We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate luxury.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #1 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and the experience is always delightful; the staff are ultra attentive and it is the only hotel where my wife and I would be happier to stay than to go home! From breakfast, to the pool bar and the main restaurant, the service and quality is faultless.

This is an all suite hotel and the beachfront location is divine; rooms are exceptionally comfortable, with a sunken bath and fabulous shower where absolutely everything works.

You wouldn't expect a hotel of this standard to be cheap and it isn't but look out for great deals at certain times of the year.

One constructive comment; at home we have a Sealey posturepoedic mattress and Oberoi should consider upgrading theirs.

Room Tip: Ask to be near to the sea...the views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharpnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and thank you for your return visits to our beautiful resort. We are in the process of changing our mattresses and have completed 35 suites. We will complete another 35 suites this year to have Posturpedic mattresses.
We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: dhiren.pereira@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 920 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the hotel in November and were very impressed: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, the suites lovely and the whole setting fabulous.

We were unlucky with the weather (sunny, however windy and cold) but that meant that we had time to sample the gym facilities and the spa, as well as the restaurant, bar, star-gazing and towel origami (!). We were always excited to come back to our suite at the end of an evening to see what the staff had come up with in terms of flower decorations, lit candles and a flowery baths; very romantic and inspired.

The limousine service is very good and I'd recommend it should you decide to leave the hotel for Hurghada town although I personally wouldn't bother as it is a bit of a let-down.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. Our Mercedes E 250 are new and constantly receive fabulous comments from our guests including the chauffeurs. I am also pleased to note that you enjoyed our Touching Senses activities, namely, star gazing and towel origami.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: dhiren.pereira@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was a very long & exhausting trip for us to reach that resort to pass there our honeymoon ..... after 5:30 hours of contineous driving, a very nice face received us "Mr.Andy" with a welcoming drink saying "You've reached the paradise" ... I thought then that it was a complementry word that the stuff used to say but after passing the following day, I realized that it was not.. it was the Reality... Most of the unforgettable moments of my honeymoon was provided by that resort (either facilities, stuff, views) .. truly amazing.

Room Tip: any suit with private pool
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank p e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. The entire team and I are pleased to know that you found your little paradise amongst us.
We look forward to many more visits.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: dhiren.pereira@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My partner and I went here for my Birthday September last year. What a fabulous time we had...
We have both travelled exstensively and though this may not be up there with the Burj al Arabs of this world, it certainlty has that something special that makes you want to go back.
We had a suite with a private pool though spent most of our time on the beach.
The staff here are some of the best in the service industry and nothing is too much trouble.
We had such a great time we have already booke to go back in May of this year.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. We look forward to your stay in May 2012 and to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our beautiful resort.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: dhiren.pereira@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Friendly staff, very welcoming particularly good with children. if you have the money (and it isnt cheap) its by far the best resort in Egypt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyecliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on our resort. We are pleased to know that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us and we look forward to your future stays.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: dhiren.pereira@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.0 km away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
10.6 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,389 reviews
10.4 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,370 reviews
5.4 km away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
6.1 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hurghada

Been to The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

Address: | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada 117, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $273 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just spent two weeks at the oberoi, the accomodation was a large king bed suite with a seperate sitting area. There are two large flat screen TVs in each suite a private courtyard with dining area and sun loungers. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom is large with shower and sunken bathroom in granite and the toiletries are replaced daily or if you run short on request. The whole complex is kept remarkably clean by the staff. The staff deserv a special mention because to a man( and woman ) they are polite helpful and above all a friendly people who make you feel welcome an liked.My wife and I both had birthdays during our stay and both had birthday cards and a cake delivered to our room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Oberoi Hotel Hurghada
Oberoi Hurghada
Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Hurghada Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing