We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Pasha Hotel(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Three Corners Rihana Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 204
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Three Corners Rihana Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
USD 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
823
432
155
67
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
432
155
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelbreakfast buffet isrooms are spaciouslagoon viewprivate beachanimation teammain restaurantspecial thanksgounapoolsjuliaboatseadowntownvarietiesegyptmarina
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Staff are good and helpful but if you like to have a beer at more than 3% alcohol it's extra! If you like spirits that get you drunk.... extra! Basicly don't expect to get drunk unless you are prepared to pay a lot more than you would pay in UK. As for food, nothing special. Rooms are clean but nothing special. OVER PRICED AND DISSAPOINTED!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Stevieboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Stevie,

We are very sorry for your inconveniences, but our guests' priority is normally not "to get drunk" but to experience, as you wrote, good and helpful staff and an overall great time in our hotel with good service, of course this differs from person to person. Apart from that, in our all inclusive program, you find beer, wine (white, rose and red), various local spirits (vodka, rum, ouzo, gin and so on) and cocktails of all sorts which all have the same, if not even more alcohol percentage than the alcohol in Europe. We unfortunately do not understand what exactly you were missing. Kindly note that we do not mislead anyone in any kind as in our all inclusive formula it is clearly stated that imported alcohol of any kind is against extra charge. Nevertheless, we thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best. Please be assured that we have noted your remarks regarding food and the rooms and will discuss them. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel is okay, not bad and not good either. The hotel has beautiful Gouna views, rooms are spacious but ground floor rooms don't get lots of sunlight. Food was at the main restaurant was ok, pool bar had better food in my opinion. The hotel has 2 pools, one is relatively small and the other one is bigger but they allow full body swimsuits there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Emile,

Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have mostly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We apologize for not meeting your overall taste. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon to make your next stay speical. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

That is the worest hotel staff I have ever seen in my life...stayed for 2 hours to check in...I booked a ground floor triple room with pool view and they gave a double room with garden view...the front desk personal should be sacked because simply they don't know which rooms are pool view and which one are garden view...the front desk manager "I think his name is Remon" saw me coming back to the front desk 4 times and didn't do anything becauae he was trying to get the mobile number of one of guests infront of everyone before she check out!!! The worest hotel I have been in El Gouna, recommend Sheraton Meramar or Movinpeck hotels which are much much better

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Aser,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and your effort to evaluate our hotel, we are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations at all. Please be assured that we will work on your mentioned remarks. Kindly note that guest satisfaction is our highest aim, we wish you all the best. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel couple of times before. This time I noticed the hotel staff specially at the front desk was unfriendly. The lady who was responsible for checking us in was unwelcoming and unprofessional, she made faces because our booking needed adjustments. She refused at first to provide three room keys instead of two, although three adults were staying in the same room stating that all three won't be needed. The manager apologized for that. Also, the air conditioning wasn't working at the lobby or the main restaurant. I inquired several times about it during our 5-days stay but never received a satisfying answer to that problem. Breakfast quality decreased drastically. Steigenberger was famous for delicious bakery, pastries and jams. The available was below standard. Only white cheese was available at the breakfast buffet, in addition to 3 types of local cheeses available upon request. I have to say that the dinner both days we tried was really good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marwa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Marwa,

Thank you for your time and effort to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and the location and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have faced, as guest satisfaction is our highest aim. Please be assured that we will work on your remarks and we hope to welcome you again soon. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was just perfect i Recommend strongly the staff was more than helpful and smiley everything is clean and organised you can simply chill and relax the view was awesome from the suite and the pool is great go go go

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shymaa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Shymaa,

Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon with your friends and family and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews