We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
USD 23
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Of Dahab Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bedouin Moon Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
USD 44
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
264
44
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
44
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquid adventuresrooms are finefavorite hotelegyptian breakfastclean hotelcozy placefantastic hoteldiving schoolpleasant staycleaning staffdiving centerfelt like homediving coursenice poolthe location is perfectspecial thankssea view
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just back from Dahab where I stayed in the hotel Acacacia. Very impressed by the friendliness of the whole staff. Felt home immediately. Always at your service with very good food, very clean and spacious rooms, enjoyble roof terrace, chill out music and cosy atmosphere. Can recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to dive, chill out, or whatever activity you are up to. It's really a great place and thanks to them I had a lovely week in Dahab! Thank you guys and keep going the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

perfect place to stay in Dahab! the rooms are good, clean, and the staff is great, always really helpful and friendly. the setting is perfect, and if you go for diving, the diving centre is inside the hotel, so really convenient! Breakfast and food was very good as well. If I go back to Dahab I will definitely stay again in Acacia!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We had booked 5 nights in Dahab, since we did not know if we would finally be going to Cairo due to the great political unrest. In the end, we stayed in Dahab and for the last 4 nights in lovely Acacia Hotel.

We were initially staying in a well-known (and rated) hotel on Assalah area, where it happened to be toooo windy. Really, we only had to turn around the Lighthouse and to suddenly find there was another world with some peace. Thus, we decided we had to move, since our hotel in our opinion was overpriced (the place was nice was nice, but the rooms just ok for that money).

We started to walk around towards the south of Dahab looking at rooms and asking prices (and checked quite a few places!) until we ended up in Acacia Hotel. It looked really cool, with nice rooms surrounding a yard with the swimming pool (well protected from any wind). Checked some others, but finally came back to Acacia Hotel: for the very same price as the previous hotel and others, we were getting something way much better and the staff was veeeery kind and helpful (thumbs up for Aladdin and South African Michelle in the reception, as well as for Garry and his gf in Sea Dancer Diving Center). And WIFI actually worked everywhere in the hotel! (watch out, places advertise wifi, but it doesn’t work! Were always told they are fixing it tomorrow for 5 days!)

And Mashrabah area is much more relaxed and pleasant to stroll (I mean quieter, with fewer people insisting in you to enter their restaurants, for instance; for yoga-chill out style, then just go back to Assalah, where there are yoga/reiki/and the like centers), and restaurants are better and cheaper than in more crowded Masbat or Assalah areas. We strongly recommend the restaurant from Acacias (quiet and very tasty), as well as Funny Mummy right nearby. Different styles, but with very good food and still not expensive.

So, considering Dahab standards and after having checked quite several places to move in for the rest of our stay, Acacia Dahab looked the best overall. For once we were not backpacking , so this was not the cheapest, nor the most expensive, but IMO the best value in town(for a cheaper but good one, try Alaska Camp). So, very happy with our stay, no disappointments at all, very good and friendly service and just a pity we did not find it earlier. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estebangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed in acacia for a week, loved it, great value. Very clean, great service. The staff is very professional and helpful. The all you can eat open buffet breakfast is excellent with variety of options and the coffee is great and fresh brewed, something that's hard to find anywhere in egypt. The pool is also nice and clean despite being a little cold when I went there - late november. I highly reccommend the place to anyone going to dahab whether or not on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have been to Dahab many times and stayed in different hotels, but Acacia is far out the best of them all! This time we stayed in Dahab with a group of 12 divers. Acacia has beautiful setting, great swimming pool, clean and comfortable rooms with super matrasses! Also a great breakfast with different kinds of breads, cheeses, croissant, donuts, a cook who knows how to make a great omelet and everything is served with a big smile. Sam, the owner, is a sweetheart, nothing is too much for him and his staff to give you a wonderful stay. Acacia is located on a prime location, very relaxed and the seats in front of the sea are a great place to spend some time with a nice cocktail. If you play an instrument, please bring it to Acacia, in the evening you can join the jazzy jamsessions in Mazaj lounge. Far out the best hotel in Dahab! Some of our friends did the Open Water course at divecenter Seadancer, a great divecenter with very well maintained dive equipments, a very friendly and professional staff . We finally found our favourite hotel in Dahab and we definitely will return, thanx guys for a wonderful stay, it was great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews