We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oriental menu”

C El Sayed Restaurant
Ranked #135 of 411 Restaurants in Hurghada
Cuisines: Egyptian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

good choice to have an oriental food, the same name of a famous restaurant in Cairo. not sure if same.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank wawo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant was recommended by the staff at our resort in Hurghada. The hotel food was plentiful but made for large numbers of guests and so was a little lacking, was time to get proper meal. Staff were extremely helpful service was excellent. The manager helped us select our two dishes. The roasted lamb was the best I have had for a long time. My children were introduced to the roasted stuffed pigeon. We had some Egyptian lentil soup and mixed grill. The salads were so flavoursome and refreshing and the bread fresh. The meats cooked to perfection. We were quite uncomfortabley full when we finished. The pleasant surprise was that the total cost of our family feast for 4 and a baby came to around £20. The restaurant is located away from the road and in pedestrianised area.... Patronised mostly by local families. It will be worth getting directions from your hotel as to how to get there.

Thank you to all the staff that made this a wonderful evening for my family.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mahbr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

This establishement has welcomed us more than once now and its one we look forward too when we visit Hurghada. Its food is very good and my wife cannot stop talking about it. Very well done

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Galed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It was very nice to enjoy dinner at C Elsayed oriental food . They really have very testy grill item. Including kofta. Kebab. With their fantastic Egyptian different type of salad.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank AmgadHelmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

المكان متواضع جدا والتكييف ضعيف في يوم حر تبقي حاجة لا تطاق
الحمام حاجة كدة اصغر من الكتكوت وخلطة زفت
من الاخر تجربة لن تتكرر ابدا

The place is very modest and the air conditioning is poor on a very hot day that keeps the need unbearable
The griled peigon was smaller than the chick ....
Such experience will never be repeated

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 657emade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C El Sayed Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to C El Sayed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing