We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,633)
Filter reviews
4,633 results
Traveller rating
3,400
833
239
90
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,400
833
239
90
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun fly animation team ultra bar mama mia horse riding special thanks sea view shisha corner pool bar dolphin trip wonderful vacation fish every evening tennis courts private beach water polo big thanks
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 4,633 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

First things first, this place is far from bad. It's plus points are its spotless rooms, it's great gardens and also the staff apart from one that will remain nameless. Hotel was really quite especially of British guests but that's not the hotels fault/problem. New pool areas were quiet but really good. Food was still the same standard as last year when I stayed (good). The bloke who served the food on the pool bar deserves a big mention for his politeness and efficiency. Couple of bad points the beach seemed littered with cigarette ends and for an all inclusive holiday to have no tonic water at any bar for 3 days but yer I could pay £1 at the onsite shop was somewhat embarrassing for them I think

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scottyboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Mercure Hurghada entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.

Also, we would like to thank you for your comments which will help us to improve the quality of our services and i will transmit them to the concerned department in order to take direct action.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice resort. Family room was spot on and clean. Kids loved the pools. Choice of 3. Beach, excellent facilities and great range of activities. Sea was beautiful and lovely to swim in. Food was v.good with a great choice and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would visit again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Ray,

Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent stay in Egypt and for recommending us to Tripadvisor’s readers and to our future clients.

I am extremely delighted to know that you have admired our multiple services and facilities, tasty food, stunning pools as well as our large choices of activities.

Mercure team is waiting for you for another amazing holiday.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is 4 stars I believe, but it is perfect for families and friends, rooms' rates are more than normal with 30%, but you can enjoy your life with full of activities (water polo, beach volleyball, table tennis, sauna & jacuzzi, etc.) free of charge.
Food is average, shisha corner and daily basis different night show.

I recommend this hotel for those who is looking for fun and activities.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Raef E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Raef,

Mercure Hurghada entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback and for recommending our hotel. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.
We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel has all you need or want from a holiday.
stunning looks that make you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive. FANTASTIC staff throughout the entire hotel, everybody is warm friendly and welcoming from the moment you enter mecure the staff are there to help you with anything you need.
on arrival you receive a warm welcome at reception with a smile and a very quick check in. Then the fabulous chloe and marley escort you to your room giving you information and answering any questions you have, they then show you your room and features, and throughout your stay they will come and see you daily to make sure that everything is OK and you are enjoying your stay.
the rooms are spacious, the bed is absolutely massive and so comfortable, cleaned daily along with fresh water in your fridge, and of course the wonderful cleaners leave you fantastic towel art. Hotel is protected 24hrs a day with a great security team (visable but unintrusive), didn't use the wifi as purchased a data card at the airport to keep in touch with the family back home.
RESTAURANTS
food is varied in the restaurant and a good choice that a meal can be created whatever you fancy, lots of fish, meat, vegetable salad, rice along with fruit and lots of deserts available. At breakfast fresh pancakes, cereal or choose from freshly prepared omelette, or they will even fry your eggs sunny side up for your toast. Different theme menu nightly with fabulous chefs on hand cooking fresh food in front of you and serving with a smile. Also take the advantage of using your ala carte booking a totally beautiful 4 course meal served inside the lovely smaller restaurant or sit poolside for a candlelit dinner, once again the staff are fabulous and make it a very pleasant evening. Restaurant managers keep the place clean and the waiters are fantastic looking after you.
POOLS AND BEACH
at mecure you decide how much you want to do or how little you do during your stay. With a choice of 3 pool or the beach or maybe sit in the shade in lovely big comfy chairs the choice is yours. The main pool overlooks the beach and is where the fabulous animation team carry out the daily activities so if you want to be undisturbed use the other pool. All pools and beach have a bar very close by with coffee, icecream soft drinks and alcohol available from 10am. The main pool bar also serves up fabulous freshly prepared pizza along with burgers and chips. The beach is clean and a stunning location, all pools and beach have diligent life guards on duty at all times.
ACTIVITIES
The animation team work tirelessly all day and night to make your holiday fun, daily games of boccia, water polo, volleyball and football also water aerobics, yoga and belly dancing. And in the evening they put on fabulous shows in the ampithearte, their version of mama Mia was the highlight and superbly done. After the show it's disco time or karaoke in the hotels very own nightclub or chill by the pool. Spent some great nights just sitting drinking and chatting to the animation team who are all great people and work tirelessly to make sure your happy with your stay real ambassadors for the hotel

EXTRAS
during the day you will be offered the chance to pamper and experience new things sellers come around and offer hair and beauty, spa and massage, horse riding, boat trips and scuba diving, these guys are great people and all though they are sales men/women even if you don't want to buy their service's they are great fun and greet you daily with a smile and a hello, so be polite to them even if your not intrested in spending money.
SCUBA
I treated my self to a scuba dive as I've never done it before
the staff at CHLOE SCUBA DIVING were fantastic, received a trial in the pool with the scuba tank on to get used to breathing underwater. The boat trip was a great day had 2 dives, brilliant instructor explains everything to you whilst travelling to the first location my wife had a change of mind and didn't want to dive, this was no problem and she wasn't pressured to dive, she was able to snorkel or just relax. the first was over a shipwreck and the instructor eased me into diving making me feel calm and safe at all times keeping control of you the whole time as you experience the beauty of the red Sea and it's wonderful corals and fish. Easily one of the best things I've ever done in my life after your first dive lunch is served on the boat then you relocate to a second dive site, once again instructor controls your dive and allows you to experience a coral wall and the fish swimming around you, a photographer is with you recording your experience.
thank you chloe scuba for a fantastic day.
FUNFLY
these guys provide the boat trips and water sports on the beach. We did the dolphin house trip and were lucky enough to swim with a baby dolphin with its parents.
a fantastic full day on a fabulous boat swimming with dolphins in their natural environment, snorkeling lunch fishing, many different trips available glass bottom boats to see the corals or to a secluded beach, brilliant guys who look after you and give a day to remember.

This hotel is fantastic and would highly recommend it to anybody the staff are the jewel in its crown, they made our time a beautiful time and we will be returning and bringing our family with us next time (kids and grandkids). As we felt so safe, secure and happy during our entire time there. Thank you to ALL the staff at mecure you were all amazing

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your supporting review online and for recommending Mercure Hurghada to Tripadvisor readers.

It is my extreme delight to know that you have taken pleasure in our multiple facilities and appreciated our services style as well as our welcoming and caring staff.

With pleasure, I shall share your praise with the team with a special mention to those named in your review.

Mercure family is waiting for your return soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

No Words can imagine how is the staff suffering to make the best to the guest (especially when the guest is egyption guys ) its high rated deserved not less 5 stars hotel
the animation team really dont sleep all the day and so nice guys (momo-marely-ramy)
u r the best animation iam ever meet @ hurghada thanks all u made our vaccation

The Food is variable good quality (but not the best )

The Rooms : very clean , relaxing , excellent A.C. , the bath rooms are so great modern clean ( very big thanks to room service & house keepers )

The Pools : very brilliant relaxing to the old people , romantic for the couples and activites are not less than 6 hours at the main pool (very good for the team friends )

The Sea : perfect sea , sands but needs some little care about the sands at the left side of the beach (but so good in compare with 80% of the beaches on hurghada )

we travelled as friends for 5 days at double & triple rooms but the triple one was much bigger than even at the bathrooms and its balcony but both of them was the same clean and very relaxing sleeping beds

just want to say thanks keep it up (all mercure staff ) u made our vaccation
wish to come back again to mercure

Room tip: the rooms at every roof of the buildings is so good (building no. 31) ( all rooms are relaxing very good )
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menawagih91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Guest ,

Mercure Hurghada entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.

With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to all those named in your comments.
We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews