We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,154
429
182
89
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
429
182
89
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team casa mia special thanks pool bar shows at night great holiday fish clean beach big thanks every evening see you soon water slides house keeping restaurant staff kids club italian restaurant beach area
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

It was a family 11 guests (extended family) vacation and we booked 5 rooms, 4 all-inclusive rooms and one-halfboard room.

Special thanks to Mr.Hossam the receptionist, Mr.Ehab the waiter and Mr.Taher the houskeeper
Arrival amd check-in:
The first regiment (2 males, 1 lady, 1 grandmother and a preschooler) arrived at 10:00 am. There were only 2 receptionists and 1 doorman but we were ignored struggling with our luggage.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful and there was a booking update problem and he solved it perfectly.

Facilities:
WIFI: The hotel provides a good service with good prices, the receptionist was clear telling us that the signal is weak at the rooms but it was very good for web browsing and mailing.
There'are wheel chairs and accessible access to any part of the hotel, we accessed the easily.

The Rooms:
The rooms are clean and appear like in the property photos.
Kettle was available only in all inclusive rooms.
the only thing I did not like about the room is the sliding balcony door lock, it's easy for any kid to open it, I suggest if the hotel facility management could upgrade them. If you have an active child I suggest to book a higher floor.
The last thing the flower box at the ground floor rooms windows' would look fabulous if planted again.

Activities:
There are a variety of small families, old people and young couples, mostly families. But the place is not full of screaming kids.
There is a good and friendly animation team and good activities kidds.. but the evening DJ's sound level needs to be decreased a bit.
The aqua center staff will probably show you offers but will never nag you specially when you put the do not disturb red flag.

Pools:
There are about 4 pools, they are clean and safe with enough deck chairs, but the showers are a bit away from the main pool.

Beach:
The beach is clean but with coarse sand and few underwater rocks till 1.00m (3') depth. You may need aqua shoes-available in the hotel bazar- except if you spend your time swimming, and there is no on site snorkeling.

The Building:
The same level of luxuary is seen everywhere in the hotel, everything is clean except an outdoor seating area was dusty. Refering to hotels in Egypt, this place has a very good interior and is well finished as a 4 stars hotel.

Service:
The staff are well trained,helpful, friendly and fast responding.

The food:
The food in general was not good at the point of the clarity of taste and the compilation over several days but it is not bad. The restaurants and the bars in general are always clean.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sonchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our vacation can't be better,i came here with my mom we liked the atmosphere,the reciptionists there were so kind to us we took our room in like 5 miniutes,the rooms were so clean the first we took it and it smells awsome,the resturant has a good view and the food is cool,all the animation team members were friendly and they wanna help i liked the miss bikini comptition which was done on the beach it was fun despite i didnt win !!,I really want to thank all grand plaza staff for there efforts and hope to return there soon :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Sonja M,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, also the beach. Good location. Very polite , cultural and always smiling staff....Good service. Special greetting for always in good mood Mohamed Essa. I hope I will come back in this wonderfull place and hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tijana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Tijana,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very good as location the staff v.helpfull and smiles always as i know they have to much hard work with the attitude of most of the Egyptian guests i been there with my wife and my little daughter we enjoyed to much with the animation team with nadia from russia and the chief animation was oh my god very funny i got only only one comment the variety of the food specially in the dinner was quite poor but maybe because the Egyptians their I don't know any way I recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abosrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear ‎Abosrea,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I liked it so much the pool the beach nice place nice room nice staff specially Mahmoud from restaurant and Mohamed the house keeper reception was very helpful everybody is smiling . Nice animation i think they need to be more active. The food not bad . Need another bar . Clean pools .
Thanks a lot Grand Plaza .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank MMahmoud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear ‎MMahmoud M,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the ‎opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews