We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a town hotel, really.”
Review of Mosaique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mosaique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's a town hotel, really.”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The architecture is quite pleasant and the location at the new Marina as well. I was upgraded to a Suite on arrival and it had a very large bed with a thick mattress and proper bed lining/cover. I haven't slept so good for a long time. The central air-condition was quiet and worked perfectly well although freezing cold so I kept the balcony doors wide open during the night, there were no mozzies. There was a kettle in my room.
I booked half-board, the food was great (I like chicken and salads) no complaint here, had some white wine at dinner produced at the El Gouna Winery I was told and I found it absolutely tasty (I live at the Mosel and should know) The Maitre d'hôtel and the waiters are most amicable, so were all of the staff actually, a bit anxious to do things right .
A Magician game around one night and show his talent at each dinner table, interesting to say the least.
The hotel was half full I think and certainly very quiet, the clientèle was mixed, egyptians, british, french , german speakers, young folks, kiters, teenagers getting ready for school, families, couples, me........ I was busy with diving and would leave the hotel early and return late afternoon, There is swim-up bar which was popular. with the few quests I saw one afternoon on my non-dive day.
Mangrove Beach is walkable within 20 minutes and the Abu Tig Marina as well in 15 minutes, I timed it.
That's it "lights off" at 11pm. I wish I had stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    142
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
116
161
56
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Mosaique Hotel and WOW what a really special place this is. The hotel is managed by Ragnhild and Nicolas who both make you feel very special with their personal style and attention to detail, always willing to chat and ensure your stay is perfect. The staff here are a credit to the Management and really go out of their way to help, special thanks must go to Nady, Hanna, Zahiar and Gamni. El Gouna is a fabulous gem of a place nestling next to the Red Sea with fantastic opportunities for all from Kite Surfing, you must go to the music night, Ja'monday, on a Monday at Red Sea Zone beach (5 minutes from the hotel), bbq and jamming, fabulous atmosphere, boat trip to Mahmya beach, you'll think its the carribean, desert safari to a bedowin camp with a meal and star gazing, the list goes on, go to the winery and take a tour, Rania our guide was fantastic and so passionate about Egyptian wine which you will find at the tasting is really excellant. El gouna itself is very up market with lovely restaurants and shopping around the Abu Tig Marina, again 5 minutes walk away from the hotel or you can take a TOK TOK further afield, they cost about 50p (5 egyptian pounds) each any where in El Gouna. Best of all there is absolutely no hassle here and it is extremely safe. Ignore all those negative press reports about trouble in Egypt, El Gouna really is a world way from this and if you want 5 star treatment during your stay, book into the Mosaique hotel or the sister hotel next door, the Fanadir.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionaworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Returned a few weeks ago from an absolutely amazing holiday here at the Mosaique Hotel in El Gouna.

Whilst it is very quiet in the marina in the day time, during the evening it comes alive a bit more. It is no Sharm-el-Sheikh’s lively atmosphere, instead pleasant, relaxing and hassle-free. There is a good balance of shops, restaurants and bars overlooking the marina.

For more shops and a ‘different’ atmosphere to that that the Abu Ting marina offers, take a trip on a touk-touk to down town. The Touk-Touk can be booked at the hotel reception and is the equivalent of 50p pp. If for no other reason you should just do it for the Touk-Touk experience.
The whole resort is exceptionally clean and very safe. Hassling in the shops, and on the streets, is near to none, and the majority of restaurants and shops are air-conditioned.

The Mosaique Hotel is very ‘boutique-like’ and allows you to completely relax. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful but not in a pestering way-they appreciate you are on holiday and are there to relax.

The all-inclusive package is also extremely good. Having to go to the sister-hotel next door for lunch and dinner is no problem or hassle at all, the hotel link up and it takes no more than a minute to walk there. The lunch is a 3 course a la carte menu whilst dinner is a buffet. The buffet offers variety and is extremely well presented. I cannot fault the food at all. There are no burgers, chicken nuggets or chips (a few of the lunch dishes come with them).

With no entertainment team and a very tranquil atmosphere, this is not the place for children. If however you want a complete ‘get-a-way’ rest then this is the perfect spot.

I cannot fault our holiday at the Mosaique hotel and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiannaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel was excellent in all areas.The staff were all great and made our stay the best we have had in egypt.Two weeks are not enough!A special thanks to Ragnhild and Nicolas for making our stay so special with their attention to detail and friendly way they manage this hotel make it a 6star.A big thanks to Samuel and Zahar for their great service with a smile.We will be back next year if you are not fully booked!!!!!!!!!!!!The hotel is in a nice quiet location but minutes from town and the larger marina.It is a chill out zone with good entertainment in town free!The food is top quality and the staff at meal times are well managed and good at their jobs.No canteen here, it is waiter service at lunchtimes with a menu that changes daily.Thanks again to all the staff and see you all next year.from mr bob and denise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Mosaique hotel is a very nice hotel whit good service and very nice staf.
Special thanks to Zaher (poolbar) who gave us very good service. And ofcourse all the other staf who helped us whit anything we needed. Thanks fot the nicest stay ever, and we will be back. The Sweedis girls, Monika and Zana!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monika70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.8 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.1 km away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.7 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.8 km away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#12 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.3 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaique Hotel

Property: Mosaique Hotel
Address: Abu Tig Marina - north Basin | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Price range (per night): $44 - $114
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaique Hotel located in Abu Tig Marina in the fully fledged resort community of El Gouna in Egypt. Overlooking the super yachts of the North Basin, its tranquil and pampered atmosphere is just steps away from the wide selection of shopping, dining, and nightlife venues of Abu Tig Marina's main promenade. A buffet restaurant with daily barbecue, two bars with very distinct atmospheres, and swimming pools for adults and kids are conveniently at guests' disposal within this cozy El Gouna hotel. All our guests can enjoy relaxing by the sea side in our Marina Beach Club which is of two minutes walking distance from the hotel. An added incentive for sports lovers is complimentary access to the state-of-the-art LAX Gym, which is granted to all guests who book a Deluxe Room or Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Otel, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mosaique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing