We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
USD 126*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Palace Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
USD 648*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 56*
USD 48*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 89*
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 67*
USD 55*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 170*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MinaMark Beach Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
USD 38*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
USD 81*
USD 38*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 90*
USD 68*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveller rating
1,863
509
229
136
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,863
509
229
136
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampebbles restaurantlagoona restaurantspecial thanksbig thanksnice hotelnice showsnice beachnice holidayhouse keepingpool viewaqua parkrestaurant staffall inclusive packagemain restaurantprivate beachlobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

it's very good hotel and i was happy here:))) servis excellent!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Please rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This Hilton is a very pleasant resort, priced in the mid-range, suitable for all including families. It consists of a central lobby/bar/restaurant core plus a series of of three story buildings containing the guest rooms. The resort is showing signs of its age -- some furniture looks a bit worn, and my shower fixture came loose from the wall -- but overall it is in good condition. There is a large swimming pool, with lots of space for lounging around in the sun or shade, and a small poolside cafe. The hotel also has its own beach, protected from strong currents by an extensive breakwater.

I found the staff extremely efficient and unfailingly courteous. There are several restaurants, although I used only the Pebbles restaurant, which serves good buffet meals with plenty of variety, including some local Egyptian items. The hotel offers access to a variety of water sports and other activities and anybody who expects to take full advantage of these offerings and the restaurants might consider the hotel's all-inclusive rate rather than the regular room rate. You can get a good wifi signal in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, please allow me to thank for choosing to stay at The Hilton Hurghada Resort for your recent vacation and many thanks for your feedback received and posted through Trip Advisor website.

I would like to assure you that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for necessary actions to be taken, if applicable. Moreover, I have taken notes of your detailed feedback, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered.

Kindly rest assured that necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately. I also appreciate your understanding to the recent circumstances took place in Egypt; however we save no efforts to assist all our guests in enjoying their holidays amongst us.

Once again, thank you for your time and hope you will be able to visit us again in the future where I will make sure you have the relaxation and service you expect and deserve from us.

Best Regadrs,


Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This holiday was made fantastic by each and every member of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Talk about go the extra mile....the staff did just that. We were made to feel like royalty. Essam and Amr were great fun too but highly professional. Loves Mohamed at the Gym. All the Pebbles Restaurant staff and La Casa too. Accommodation was the best. Well done to you all xxxx

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrfamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Sir,

On behlf of hotel Management team I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

Kindly rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

stayed for new year had a lovely gala dinner at Pebbles restaurant food was good and the staff welcoming nothing to much trouble also had meal at the la casa italian restaurant which was great.rooms large plenty of cupboard space cleaned daily by salam who was friendly and left us lovely towel art the beach is small and safe but sadly no fish to see plenty of sunbeds not much peace as the boat trip,massage sellers etc continually ask you to buy there wares even the sea food restaurant and barbacue night which is not all inclusive push menus at you to purchase a meal . The entertainment is poor with nothing to do after your evening meal small show in marque which I thought was more for young guests.The bar staff are sullen not one spoke one word or smiled in the lobby bar it was very hard to get served even though it wasnt busy not much better in the pool bar and the beach bar we were left waiting to be served while the staff asked young ladies can they take there photo on there mobile phones we did not feel very welcome this is our 5th time in Egypt a nice hotel could be great if the bar staff were like the restaurant staff and there was better entertainment saw violinist once in our weeks stay in lobby not very good

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jiminezWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dongobouta, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you were satisfied with the services provided to your good self through out your stay amongst us.

In Respec to your comment , kindly rest assured that it hase been communicated to concerned department heads and necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately.

Kindly be informed that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our greatest aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Sherine Ahmed
Quality Assurance Manager

Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hurghada Bay, Safaga Road
Hurghada , Egypt
Hotel Telephone:- 002- 065 3465 036 Extension: 2613
Fax :- 00-2- 065 346 50 35
Email:- sherine.ahmed@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Hurghada Resort in Dec 2011 for 2 days. Room is spacious and quite clean, but the bedding has a musky smell. The place though slightly dated, does have a very nice surrounding garden landscape (watch out for the pretty orange trees) and has a nice beach.

Service - one of the most unpleasant that I have experienced:
1. The chamber man (not chambermaid as they are mostly males), insisted on cleaning up the room when you are still in the room and came in without any permission - I was a solo traveler and was showering and I heard my front door opened - Definitely not safe!!!!

2. Waiters were extremely rude - we asked them politely to help buss the tables and their responses: " Can you see I am not free now?"

Food at the restaurant was pretty OK, large variety in the buffet spread.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors are better and safer for solo travellers. 1st floor: Access to ground patio to the rooms via a sliding glass door.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHurghada, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Guest,

First allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback on TripAdvisor website. We are grateful for your feedback as it will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve the highest standard of hospitality excellence.

However, I was really disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations as per highlighted. I do understand your dissatisfaction and please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindly rest assured that your comments have been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary actions to be taken, wherever applicable.

In closing, please accept my sincere apologies once again and rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of brands in the near future.


My kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews