We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 251
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 200
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 200
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUSD 234
Orbitz.comUSD 200
CheapTicketsUSD 200
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,390)
Filter reviews
5,390 results
Traveller rating
4,706
431
143
49
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,706
431
143
49
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up suite osama ali sea restaurant infinity pool niche bar area general manager animation team egyptian restaurant a la carte restaurants sahl hasheesh laundry service special thanks family pool amazing hotel kids club main restaurant buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,967 - 2,972 of 5,390 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

This was our second time to Sahl Hasheesh.
The airport
Beware they try to herd you into the line for the visas.Go straight to the bank and get you visa. Even thought there's signs advising 25 dollars they try to charge 30 dollars.

Arrival at the Hotel
Greeted with a drink and a wet towel, so refreshing.
Reception/lobby
It's amazing and spotlessly clean.
Sitting out on the balcony seating area off the lobby was lovely, the views at night with all the lighting was so relaxing.

Pool area you always found a sun end, in fact after having the same sun bed for a couple of days the staff would reserve the beds without you having to ask. Service around the pool was first class. You had a cool box brought each day with water. They cleaned your sunglasses, they also came round with wet clothes and sprayed minted water on you to cool you down.

Bars
The lobby bar was lovely, when bringing your drinks it was alway accompanied by as assortment of nuts.
Salsa Bar.
It felt like a real bar, super cocktails.
Niche Bar
Only went in it once, however it was very classy.
Pool bar at night. It was nice to sit here and relax.

We had a standard room, after reading some reviews people have complained at some of the views. However we overlooked the tennis courts, not a view I would have relished usually, as I hate tennis.however you also had a view of the mountains. Amazing sunsets and it was great to sit out on the balcony in a morning and watch the mist clear over the mountains.
The room again was spotless, for a standard room it was of a good size.
Beds and the pillows were so comfy, usually when your away you miss your own bed, but not here.
Mini fridge stocked daily.

Restaurants
Main restaurants - had a fantastic choice for all your meals
We tried all the Al a carte restaurants expect the Japanese.
All were ok but sometimes you felt rushed. Not enough time between courses favourite was the Mediterranean.
Pool bar at lunch had a great menu.however if you just wanted and sandwich, you could get that.

The animation team
We don't join in the activities however Ukraine Yana,Damina and Ana would come and talk to use every day. The girls were a pleasure to talk too.
Nearly all the staff were amazing, the only ones that let the hotel down is the reception staff.

Management were always around.
In fact one day Mr Ali asked if we had been the Mediterranean restaurant, however I advised him my husband did not like fish, then one night in the main restaurant the theme was seafood. Mr Ali came and asked if everything was ok, he then asked my husband if he wanted steak or something else cooking, as he had remembered our conversation about my husband not liking seafood, how good is that.
Mr khaled the area manager for the Baron is so approachable, he regularly comes around speaking to the guests and asking for feedback, and he acts on the feedback.

Would I go back, without a doubt. We are returning to Sahl Hasheesh, the last week in September, hotel had been booked over 12 months ago. However Mr Khaled has advised we must come and visit them whilst we're there.
The laundry service offered by the hotel is amazing, you clothes come back all packaged like you've just brought them , wonderful hardly any washing and ironing to do when returning home.
I would say to anyone book this hotel you will not regret it.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank rascally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronAreaManager, Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Dear Madame,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to cordially thank you for having chosen our resort and for sharing your valuable review regarding your holiday experience.

Thank you as well for your kind recommendation, which is highly appreciated, and we are so glad, that we have provided you with a superb holiday escape.

We are looking forward to welcoming you with you back soon again here at our great place.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ferenc Auer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

First of all , I have to mention this hotel is characterized by its customer service.
During my stay , I was asked about my stay and if I faced any problems or had any inquiries .
The hotel is located at a marvelous area : Sahl Hasheesh ( you must visit this area even if you are staying in another place in Hurghada and try to take a tour with the golf car )
The hotel design is unique and differs from other hotels . It looks like King Farouk Palace in Alexandria.The hotel have many pools , the main one is very nice and part of it is like the beach sand .The infinity bar on the pool has also a unique style and you can enjoy a comfortable stay on the pool .The beach is ok but you have to walk about 100-200 m to enjoy a swim and don't forget your snorkeling accessories as you will enjoy the colorful fishes .For privacy , there is a pool for adults only and a part of the beach for adults too to avoid any disturbance from kids and babies.There is a roman theatre in which the shows take place in the evening.
You also rent a golf car from the beach and take a tour along Sahl Hasheesh area.

For the kids there is a kids club , a kids pool with lovely slides , mini disco show at night .
The room is very luxirious , comfortable and spacious .The food here is a new experience . I have been to many hotels in Hurghada , but this hotel is different .
The quality , taste , variety , way of presenting food are unique .
The hotel have Asian Chiefs so you will enjoy Chinese , Thai food beside oriental,Mexican , Italian dishes.
The hotel's reception is luxirious and calm.
The hotel was opened Jan 2015 so it is almost new .
To end my review , this hotel is highly recommended for families and honeymooners as well.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Bassio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronAreaManager, Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to cordially thank you for having chosen our resort and for sharing your valuable review regarding your holiday experience.

We feel great happiness, that we have pampered you with the perfect holiday experience and that we met and exceeded your expectations. Also we highly appreciate your supporting words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you with your wife soon again for another memorable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Ferenc Auer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The hotel is one of the best I've ever been in Eypt. The service is outstanding, pools and beaches are perfect places to relax and enjoy sun, water and nature. Restaurants are upper standard with a very good quality. Definitly coming back again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thomas649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronAreaManager, Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to cordially thank you for having chosen our resort and for sharing your valuable review regarding your holiday experience.

We feel great happiness, that we have pampered you with the perfect holiday and we highly appreciate your supporting words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you with your wife soon again for another memorable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ferenc Auer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is an exceptional hotel with an exceptional level of service.
We traveled here in April 2015 (There has been a delay in writing this post!) during the British Easter holidays. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with champagne and a box of dates, along with a cold towel to freshen up with. We were in awe of the grand entrance lobby and the stunning decor. We were checked in and taken straight to our room.
The rooms are very spacious and we were greeted with a selection of mini deserts and drinks. The hotel information pack was full of great detail about the hotel.We arrived late in the evening and so we went for a stroll around the hotel to get our bearings. Even in the dark it was clear that this hotel was something different. It was absolutely stunning (a word I make no apologies for overusing in this review!). When seeing the hotel properly in the morning it did not disappoint. The grounds are beautiful and there is always someone pruning the bushes, cutting the grass or cleaning the floors- 'I think it rained last night, the floors look wet' 'No dear, they are just clean'. This summed up the level of upkeep at this hotel, which maintained the level of beauty throughout the place.
The pool consists of 3 main pools which are all in close proximity to each other, yet far another away to feel that they were separate pools. There is a children's pool which is heated, and the extra special infinity pool which overlooks straight out to sea, a view you never tire of seeing. On the other side was an adults only pool and there is a further relaxation pool which is surrounded by rose bushes and is also adult only. We spent all of our time in the 2 adult pools and never had to worry about getting a sunbed, and were never bothered by any noise of children (a luxury being teachers). There is a mixture of sunbeds which all have pillows built into them and are all padded. There are a number of double sunbeds which were super comfy.

The food at the hotel was simply exquisite. The buffet restaurant served very good food, with a range of freshly cooked options. However, it was the a la cartes that stole the show here. We were the all inclusive premium which meant we were able to eat in the A la cartes as many times as we liked. We tried the Indian, Italian and Egyptian whilst we were there and the only reasons we didnt try the others was because we loved these so much we wanted to keep going back! The indian was the best Indian food I have ever eaten!

The thing that sets this hotel apart form others is the level of service offered by the staff. There is a continual pool service, and we were served by Khaliffa who was absolutely brilliant. He was entertaining, funny and professional all at the same time and always had a smile on his face. He introduced us to lovely drinks all week and would often bring us drinks without us even needing to ask. An exceptional service. The service in the restaurants was also exceptional, and a special mention should go to Mustafa who served us every lunch time, on the beautiful balcony, who always knew our drinks order, always kept them topped up and was a lovely gentleman. This level of service was reflected throughout the hotel and nothing was ever a problem for them. Cold towels are bought to your beds at midday, a gentleman comes and cleans your sunglasses, or you can take up the offer of being sprayed with cooling mint water during the heat of the day.
This hotel met and exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait to return. A truly fantastic hotel and service.

Room tip: The swim up rooms did look very nice, but they only received a limited amount of sun in the day.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trina_698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronAreaManager, Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to cordially thank you for having chosen our resort and for sharing your valuable review regarding your holiday experience.

We feel great happiness, that we have pampered you with the perfect holiday experience. We highly appreciate your supporting words and your very detailed feedback and that you experienced many of our services during your stay. Having mentioned our employees and colleagues by name it truly made us proud...

We are looking forward to welcoming you with your wife soon again for another memorable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ferenc Auer
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is Amazing! Truely a 5 star plus hotel.This was our ninth visit to Egypt and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The service here is second to none. From the moment you arrive you are treated with first class service. Our room was a Baron Club room (with use of the Baron Club private lounge) which was spotlessly cleaned with a beautiful view over the sea. Nice touches here were lovely toiletries that were constantly replenished, our name appearing on TV and telephone, flip flops, Bath Robes, a tote bag (which we used to take things to the pool/beach,) laundry bags, a fully (daily) stocked fridge and fresh fruit and cakes (again replenished through out the holiday.)
Food is top class, from the buffet to the seven different restaurants. All food is fresh from scrambled egg and smoked salmon for breakfast to sushi, steaks, lamb chops, good curries and a seafood risotto in the Italian restaurant to die for! With things like Caviar and truffle oil to garnish dishes!!!
We were going to upgrade when we got there to a swim-up pool but noticed they seemed to be in the shade for a great deal of the day and you don't have you own pool area but is one continuous pool shared by everyone. We found the adult pool area perfect with the added bonus of both an adult Jacuzzi and a secluded adult meditation pool attached to it. The biggest bonus No fighting for sun beds! You could arrive at 11 am or later and Mohammed would always find a bed for you! Mohammed is the best! Cleans your sunglasses, sprays you down with ice cold mint water, moves you umbrella and more! Ice buckets with ice and bottles of water are also bought to you by the pool/beach everyday which is such a bonus.
We also used the free Laundry service twice, Please use it, you will be amazed how you clothes come back! In cellophane bags, on hangers, as my husband said they were packaged so well you could open a shop and sell them! Socks came back brilliant white! How did they do that?!
It was also our wedding anniversary so we were treated to a bottle of Champagne in our room and also another one in the Italian restaurant with a beautiful Chocolate cake made for us and a card signed by the whole of the management. We wish to again thank them for such a beautiful touch.
Management are superb, constantly on hand and seem to be on duty 24/7. May I also say the staff are a great credit to the hotel. We cannot praise them enough. Everyone we came in contact with were polite helpful, smiling and happy. Nothing is to much trouble and it is so refreshing that the service is constantly excellent and tips aren't expected (we like to tip at the end of our holiday for good service.)
This is a perfect hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday so not for you if you seek nightlife. Sorry I seemed to have written a long review but this hotel definitely deserves it and more and there is seriously a lot more I could have written about!
Will we return? Yes! Without a shadow of a doubt!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kim304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaronAreaManager, Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Mrs. Emma,

Greetings from sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to cordially thank you for having chosen our resort once again and for sharing your valuable review regarding your holiday experience.

It were so pleased reading about your memorable holiday experience. Our employees strive to provide every guest a memorable stay and relaxing vacation. Also wanted to thank you for your detailed feedback and taking the time to write to us.

We are already looking forward to seeing you soon here again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ferenc Auer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews