We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On honeymoon in this hotel and it is absolutely beautiful the staff and animation team can't do more for you they are so friendly and accommodating would definitely recommend to anyone. Everyone is so friendly and happy and if you need to ask them anything they give you the best advice they can if they are not sure about what you are asking they will find someone who does.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your lovely review, your high appraisal of our staff and facilities is greatly appreciated. It is great to read that our hotel met all the needs and expectations of your family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,445)
There are newer reviews for SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 3,445 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel stayed in, food excellent, staff so friendly from cleaning team to management, the recreation team are also very friendly!!! Keeping everyone amused , nothing too much for the whole hotel team

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angybassili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that we did everything to make your stay at our resort as comfortable as possible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic holiday!!! Everything about this hotel was amazing. We are a family of four and came for relaxation and it certainly delivered. The staff work so hard, are amazing and cannot do enough for you. Ahmad the towel guy and khaled the bar staff work so hard and always have a smile on there faces. Personally for me the spa was the highlight of the holiday. I suffer with a bad back and therefore I had booked a course of 4 sessions of oriental massage. The same lady who did my massage was absolutely amazing!!! My back has never felt better, and I have had massages in many hotels in the past!! This was all thanks to Eman for booking in a massage tailored for my needs. This lady was not pushy at all and was genuinely a caring soul. Mohamed at the spa made sure I got the best treatment possible, constantly asking me about the service and if I was happy etc thank you Mohamed for introducing Arabic musician amr diab!! It was my daughters birthday and we had booked the grill restaurant which was over looking the sea. It was magical and they truly made my daughter feel special! The animation team, especially Adriano was amazing in organising a special birthday surprise for Sophia, who said she had the best birthday ever!!! Thank you to management for sending a personal birthday cake for Sophia to our room. It was such a kind gesture and truly appreciated. I want to lastly say how much of an asset Kasha is to this hotel in every aspect. It is guys like him that actually make this hotel a 5 star!!! We are truly going to miss him. Thank you Sunrise Crystal for a magical vacation!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amreen,

Thank you so much for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your holiday and we truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities. The fact that you mention that our facilities and staff met all your expectations means a lot to us. We are very happy that your daughter Sophia had a magical Birthday and we thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate this special occasion.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time at this hotel & what a fantastic time myself & my husband have had Everyone of the staff here has been so friendly & funny
The food has been delicious,the rooms are spacious & the whole place is immaculately clean
We will definitely be staying here again next year ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, it is fantastic to read that your first stay with us was enjoyable. We truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities and we are pleased that our hotel met all your needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is so much good and the entertainment team are very friendly and so amazing , food is so good and tasty , bars stuff are so friendly and always keep running around you , evening entertainment are super and every day is deferent show , we gonna for sure coming back again .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mohammed,

Thank you for your review about your recent holiday with us, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and our staff did everything to make your stay special.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.4 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#46 of 222 in Hurghada
2,304 reviews
0.2 km away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
13.6 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,572 reviews
6.1 km away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,358 reviews
9.8 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hurghada

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $123 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing