We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my honey moon unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

That was a great hotel , the room was spacious , lovely,cozy and clean , its lagoon view was awesome, romantic and quiet.

The housekeeping is very good , they are also organized. Receptionists are very helpful and polite.

They made us a sweet wedding cake !

The lagoon trip was amazing. The man showed us all the hotels in elgouna.

We took many pictures with the breathtaking view from the tower located on the other side of the hotel that can be reached by free shuttle.

There is not a direct beach to the hotel but you can take the same free shuttle to another hotel where you can enjoy the sandy beach

Swimming in the lagoon was good but the water was very cold and with fish smell

Food quality and variety was awesome, I specially loved the waffles and the fresh juices in the morning and the chocolate deserts in the evening , that were lovely.

There was a lovely musician playing lovely music in the restaurant , that was so good with the candles light dinner.

Room Tip: lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon with your friends and family and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Nice room , good location , size OK, comfortable. Staff are nice, friendly,smiling . we could see a big lake from our balcony ! Great location to take a relax time, breakfast is good ,so clean .
you can take a small boat to go to beach , it is easy you can ask reception
about Boat schedules . spa also you could to take a small boat to get there .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moutaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Moutaz,

Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon with your friends and family and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I have been coming to Steigenberger Hotel in Gouna for the past 15 years and it always is the same exceptional professional service anyone can wish for when going on holiday. The staff go out of their way to meet your needs. Food is good, the pool and beach is great and the staff always greet you with a wonderful smile and by our names as they know us because we are retiring customers.

Room Tip: lagoon view rooms near the beach are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mudaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Mudaris

Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay once more and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a great relaxing weeks holiday at this lovely hotel . We are regular visitors to El Gouna but usually stay at the Movenpick so had reservations about trying a new resort, but needn't have worried as our stay was brilliant.
We had a room in block 8 overlooking a pool which we used daily. There is a swim up bar and Michael tended to us daily and delivered great service.
The room itself was spacious and very clean , great sized walk in shower, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge .
I cannot fault the food at all but would liked to have had the option of another a la Carte restaurant apart from the rotisserie .
The rotisserie food was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our fillet steak although the service was quite slow. The restaurant is worth a visit as you have go to by boat as makes it all a unique experience.
The main buffet restaurant offers great choices. We experienced a lovely BBQ one evening offering chicken and lamb koftas which was delicious . Breakfasts are good with a chef making omelettes or cooking eggs however you would like them.
Par 19 was a lovely bar to visit after your meal with stunning rooftop and pool views.
The barman was excellent here and looked after us daily .
The pool terrace is great for lunch and offers a varied menu including pizza, burgers and sandwiches. Beautiful setting looking out over the lagoon.
My husband played golf twice , using a buggy and says it can be played by any level of golfer . Again was thoroughly enjoyed.
While at the pool one day we spoke to Mido and Mohammed about using the spa. ( Great guys again a credit to the resort with interesting conversations in English )
The massages were exceptional and Hoi will always be remembered . Definately worth a visit .
I would sum up my stay at the steigenberger as a perfect place to stay for relaxing in the sun. The staff are friendly , helpful and deliver great service wherever you visit . We were on an all inclusive package which was great value for money .
Loved our stay will be back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Lesley,

Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are especially glad that you have also enjoyed our golf course. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon and wish you all the best. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect from the check-in till the check-out
The food & service were marvelous.
They even cared enough to celebrate my own birthday my sending a cake as surprise to my room.
They made my week.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Mariam,

Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon with your friends and family and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
2.9 km away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
487 reviews
0.7 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
576 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#11 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $118 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing