We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
278
45
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
45
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquid adventuresrooms are fineegyptian breakfastclean hotelcozy placefantastic hotelpleasant staydiving centerthe location is perfectnice poolspecial thanksmagdadiveseamashrabacleanlinesscairo
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I love the food at Acacia! friendly staff and sooo relaxing hanging by the pool. try the crepes, french toast with cream and jam, sweet potato fries, focaccia chicken without the chicken for us veggies thats a grilled veg with pesto sauce sandwich-to die for! the cocktails are the best in town and the beautiful Maddy has just installed a pool table-what more can you ask for??!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank BetsyBlueToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Well, how can I start, this is just excellent, everything is just perfect, starting from Mineral tab water, till the cleanliness and coziness of the place.

it's in the heart of Dahab, on a side u can find restaurants and the sea and the touristic alley, and the other side is the road of the commercial area, where u can get antiques and groceries if u want.

Pool is amazing, just lil bit small, but this is how they're all in Dahab, all staff are friendly, smiles don't ever leave their faces, help u with whatever u want even if out side the hotel, like a family, still have to mention the sexy Adham and the sexy Hossam, hehe, as well Yasser and Nader and Shawky, all are friendly and helpful.

rooms are clean, nice, room service is quite and professional, toilet wasn't really large but enough for proper use.

Food is of very good quality, the Chef is nice and friendly as well, Blake in the diving center is nice and friendly.

Price is AMAZING for the quality of the Hotel, I would recommend it for anyone who'e trying to enjoy his stay in Dahab without wasting a moment trying to fix something out.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice but if pool crowd doesn't bother you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is great. Very attractive, well maintained and situated down the quieter end of town but still within easy walking distance of the busy sea front restaurants, the lighthouse and eel garden areas with their excellent snorkelling and restaurants.

The Acacia is spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area and attractive palms and gardens. Delicious meals served either by the pool; in the restaurant; right by the sea or on the roof-top. Yassir and his staff make fabulous cocktails both non and alcoholic in the bar.

It's really the people that make this hotel such a good place to stay. Thanks to Sam and all the guys who work so hard - always smiling and you feel that nothing is too much trouble.

Sea Dancer is brilliant - Ashref runs this great dive centre and thanks to Khaled our instructor. (See Sea Dancer review)

All in all - this is a cool place to stay . Think we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony facing the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bairdfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Acacia Hotel and diving with Sea Dancer Acacia. It was great having our equipment right on our doorstep and everyone was so helpful! Our instructor Ben was first class and we had a great night dive- seeing octopus and blue-spotted sting-ray! We completed our Advanced Open Water Course and felt confident in the professionalism and ability of our instructors.
We also ate a lot at the Acacia as well and found the food to be tasty and great value. Having a beer and sheesha on the restaurant rooftop terrace whilst watching the sunset was always the favourite part of the day.
10 out of 10- we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egypt-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, didnt use the tv but it was a nice touch.

Shower was a tad on a small side but it wasn't a problem.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, as were the management!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews