We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,361)
Filter reviews
3,361 results
Traveller rating
2,671
497
132
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,671
497
132
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr kannangreek restaurantsoma baycafe stellaatrium barazur barthomas cooka la carte restaurantspoint breakkoi carpquiet zonemattress topperanimation teamkite surfingmain restaurantspa poolhorse riding
Filter
Updating list...
2,252 - 2,257 of 3,361 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

What a wonderfui hotel. From the magnigicent reception area with domed ceilings and gilt statues everywhere to the large palm tree lined beach, heaven. The staff were exceptional, from the cleaner Abdul who always had a smiling face to the bar staff at the Azur Bar and Johnnys Bar and the Food and Beverage Manager Mr Iranka Mallawarachchi who was so kind to us. We had a beachfront room and had a wonderful view overlooking the sea and it was lovely and quiet.
The food in all the 5 restaurants was of a good standard, our favourite was the Greek restaurant
which was very authentic having a Greek Head chef and a Greek Guitar player and singer.
The staff there were of a very high standard. Everywhere you went the staff couldnt do more for you and we were very impressed as we are used to Dubai hotels where the service is of a high standard and this hotel didnt come far short of that. Only two negative remarks, the bed in the room was exceedingly hard and the water in the outdoor swimming pool was too cold, it needed heating as I just couldnt swim in it which was a shame as I do love swimming, I had to swim in the sea which was much warmer but it was shallow and you couldnt have a proper swim but at least it cooled you off!
All in all a lovely holiday in an exceptional hotel for Egypt and we will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room on the right hand side, it was very quiet and had lovely views over the sea. Ask for the first or second floor as the view is much better and you wont get people walking past your room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Having read the excellent reviews we decided to take a second trip to Egypt, (after bad experience last year with the egyptian tummy) The hotel standard lived up to our expectations and exceeded in some areas. No point repeating the goods things mentioned but concentrate on the areas that caused us some issues. Firstly we travelled with T Cook and the flights / transfers mean that you arrive at the hotel late in the evening. No provisions were made for us and therefore arrived at the hotel to find the restaurant closed and the only option of food was to call the room service and pay for the food. We were surprised to find an hotel of this standard does not a 24 hour snack bar available, On your last day you will find that you all inclusive ceases at 12 noon (unless you pay 50.00 euros to keep your room longer) therefore you have to pay for any drinks you need after this time. This would not be an issue if you were leaving in the morning but most of the pick up seem to take place after 6pm. It seems unfair that you are penalised at the start and finish of the holiday.
Secondly In your mini bar there are some thing which are free and some you have to pay for - this can be confusing. Think it should just be all inclusive or filled with things that are free.
Thirdly this hotel is marketed for both families and couples. We found very little effort made to accommodate those travelling without children, this was mainly an issue when dining. This could be easy rectified by offering adult only areas in the dining room and the option of adult only dining in the speciality restaurants ( for example adults only after 8pm or 1 night assigned to adults only) This can easily be accomplished as they made special provisions for a large group of italians that were at the hotel when we were there.

My husband and I both got ill on the last day and the doctor was superb in getting us fit to travel. I was about to add that I thought it must have been an isolated case (but just read a further review dated 5/5 which mentioned that people had sickness and rash - which was exactly the same for us) I must say however, I have never seen such cleanliness and excellent standards of food preparation and serving in the buffet. All staff seems trained and fully aware of what was required. We are putting our problem down to a visit to the Italian speciality restaurant, which was a real shame as upto that point had mainly been impressed with the buffet and speciality restaurants (Greek for us was the worst)

My final comment is just a thanks to all the staff who were so friendly and accommodating, and I believe are the reason why people continue returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NEtravellers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

First impression very good. Reception staff however a bit aloof and unfriendly some times.Room very good and position on beach great. A bit out of the way if you want to get out of the hotel . If you like walking along the beach you can only go so far because the are all private.
Entertainment is poor and not worth bothering with. All inclusive package is all local drinks and they stick to the bar times to the minute. We could not check out until 18-00 and from 12-00 on the dot the all inclusive package finished. They would not even give you water. Food just about passable in the main canteen. Some days better than others. They have different restraunts you can try which are better than the main buffet area and it is waiter service.
The majority of the staff are very friendly and helpful. You get asked to go on scuba diving trips and have massages regularly but they do not go on and on and will leave you once you say no
We went for a sunshine break and relaxation . We certainly got that and for the cost of the holiday it was well worth it.
However it might seem petty but why they cannot keep open the all inclusive until you leave is beyond me. It is the last memory we will have of our holiday and that is a shame

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view. Some rooms in the main building overlook the stage and bars but it was not noisy after 22-00. Beach view rooms are what they say they are and the ground floor ones have garden which is nice for little ones. They however look at a wall not beach
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

We were stay at Palm Royale last month. There is no word to describe about the hotel. As per previous comments said paradise in the earth. This is absolutely correct. I am really wonder why some of them giving minus point about this gorgeous hotel. I have been most of the countries around the world and stayed world class hotel. I can say one of the best hotel among them and best in Egypt. Normally I do not like to write review in any web site. Especially I thought to write after reading negative comments about this superb hotel. I wondering how come this real 5 star deluxe can go to rank 6. Service, Cleaness,Facilities, Beach and Friendly staff. Always willing to help. Great hotel in Egypt

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Palm Royale Soma Bay is excellent! The staff is so helpful and the service is impeccable! The beach is clean and the sea is beautiful! The Resort offers 2 bars on the beach and we just can't understand that some persons are able to complain about the facilities and service. Indeed, the Hotel is rated 5 stars Deluxe, we are not talking about a Hotel / Club. At Palm Royale everything is done with elegance. Sports, yoga, stretching... Hope it will remain so. The restaurants are amazing; sea food, grills, pasta, sushis... In addition, everything is possible, this is the magic of this Place! Everything is available upon request.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews