We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

this is not my first time to go there and will not be the last.. the hotel is very clean, quite and have a very beautiful scenes.
the staff are very friendly but last time was very hard to get any respond through the phone (either reception or house keeping).
the food is amazing and has a lot of varieties with very good taste (i only booked breakfast)
the rooms are big and clean with beautiful colors, however it does not feel like a 5 star hotel.. the amenities are very limited and not up to expectations (no bathrobes, no slipper, no shaving kit, no dental kit.. etc) .. also the bed and pillows are not that comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank a.rahman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr. A.Rahman,

Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hospitality, culinary skills and location. Please trust that we will work on your mentioned remarks and we want to assure you that this is not our standard at all. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Staff are good and helpful but if you like to have a beer at more than 3% alcohol it's extra! If you like spirits that get you drunk.... extra! Basicly don't expect to get drunk unless you are prepared to pay a lot more than you would pay in UK. As for food, nothing special. Rooms are clean but nothing special. OVER PRICED AND DISSAPOINTED!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stevieboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Stevie,

We are very sorry for your inconveniences, but our guests' priority is normally not "to get drunk" but to experience, as you wrote, good and helpful staff and an overall great time in our hotel with good service, of course this differs from person to person. Apart from that, in our all inclusive program, you find beer, wine (white, rose and red), various local spirits (vodka, rum, ouzo, gin and so on) and cocktails of all sorts which all have the same, if not even more alcohol percentage than the alcohol in Europe. We unfortunately do not understand what exactly you were missing. Kindly note that we do not mislead anyone in any kind as in our all inclusive formula it is clearly stated that imported alcohol of any kind is against extra charge. Nevertheless, we thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best. Please be assured that we have noted your remarks regarding food and the rooms and will discuss them. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel is okay, not bad and not good either. The hotel has beautiful Gouna views, rooms are spacious but ground floor rooms don't get lots of sunlight. Food was at the main restaurant was ok, pool bar had better food in my opinion. The hotel has 2 pools, one is relatively small and the other one is bigger but they allow full body swimsuits there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Emile,

Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have mostly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We apologize for not meeting your overall taste. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon to make your next stay speical. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

That is the worest hotel staff I have ever seen in my life...stayed for 2 hours to check in...I booked a ground floor triple room with pool view and they gave a double room with garden view...the front desk personal should be sacked because simply they don't know which rooms are pool view and which one are garden view...the front desk manager "I think his name is Remon" saw me coming back to the front desk 4 times and didn't do anything becauae he was trying to get the mobile number of one of guests infront of everyone before she check out!!! The worest hotel I have been in El Gouna, recommend Sheraton Meramar or Movinpeck hotels which are much much better

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Aser,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and your effort to evaluate our hotel, we are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations at all. Please be assured that we will work on your mentioned remarks. Kindly note that guest satisfaction is our highest aim, we wish you all the best. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel couple of times before. This time I noticed the hotel staff specially at the front desk was unfriendly. The lady who was responsible for checking us in was unwelcoming and unprofessional, she made faces because our booking needed adjustments. She refused at first to provide three room keys instead of two, although three adults were staying in the same room stating that all three won't be needed. The manager apologized for that. Also, the air conditioning wasn't working at the lobby or the main restaurant. I inquired several times about it during our 5-days stay but never received a satisfying answer to that problem. Breakfast quality decreased drastically. Steigenberger was famous for delicious bakery, pastries and jams. The available was below standard. Only white cheese was available at the breakfast buffet, in addition to 3 types of local cheeses available upon request. I have to say that the dinner both days we tried was really good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marwa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Marwa,

Thank you for your time and effort to evaluate our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and the location and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have faced, as guest satisfaction is our highest aim. Please be assured that we will work on your remarks and we hope to welcome you again soon. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
2.9 km away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.7 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
784 reviews
1.2 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing