We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Ranked #37 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I went to Hilton Hurghada in January 2012 with three friends. We had read the reviews of this hotel, and were not expecting too much. What a pleasant surprise!!
The hotel is nice, the staff was always very helpful, the food was very good (the buffet restaurant had different themes every evening, so there was always something new to eat). We also tried the Italian restaurant, which was great. The rooms are somewhat worn down, but they are clean with comfortable beds.
We went to the beach every day, and never had problems finding a good spot (one of the advantages of travelling off-season, I guess).
Some of the reviews are complaining about the lack of friendliness from staff. We never had a problem with this. They always responded to our requests and helped us out in various ways. The staff walks along the beach asking guests to join different hotel activities. When responding with a smile and a polite "no thank you", we never found this troublesome. Overall, a smile and normal politeness like "please" and "thank you" gets you a long way. Some guests (especially some of the russian ones. Sorry, guys..) seem to have forgotten their manners back home.
All in all, a good hotel for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend going all-inclusive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christipine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Please allow me to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Kindly rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    441
    199
    121
    95
See reviews for
855
490
114
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

it's very good hotel and i was happy here:))) servis excellent!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Please rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This Hilton is a very pleasant resort, priced in the mid-range, suitable for all including families. It consists of a central lobby/bar/restaurant core plus a series of of three story buildings containing the guest rooms. The resort is showing signs of its age -- some furniture looks a bit worn, and my shower fixture came loose from the wall -- but overall it is in good condition. There is a large swimming pool, with lots of space for lounging around in the sun or shade, and a small poolside cafe. The hotel also has its own beach, protected from strong currents by an extensive breakwater.

I found the staff extremely efficient and unfailingly courteous. There are several restaurants, although I used only the Pebbles restaurant, which serves good buffet meals with plenty of variety, including some local Egyptian items. The hotel offers access to a variety of water sports and other activities and anybody who expects to take full advantage of these offerings and the restaurants might consider the hotel's all-inclusive rate rather than the regular room rate. You can get a good wifi signal in the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, please allow me to thank for choosing to stay at The Hilton Hurghada Resort for your recent vacation and many thanks for your feedback received and posted through Trip Advisor website.

I would like to assure you that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for necessary actions to be taken, if applicable. Moreover, I have taken notes of your detailed feedback, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered.

Kindly rest assured that necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately. I also appreciate your understanding to the recent circumstances took place in Egypt; however we save no efforts to assist all our guests in enjoying their holidays amongst us.

Once again, thank you for your time and hope you will be able to visit us again in the future where I will make sure you have the relaxation and service you expect and deserve from us.

Best Regadrs,


Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This holiday was made fantastic by each and every member of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Talk about go the extra mile....the staff did just that. We were made to feel like royalty. Essam and Amr were great fun too but highly professional. Loves Mohamed at the Gym. All the Pebbles Restaurant staff and La Casa too. Accommodation was the best. Well done to you all xxxx

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parrfamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir,

On behlf of hotel Management team I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Kindly rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

stayed for new year had a lovely gala dinner at Pebbles restaurant food was good and the staff welcoming nothing to much trouble also had meal at the la casa italian restaurant which was great.rooms large plenty of cupboard space cleaned daily by salam who was friendly and left us lovely towel art the beach is small and safe but sadly no fish to see plenty of sunbeds not much peace as the boat trip,massage sellers etc continually ask you to buy there wares even the sea food restaurant and barbacue night which is not all inclusive push menus at you to purchase a meal . The entertainment is poor with nothing to do after your evening meal small show in marque which I thought was more for young guests.The bar staff are sullen not one spoke one word or smiled in the lobby bar it was very hard to get served even though it wasnt busy not much better in the pool bar and the beach bar we were left waiting to be served while the staff asked young ladies can they take there photo on there mobile phones we did not feel very welcome this is our 5th time in Egypt a nice hotel could be great if the bar staff were like the restaurant staff and there was better entertainment saw violinist once in our weeks stay in lobby not very good

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiminezWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

In Respec to your comment , kindly rest assured that it hase been communicated to concerned department heads and necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately.

Kindly be informed that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.1 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.4 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.2 km away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#70 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
9.2 km away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Resort

Property: Hilton Hurghada Resort
Address: Safaga Road | Touristic Pedestrian, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#58 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price range (per night): $54 - $135
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Red Sea from the Hilton Hurghada Resort, with an onsite dive center, watersports center and private beach. Only 6 km away from Hurghada Airport - directly located on the spotted area in Hurghada by the touristic pedestrian. Swim in one of 3 pools (two of it heated in winter)play tennis or squash. The kidz can enjoy playing with kidz animation in one of the 2 playgrounds and the kids' club during the day and join the kids disco in the evening. Don't miss your fitness at our gym accessible 24/7.Choose from 11 restaurants and bars to enjoy an authentic food and beverage experience or relax and get your order to your room.HSIA in all guests rooms' and hotel public area.Get your business done while relaxed through our business center.At night enjoy a daily entertainment program with various shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Otel, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing