We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurghada apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Ranked #101 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel with excellent service it worth more than the money you pay .
Nice room and relaxing bed room .
It only need private beach to complete this lovely place ##########################################################################################

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Mouatafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2014

The hotel offers 1 bedroom apartment with fully staffed kitchen in the center of El Kawther, Hurghada.
As a repeater guest I still love the value for money and the quite atmosphere of the hotel.
I would love to see the staff in the hotel more attentive especially at breakfast time. Nevertheless it will remain my first address in Hurghada.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2104mideast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Just returned yesterday 7 Oct 2014 after 4 nights staying at Solymar Ivory Suites based on half board.
1st I would like to thank very much Mr Joseph William hotel manager who did his best efforts to acheive our satisfaction also great thanks to FB stuff Mr.Essmat, Mr.Abdel Messeh, Mr.Esslam and others stuff I didn't take the chance to know their names. Thank you all very much
The grand rooms make you feel that you are in 5 stars hotel. Very clean, towels change daily, living room includes big sofa and dinning table, LCD tv with private receiver
Breakfast and dinner were delicious and restaurant were very clean. Stuff offered food with smile
Most advantage of hotel that you have connection with Jaz Aqua Marine resort againist 50.00 EGP per day where you can enjoy with beach, pools, fantastic aqua park and water sports also price includes 1 soft drink
I recommend this hotel for everyone and will come back again
Finally thanks again for all hotel stuff

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

we visited on 9th sept 2014 the apartment was how it looked on the website the staff were friendly and helpful i would recommend it and would go there again. there was 2 swimming pools one for adults and 1 for children and the room service was very good

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank callie792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited in Aug 14 and arrived late at night. We were welcomed with fruit juice whilst we were immediately checked in and shown to our suite, which consisted of a good sized bathroom, bedroom with balcony, living room with TV and separate balcony and a small kitchen with fridge and kettle. All were clean and the fridge included a small minibar selection (extra cost, but reasonable.) The bar downstairs is 24hrs as is room service. We sampled room service a couple of times and were well impressed with the service, quality and price of the food. We stayed B+B and the breakfast was the usual freshly cooked egg station and plentiful continental style buffet. The small pool area was ideal after returning from diving to have a beer and cool down and again service was excellent. Sheets and towels were changed on request, when the A/c tripped it was fixed immediately. Overall no complaints at all and I would definitely return to this hotel again and I think that is the first time I've said that about a place !

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor away from most noise from either the pool when kids were in it or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.1 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
1.1 km away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#171 of 221 in Hurghada
12 reviews
16.7 km away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#144 of 221 in Hurghada
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#129 of 221 in Hurghada
36 reviews
4 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
5.7 km away
Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Address: El Kawsar District, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $27 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Ivory Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing