We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had a junior suite, very comfortable. We loved eating in a different restaurant almost every night. The food was excellent. Beach and pool and spa - wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the animation team. Great dancers, very funny!

Room Tip: We like the side where the junior suites 160 to 162 are. Close to the beach and not far from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Johanna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 257 of 3,755 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

A very lovely family environment with very nice staff! Every one is so helpful and the service is excellent. All of the food is of a high standard and always something for everyone. A good value for money and I recommend to everyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on with others on Trip Advisor, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation and our hotel met all your expectations.

We hope to see you again at SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing views, friendly staff and a holiday to remember. Would highly recommend! Good food, lots of variety. The rooms are spacious and amazing. The beaches are beautiful. Staff are always looking out for you and making you smile.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience, we are pleased to read that your time with us has been a 'holiday to remember' and we really appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. We are particularly happy to read that our staff did everything to make your stay special.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First class fantastic place to stay. Entertainment team amazing. food 1st class.would highly recommend great place for family's. as entertainment all day and night. so friendly weather fantastic as always in egypt. Very peaceful if you want it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Vera,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent holiday with us, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to read that our Animation Team kept your entertained throughout your holiday and our food met all your expectations.

We hope to see you again at SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful well kept resort, friendly helpful staff and fantastic food. Would thoroughly recommend a visit.
From checking in to leaving the staff couldn't be more helpful or attentive.
The animation team were engaging with our children and encouraging to take part and try new things.
The pool area was really well kept and clean, Sunbeds and tiles were washed down daily and beach towels were readily available and staff more than willing to assist with the plentiful Sunbeds.
The restaurant and staff were outstanding, lots of choice, more than happy to make items to order and the quality of the ingredients was of a high standard. We made use of the reservation service and tried all restaurants over our 2 weeks. All soft drinks were branded and local spirits and beer of a good standard.
The bedrooms were maintained well throughout our 2 week stay and mini bar restock daily with bottled water & soft drinks.
The security was excellent and we encountered no problems inside or outside of the resort only friendly engaging people pleased to welcome tourists to their city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank N9035KFdarrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly happy to read that our staff did everything to make your stay with us special.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,655 reviews
17.8 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
14.6 km away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
9.3 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,452 reviews
13.9 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $103 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Prestigia, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing