We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 161
USD 128
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 194
USD 176
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 206
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 154
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 347
USD 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 191
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,573)
Filter reviews
8,573 results
Traveller rating
5,941
1,662
589
240
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,941
1,662
589
240
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour cornerswaves bara la carte restaurantstopaz restaurantblue marinemain restaurantwater slidesanimation teamaqua parksla perlamohamed hassanthomson reptowel artswim up roomfishrelaxing poolasian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 8,573 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The best hotel which I have visited.Thanks for the great time and the best service.Special thanks to Animation team of Jaz Aquamarine and big to Ahmed Attia for his professionallity!Thank you one more time,we will back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Snezana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you have spent a great time here with us.
We would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and animation team.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Room spotless food great choice staff happy to go the extra mile.something for everybody. Good entertainment every evening .offer of help with phone etc Beach swept clean every morning free sun loungers. Friendly animation team

Room Tip: Choose room away from main pool and slide area
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank catherinelovett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your lovely comments about our cleanliness, food, staff and entertainment.

We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews. The hotel is fantastic for all ages. Food was plentiful. Yes they have the same sections Mediterranean, Asian etc but have different dishes most nights! It was lovely. Staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for us and love banter! By the end of the holiday they would come to find how you day was going! We did 3 out of the 4 Al le carte restaurants and all were brilliant. Tip:- you have to book 48 hours in advance. We had a lovely room 2128 over looking the sea and it was spotless. The beach is lovely but the sea is very shallow for a good half a mile. Grounds and pools were immaculate! We went on a scuba diving trip from the company at the resort and not TUI. A lot cheaper and a well run trip. We were out 8-5:30. All in all a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend the hotel!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leahthomas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our food, staff and kind recommendation.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Nice room, nice pools and slides, nice hotel but:
- wifi: really bad, even the reception tells us not to pay for better internet as its the same as the free wifi.
- food: average, nothing exciting.
- really poor level of English.
- all- inclusive: not really as it seems that not all guests have access to all restaurants. Depends on your booking. Really strange and not acceptable as no one tells you, unless you have pay extra. No information on this.
- service level: poor due to lack of language skills i guess. Asked for other drinks in the room that are also inclusive in the all-inclusive, but i got a bill for it?!

So conclusion: not good enough for the price you pay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that we did not fully achieve this for you. We would also like to thank you for your great comments about our room, slides and hotel.

With regards to the a la carte restaurants, the amount of complimentary visits depends on the contract with your booking agent and this should be clear in the brochure/information provided by your booking agent.

You state that you were charged for drinks, so you must have ordered international brand drinks or ordered after the all-inclusive times. Again all brochures and information provided by the hotel are clear on the all-inclusive times and that only locally produced drinks are included.

We would also state that all of our service staff are speaking English.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again so that we may create a wonderful holiday experience for you.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our first trip to hurgada and can definitely say we were not disappointed with this hotel.
Yes it is big but when we went in march it was just starting to get a bit busier, but you could still easily find empty sun beds without getting up at silly o'clock.

Breakfast is more catered for the foriegn rather english guests but michel on the omlettes is a star and by day 2 he knew my order.

Lunch was starting to turn into a bit of a mad house as people were queueing from approx 12pm (and i use the term queue loosely as no one knew the meaning to that word). Lunch was varied most days and always some form of meat and fish being cooked on hot plates. Salad was plentiful although ive always been places where lettuce is shredded here you pick up a wedge of lettuce or cabbage that was quite bizarre. For dessert in the main buffet the cakes were delightful have to say i did test quite a lot of these.

The beach bar has a small menu but food is delicious and has freezer with ice lollies in. The small pool bar by the heated pools does a different type of toasted sandwich everyday and also had a few different type of cold sandwiches everyday, these were good if you didnt want to get ready for the buffet lunch restaurant.

We tried 3 of the 4 a la carte restaurants
The seafood restaurant, if you a true seafood lover this is great but searching for fish bones frightens the hell out of me, fish chowder was delicious though.
The asian restaurant food was good chicken and sweetcorn soup was unusually sweet and i felt a bit more pressured by waiter in this one he was a bit abrupt.
The italian we went 4 times in total here as food was outstanding could not fault it.

The dinnertime meals in buffet restaurant were also varied every night with meat being cooked outside on barbecue.
The four corners restaurant which is also a buffet but has a little bit more choice with different types of food worldwide this was quite quiet but we went after 8pm.
Waiting staff in both buffet restaurants are a dream so friendly and love babies (ours was 8 months old) they all fussed over her.

Pools are great but in march the heated ones were divine, we tried the one near to beach and it was still a tad bit cold.

The room we stayed in was 5237 facing heated pools and was very spacious with a impressive bathroom, our cleaner Abdul introduced himself straight away and was a professional in towel art even got big birthday art for my birthday he asked straight away if i preferred tea or coffee and kept it filled up constantly. We got him to empty the mini fridge so we could fill with our own things as there mini bar items are quite pricey.

We had a trip to senzo mall where pop, juice and milk is cheap. Also good for nappies and baby milk if needed. Mall also does have some pretty good shops aswell.

All in all this hotell is fantastic if i have any faults they would be -
Try and add a few more ramps as have to go right round places to get where you want to be if you have a pushchair or wheelchair.
All snackbars to have freezers with ice lollies in or ice cream to be served at them all.
And finally this is for staff who work late night as well as the guests, but more lighting round the grounds would be good as just a few spotlights dotted around and most of them not even pointing onto the paths and when the staff are cleaning round the pools it is hard to see where is wet and does get a bit slippy so lighting would be good.

Other than that the hotel is great and i do hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Aquamarine to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.

We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and facilities.

With regards to your comments about ice lollies, we would advise that all the pool and beach bars serve ice lollies with the exception of Aquarius.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Hany Gamaleldin
Hurghada Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews