We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice moustache”

Athena Greek Taverna
Ranked #27 of 94 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Enjoyed a nice mousaka with friends over a leisurely life much. Not many people around but the staff were very attentive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018

The Greek restaurant attracted my attention I thought it was pretty cozy. The food was very tasty and nicely served. The Greek salad, the garlic bread and the moussaka tasted great. Highly recommended in down town. I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3262sylvievt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

After returning to El Gouna, we had to return to Athena as well :-)

We were not disappointed - greeted in the best possible manner by very nice vaitors.
The menue is varied and contains a lot of nice greek specialities!

The food is very nicely prepared and tastes really great!!

We will gladly reccomend the place!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anders357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Came for a meal with my husband, sister and mother, food was amazing as was the ambience, we had chicken kebabs and they were so tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanCharles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our party of five ate here earlier in the week and enjoyed a very nice lunch. We have a few challenges with our dietary requirements - one coeliac, a vegan and a one year old. The waiter was most helpful, explaining what would be suitable for us,

We all had quite a few choices and I was pleased because chips were fried in clean oil so I could indulge one of my holiday favs.

We made our own meze of tzatziki, hummus, octopus salad, tomatoes in garlic, garlic bread (the best, pizza style version), olives, salad...... need I go on?

Everyone enjoyed it and liked chatting with the waiter. The loo was being upgraded, so they let us use the one in their shop just over the street. Everyone here is very friendly and helpful.

We will be back. They also told us they do delivery and takeout.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linnilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athena Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Athena Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing