We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Bathroom was just plain horrid, it had a terrible stinch that wouldn't go away, and when you took a shower the whole bathroom would fill up would be like swimming in a lake!
We ordered room service for dining the food was tge worst we tasted we ended up throwing it away

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tamimbadawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC_Rihana_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Rihana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mr. Tamim
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Three Corners Rihana. Regretfully you did not contact the management during your stay so we could take the necessary action

Best regards
Cecile Lambrecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I am staying with my family at the resort for 3 days now. Our book has a pool view and it is very good. The room is big, the cleanliness is very good, the swimming pool is good, but most of all their food is excellent. One thing to add is the bathroom kit that contains shampoo, soap,...
We are checking out tomorrow and it was a lovely stay. We would sure repeat it :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mimo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC_Rihana_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Rihana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

We are really pleased that we could gain your satisfaction and you and your family are enjoying their time at Three Corners Rihana.
We are looking forward to have the honor of welcoming you back

With sincere regards
Cecile Lambrecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Egypt and chose El gouna as our daughter had spent time working there a few months prior, we arrived late evening to a lovely hotel which was quite busy, the staff were on hand straight away to get us booked in an to our room, the family room was lovely in decor with beautiful brick arched ceilings, the room was quite spacious even with a double and 2 single beds in it, the bathroom was big with walk in shower that was not very powerful but didn't cause any issues really, the balcony overlooking one of the pools was larger then we usually get to, rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and beds were very comfortable, air con was good and very much needed! Wifi was good but at an extra cost unless in communal areas. I would like to say a special thankyou to to effort the hotel & staff went to on receiving in advance an email informing them of our anniversary, we had a lovely fruit platter delivered and a couple of complimentary gifts, our room was decorated when we were at the pool and they came out with a delicious cake after our meal so big thankyou Rihana staff x the hotel is larger than we usually stay with 3 pools and a slide pool, it took a couple of days to find where we liked most so set up there whilst the girls( 12yrs old) wandered to the pools they wanted to be in, drinks were good but for me the only light/diet cold drink was Pepsi, not a moan really just an observation! Food was plentiful and very good, I liked that eating was mostly inside which I prefer especially in Egypt where it's so hot, once a week they host is bbq night and so much is involved, all sunbeds round the main pool are moved and dining tables are up, all the food is set up outside and the entertainment is on a round the pool after, gets busy so this is the only night if you don't go early you don't get a good spot round the pool as people stay there for entertainment, twice a week there's an evening pool party the kids love it, our girls met lots of friends and we often had to go looking for them to come in at night, the evening entertainment was good enough although not really my thing, We went on boat trips camel rides and had some lovely photos taken by Ibu who is situated in the lobby he's very quiet but take beautiful photos, also we booked 3 massages at the spa and they were amazing, if I had to be negative about anything it would have to be the hassle in on onsite shops, found it really uncomfortable so chose to only go in if I had to, my husband also refused to buy things in the end purely because of the hassle, did buy a some candle holders and the guy just let me browse and answered the question I asked so was happy to shop, I don't what else to say, weather was glorious not one cloud did we see in 2 weeks, would have no qualms about returning here, our girls have made so really good friends and I didn't hear "we're bored" once, one more thankyou again to the hotel for helping us when our transfer bus didn't turn up for our flight, we wouldn't have made it without your help, hope to see you all again some day

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC_Rihana_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Rihana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you so much for sharing with us this kind review. It is a real pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Three Corners Rihana and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you in near future.
Please accept our best wishes

Cecile Lambrecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I am a guest at ocean view TTC , but this vacation ocean view was fully booked , so I decided to shift to Rihanna.
The reason I gave 4 stars is the compairson with ocean view which belongs to the same company
First the food variability is so bad that it doesn't exist , the breakfast is the same for 4 days .In Ocean view I can't remember that there were any stability in the buffet.
The service is actually so great, I remember Mr. Magdy from the dinner he was so keen on providing the best service , also miss passant she is a trainee , but she was doing her best to satisfy the guests .
Also that young waiter Abanoub was so energetic.
The piano at the dinner was great.
The Animation team activities are great I have to admit . The guests were becoming friends because their activities especially the water polo , also the music choice was great and modern but need a slight of variation.
The peanuts bar really needs upgrading it's so old in compairson with TTC ocean view.
At last it was a great stay actually I made new friends because of the animation team activities ,the room service was great and the guest service at the reception and the buffet are magnificent actually.
It won't be the last stay , but you really need to do some variation in the buffet
Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Omar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC_Rihana_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Rihana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mr. Omar
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Three Corners Rihana and we will make sure to share these positive comments with our staff. Your suggestion and comments are really appreciated

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you in the near future
Best regards

Cecile Lambrecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The most helpful person who is helping always the guests and everyone smiling all time doing his best is Moubarak really nice person he tries to make everything during holiday easier and comfortable..really thank you for everything ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTC_Rihana_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Rihana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for writing this comments. Surely we will share it with our staff.
Hope that you enjoyed your vacation at Three Corners Rihana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards
Cecile Lambrecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
1 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
286 reviews
1.8 km away
Ancient Sands Golf Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
594 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Rihana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Resort

Address: Tamr Henna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna
Rihana Resort
Three Corners Rihana El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing