking your luggage to your room etc. Not something you expect when you're in an AL and not walking around everywhere with money in your pocket. The let down was the FOOD- got horrendous food poisoning whilst at the hotel like never before which I am sure was down to the food. Was very careful not to drink the tap water, eat fresh veg etc. (incase it was washed with tap water) yet still got awful food poisoning. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND UNLESS YOU WANT TO RISK FOOD POISONING!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DianaSavickaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.6 km away
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
6.4 km away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#65 of 221 in Hurghada
4,835 reviews
19.8 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,467 reviews
4.9 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
13 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shedwan Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shedwan Garden Hotel

Address: | Dahar Area, Near to General Hospital, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: AU$80 - AU$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shedwan Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Shedwan Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shedwan Garden Hurghada
Hotel Shedwan Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing