We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
22
48
25
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
48
25
8
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel benefits from a great location as it's right by the beach and generally the outside looks quite luxurious, however, those are the only good points I have to say about this hotel. The rooms are very basic and dated and most of the staff only do things for you in return for tips which is not a very nice ambience! And lastly, BEWARE OF THE FOOD. I suffered AWFUL food poisoning whilst on an all inclusive basis in this hotel, and baring in mind that I was very careful with the food and did not drink tap water (used bottled water to brush my teeth etc.) I must blame it on the food in this hotel. So, unless you want to risk ruining your holiday, I would NOT recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank londongirldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel looks nice no the main grounds and quite luxurious but the rooms are not as well kept and pretty grubby, particularly the bathroom. The pool is OK but not that big considering the occupancy but the beach is quite nice. However, it is VERY ANNOYING with the workers always expecting a tip from you for setting up the beach loungers everyday, taking your luggage to your room etc. Not something you expect when you're in an AL and not walking around everywhere with money in your pocket. The let down was the FOOD- got horrendous food poisoning whilst at the hotel like never before which I am sure was down to the food. Was very careful not to drink the tap water, eat fresh veg etc. (incase it was washed with tap water) yet still got awful food poisoning. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND UNLESS YOU WANT TO RISK FOOD POISONING!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DianaSavickaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My wife and i spent two weeks at the shedwan garden hotel.
This was prior too the uprising.
The hotel was constantly being cleaned, we had no problem
with cleanliness at any time.
Staff very helpfull, yes they look for tips, we would too if we
were paid a pound a day, for a 12hr shift.
A few coppers a day keeps them happy, then 1 UK pound was
8 Egyptian pounds.
Watch the small shopping centre just along from the hotel,
they tried to sell us pearls from the bottom of the sea,
as they put it, rubbish.
wes

Room Tip: Try to get ground floor, external steps lead to upper floors, no real problem if fairly fit.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I can not believe it! We book holidays for one week in Hurghada, a horrible place! there are no roads, streets are all unfinished, the buildings are also unfinished, rubish everywhere.... You need to see it to believe it!
The egyptian man are dirty and smelly, the only thing they want is your money! They look at my wife constantly with their dirty disgusting looks! Taxi drivers, hotel staff, bazar shop guys.... are like a pest!!! they don't let you alone, constantly asking for money.
It was so bad, that we cancel the holidays and move to a place called El Gouna! Only forty minutes hurghada. What a difference, even the filthy egyptian look nicer there! There was nice educated and rich egyptian people. The bazar guys and hotel seem to be trained to not hassle the tourist.... What a diference! I recommend el Gouna but I will never ever go back to Hurghada!!!!!

Room Tip: Go to El gouna, Steigenberger, Movenpick or Sheran
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The hotel is good for all kinds of vacation for both mature people as well as for young, because the hotel is located not far from the center, so it is easy to go out even every night.
The staff is really friendly and the service is on a very good level.
The food is nice and various.
Wish to come back...)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gvktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews