We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is the third time we have been to Blue Beach and certainly not the last time, for those people who have not been. It is in a good location; only a few minutes walk to the main strip but still nice and quiet. All the staff are lovely and really helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.
The beach bar & The furry cup bar serve cold beer at a reasonable price.

The transfer from Sharm airport to the Hotel is one of the cheapest we have found and nice and cool with air con & a sensible driver!!

We were booked in one of the superior rooms, Lovely big bed with linen changed during the week, good shower and there was more than enough storage space for our clothes and personal belongings and plenty of power points for a camera, computer or mobile phone.

Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel, and even got ok reception in our room but the best reception was by the pool area on the Furry Cup connection.

Snack meals are served during the day, and my two recommendations are
1: The Blue Beach Burger,
2: Any pizza (they really are enough for two people) and are all very cheap.

If you are going on any early morning trips the restaurant will, upon request, provide you with a decent sized packed breakfast at no extra charge.

The only problem is when to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putz1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We return every year and always get wat we expect. We love the family appartment, which just has been rebuild. Pool, beach, beach bar, hotel bar, everything is available and managed well. Food is fresh and good. And of course, the people make it, staff is attentive and very friendly. What else do you need? The hotel stands out in quality.

Room Tip: Family: try the family appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear "Charlotte1971". We are so pleased we were able to help you have another enjoyable holiday in Dahab and Blue Beach Club. We hope you enjoyed the newly renovated apartment and look forward to having you back again in the future. Thank you for your kind words in our guest comment book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Great stay! The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The room had a beautiful view and everything was in working order. The buffet breakfast was amazing, a lot of variety and some things cooked to order. Definitely will visit there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear "Tanya S". We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and staff met your expectations. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon and are pleased to offer you our loyalty discount on your next direct booking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed a week as part of a package with the Mirage Diving centre next door, and it was just the sort of place we were looking for. We had a superior room looking towards the sea and the coastline of Saudi Arabia. It was peaceful (few tourists really in Dahab anyway), small hotel, simple, friendly and clean with swimming pool. Breakfast was an excellent buffet in the restaurant where we ate sometimes in the evening too. I had a yoga class once there as well as a wonderful massage after a hectic week of diving. Dahab is a pleasant little town away from the bustle and size of Sharm. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilanearGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear "LilanearGeneva". Many thanks for your review and kind words. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room and the facilities at Blue Beach Club. I am glad you got the chance to enjoy one of our drop-in yoga classes and hope you enjoyed it. Our massage therapists are second to none in Dahab and I am pleased you took the time out to treat yourself - is that not what holidays are about ;-) You will be pleased to know we are soon launching our new mini-spa with extended hours and some new therapists and therapies - so when you next visit you should look into treating yourself to a spa package! We do hope to have you stay with us again someday soon! Very best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was my 3rd visit to Blue Beach and certainly won't be the last. I first came with my yoga teacher last October and fel in love with the place. The rooms are light, lovely decor and are kept exceptionally clean, and the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a long time. One of the great things is that the staff are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay really enjoyable. The yoga room is simply beautiful, with one side overlooking the mountains, one the sea. The breakfast is really good - plenty of varieties of traditional egyptian mixed with continental breakfast selection. I could not recommend the Blue Beach enough - you get the feeling of real Dahab in all its glory. I am certainly looking forward to going back and staying there again. Nina

Room Tip: I stayed in the new block across the road- rooms are great, big and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dearest "NinaLondoN". THANK YOU so much for being the perfect guest who truly came as a guest and left as a friend! We are so pleased to have been part of your spiritual journey which allowed you to take some time for yourself! Something we should all do once in a while!!! We are pleased Blue Beach Club became a home to you and that you had such a good time with us you spent most of April here! Thank you for all your kind words to the staff - who all miss you very much by the way, and for all your great advice and help. We look forward to seeing you in October and wish you every success for your future in the London fashion world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.2 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
289 reviews
1.1 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
532 reviews
1.6 km away
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Seaview Hotel Dahab
#20 of 53 in Dahab
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coral Coast Hotel
Coral Coast Hotel
#27 of 53 in Dahab
200 reviews
2.0 km away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
#10 of 53 in Dahab
424 reviews
5.6 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $53 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing