We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 389
USD 362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 142
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 94
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 208
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 132
USD 117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 199
USD 187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,241)
Filter reviews
4,241 results
Traveller rating
3,291
656
196
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,291
656
196
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow restaurantpool barmasalafish restauranta la carte restaurantsanimation teamroyal breakfastpool suitebeach cabanamain restaurantguest servicesbeach restaurantspecial mentionspecial thanksgreat holidaysunday roasttouch screen
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 4,241 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is so much good and the entertainment team are very friendly and so amazing , food is so good and tasty , bars stuff are so friendly and always keep running around you , evening entertainment are super and every day is deferent show , we gonna for sure coming back again .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Crystal Bay - Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mohammed,

Thank you for your review about your recent holiday with us, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and our staff did everything to make your stay special.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Almost half way through our summer holiday having a fantastic time! The hotel is beautiful! Very clean and well equipped. The staff can't do enough for you and are constantly checking if all is ok. The animation crew are great fun. Jimmy, MousT and Felix check in with us each day to ensure we are having the best time. The food is exceptional and the staff always want to please. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Crystal Bay - Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - with others on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your holiday and we truly appreciate your recommendation and high appraisal of our staff and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - again in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My wife persuaded me to go to Egypt having visited 20 years ago. Place has changed a lot, but bring the the family of two teenage kids has been fantastic. The entertainment crew has kept everyone entertained and there is plenty to do, especially jimmy, Felix and mousty. Food is very good.... we are a little fussy as a family but have never been disappointed. Management have also looked after us very well with extra beer in the fridge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Crystal Bay - Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Rob,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us, we are pleased that your wife persuaded you to come back! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your holiday and our staff, in particular, our Animation Team did everything to make your stay special.

We hope to see you again at SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Where to start?

Accommodation - We arrived late at night and walked into our room. Very spacious, modern and extremely clean. They supply coffee, tea making facilities, a 40" smart tv (bring your memory stick with movies or music). The shower was amazing. Balcony had the sun from early till about 2pm, this was ideal for me as it was just too hot to sit in. The room cleaner, Ahmed, was amazing. He was polite and professional at all times, our room was always immaculate, often leaving us towel displays.

Food - Can't knock the food at all. The main buffet restaurant always had plenty to choose from. You won't get stuck for something to eat here!
Choice of Mediterranean, Indian or Grill restaurants. If you want something different you can pay at the fish restaurant Felucca, we did this and to be fair it was fantastic and not expensive at all. My wife and i both had a 3 course meal with drinks and it only cost 57€. Worth every penny!

Bars - A few bars to choose from. All serving your usual local spirits and lager. Cocktail bar, sports bar, beach bar, pool bar. Sat upstairs at the reception bar on the evening was lovely. Lots of cocktails to choose from, Brandy Alexander was lush.

Staff - All the staff were mega polite. From the gardeners to management. We spoke to cleaners just in passing and they were great. Waiters in the bars and restaurants couldn't do enough for you. Okay many may think they do it just for the tips, but since i never tip till the last day of my holiday they aren't to know what they will get, but still they give you there all.

Animation team - This is a newly formed team and have only been together for a week, not that you would know it, they work so hard and long hours. Constantly engaging those who want it. Jimmy, Felix, Sabrina, Sergie, Lilly, Mousty and Kasha just to name a few really do help you feel welcome.

A private man made beach was ideal for a little dip, the sand was a little course but nothing too bad.

The pool area was very relaxing (until the water polo).

Overall this holiday was made fabulous by the efforts of all the staff involved. Definitely returning soon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Crystal Bay - Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Glen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your holiday and we truly appreciate your high appraisal of our staff and facilities. It means a great deal to us that particularly our staff did their best to make your holiday special.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select -

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel I ever stayed , I don't think it gonna be like that , staff are friendly and the entertainment team are fabulous they keep us entertained during our stay , evening show are amazing every night deferent show , we would like to thank all of the entertainment team for their hospitality , food was good , the bars stuff always looks after you and never makes you feel thirsty , we would recommend it for the family and we also like to give a big big thank for the kid club animator for looking after our children while we was relaxing around the beach they keep they busy with the wonderful game and sand building , hope to see all of you soon again .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lamar-essam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay S, Guest Service Center at SUNRISE Crystal Bay - Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Lamar,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - with others on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that it was one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in means a lot to us.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and our Animation Team did everything to make your families stay special.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort - Grand Select - in the future.

Best Wishes
Catherine Gardiner
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews