We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Egyptian oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #24 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The Grand Plaza boasts the largest private beach I have seen in all of my trips to Egypt (9 times in the last 3 years) This was my third trip to the Grand Plazal this year,which speaks for itself.The food is well above average comparable to other hotels/resorts I have stayed at in Egypt.The staff are wonderful,eager to please and freindly, for the holiday you will receive its a great value

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada again for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

It was a family 11 guests (extended family) vacation and we booked 5 rooms, 4 all-inclusive rooms and one-halfboard room.

Special thanks to Mr.Hossam the receptionist, Mr.Ehab the waiter and Mr.Taher the houskeeper
Arrival amd check-in:
The first regiment (2 males, 1 lady, 1 grandmother and a preschooler) arrived at 10:00 am. There were only 2 receptionists and 1 doorman but we were ignored struggling with our luggage.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful and there was a booking update problem and he solved it perfectly.

Facilities:
WIFI: The hotel provides a good service with good prices, the receptionist was clear telling us that the signal is weak at the rooms but it was very good for web browsing and mailing.
There'are wheel chairs and accessible access to any part of the hotel, we accessed the easily.

The Rooms:
The rooms are clean and appear like in the property photos.
Kettle was available only in all inclusive rooms.
the only thing I did not like about the room is the sliding balcony door lock, it's easy for any kid to open it, I suggest if the hotel facility management could upgrade them. If you have an active child I suggest to book a higher floor.
The last thing the flower box at the ground floor rooms windows' would look fabulous if planted again.

Activities:
There are a variety of small families, old people and young couples, mostly families. But the place is not full of screaming kids.
There is a good and friendly animation team and good activities kidds.. but the evening DJ's sound level needs to be decreased a bit.
The aqua center staff will probably show you offers but will never nag you specially when you put the do not disturb red flag.

Pools:
There are about 4 pools, they are clean and safe with enough deck chairs, but the showers are a bit away from the main pool.

Beach:
The beach is clean but with coarse sand and few underwater rocks till 1.00m (3') depth. You may need aqua shoes-available in the hotel bazar- except if you spend your time swimming, and there is no on site snorkeling.

The Building:
The same level of luxuary is seen everywhere in the hotel, everything is clean except an outdoor seating area was dusty. Refering to hotels in Egypt, this place has a very good interior and is well finished as a 4 stars hotel.

Service:
The staff are well trained,helpful, friendly and fast responding.

The food:
The food in general was not good at the point of the clarity of taste and the compilation over several days but it is not bad. The restaurants and the bars in general are always clean.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sonchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our vacation can't be better,i came here with my mom we liked the atmosphere,the reciptionists there were so kind to us we took our room in like 5 miniutes,the rooms were so clean the first we took it and it smells awsome,the resturant has a good view and the food is cool,all the animation team members were friendly and they wanna help i liked the miss bikini comptition which was done on the beach it was fun despite i didnt win !!,I really want to thank all grand plaza staff for there efforts and hope to return there soon :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Sonja M,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, also the beach. Good location. Very polite , cultural and always smiling staff....Good service. Special greetting for always in good mood Mohamed Essa. I hope I will come back in this wonderfull place and hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tijana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Tijana,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very good as location the staff v.helpfull and smiles always as i know they have to much hard work with the attitude of most of the Egyptian guests i been there with my wife and my little daughter we enjoyed to much with the animation team with nadia from russia and the chief animation was oh my god very funny i got only only one comment the variety of the food specially in the dinner was quite poor but maybe because the Egyptians their I don't know any way I recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abosrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear ‎Abosrea,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,655 reviews
2.9 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
4.6 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#25 of 222 in Hurghada
4,404 reviews
8.6 km away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
9.1 km away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $28 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 star hotel & resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach, is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The resort is an all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports. Facilities: 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing