We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant in El Gouna”
Review of Pasta e Basta

Pasta e Basta
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in El Gouna
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant in El Gouna for high quality Italian specialities and for the unique location. The service was fast, staff was friendly and portions were very generous.
Definitely the Number 1 Option.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank cocobycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Starters and main course were delicious. The pasta is homemade, so if you are a pasta lover, you will appreciate the quality. Had the Tagliatelle alla Bolognese, and it was perfect.
Atmosphere is relaxed and v nice, nice setup on the water.
To top it off, we ordered ice cream from il gelato across the lagoon.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank T6258PGmohameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews and knowing the location we were keen to try this restaurant. There were problems with the menu in that they did not have a key ingredient which limited the option but we were given a discount and spoke tasters so didn’t mind. The service was prompt and friendly, very accommodating so no complaints at all there.

We ordered a pasta dish, the pasta was well cooked but the dish was bland -nothing wrong with it but just not very tasty. Having read the reviews we were disappointed overall with the quality of the food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sheflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Pasta e Basta - El Gouna was a great experience. I have had several pastas in Gouna for the past couple of days, and let me say this, the pasta in itself was cooked wonderfully, most places over cook the pasta till it is mush, they gave it texture.
The service was very wonderful. Quick and polite. The food didn't take to long to get ready.
All in all we enjoyed it there and would definitely go again

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Aya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We like this Restaurant in El Gouna downtown. For us it is the Best in Town!! The service, food and the ambiance is verry well. Special thanks to wagdy, kaher and mohamed hamdy!!!! I like his humor. Thank for all, see you next time. Ghx from Mister Bank

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BuggyTinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta e Basta also viewed

 
El Gouna, Hurghada
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to Pasta e Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing