We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel, good food, helpful staff”
Review of Swiss Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Rooms are clean, but furniture is worn out. We couldn’t close the fridge door. We had to pull it up and push forward. Our aircon onwall remote control burned when I switched off the light in bathroom. They couldn’t fix it and gave us another room. That was the only bad things I can say about Swiss Inn. All other things are great in comparison with other hotels in Dahab where we and our friends have stayed at. We had a room with a sea view. You should ask for the room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony during the day. The restaurant food is diverse enough. And we didn’t get any problems with digestion.

Room Tip: You should ask for the sea view room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tesksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

well, after spending absolute fortune to get here and a bonny penny for the hotel, sorry but i have stayed in much, much better. To me its all pretty average, not to mention the room near to the sewage plant, it stinks sometimes. at night they blow diesel smoke all over the gardens at 5.00 pm to kill the mosquito's, it works but i think its killing us as well.The staff are a friendly bunch and work hard to please. Its not absolute luxury and i think it needs a refurb. The food is what i would say fills a hole!!! If you want to stay here for the windsurfing its better than the hotel next door, you cant use their swimming pools as they are falling to bits. this pool is nice. it is a great location for the windsurfing, but be careful who you book that with. Every body and everything is GERMAN, i have only spoke to 2 english people in 7 days, so its a lonely place on your own. club vass is an english windsurf centre, so go with them no matter what planet windsurf tell you . Good luck you will need it. would i come again NO Definately not. there are far cheeper and better windsurfing locations, oh i forgot there has been NO wind this week and you dont get any money back from the surf centres so don't pre book

Room Tip: Not near to the sewage treatment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was the second time visiting the Swiss Inn at Dahab. Dahab is now our favourite windsurfing destination, nothing beats the "speedy".
We found the Swiss Inn much improved since last time. The food was similar (solid quality for the price), but the service was much friendlier than before. One had the genuine impression that the staff was in a better mood, and had a good time. I heard lots of laughters amongst themselves, and communication between us and them was very nice. Maybe it is because we now live in Dubai and get the local culture better, or maybe it is because we asked them to teach us one Arabic word every day. In any case, this was much better than last time.
We had a broken TV one night (we had a game to watch!), and within 3 minutes staff turned up and fitted a new one within a few moments, and all with a smile. Great service and attitude! (room 432 between the 16-22 June 2012)
Rooms were very clean as ever, and the resort is very quiet at night, which is what you need if you want to get up early for the strong morning breezes.
I also really liked the gardensm, they are very well kept, and look beautiful. Luscious green, lovely flowers everywhere. It makes for a stunning contrast with the mountains in the background.
We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a package tour from Switzerland. The hotel has been the best one so far, of three trips I've made to Sinai Peninsula.

This hotel is attached to a diving club, Sinai something, and it seems like a very environmentally conscious, holistic, hippy, people oriented dive club. My friend forgot to bring her C-card. She had to do test diving, and it was all fine. She also went for a free clean the reef diving while I was busy taking classes.

We had half-board, which means breakfast and dinner included. The meal was prepared very nicely and there were so many selections to choose from.

I had a thai massage on the last day by a thai lady, who seems to be traveling all over the world. Getting massage from her and hearing about her journey was soothing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowsuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After the mayhem of the airport and a long coach trip to Dahab this hotel was worth the hassle! The staff were all friendly and helpful - we couldn't have asked for more! Our room was massive and perfectly clean. The gardens were beautiful and a one minute walk took us to the long clean beach. The swimming pool was never crowded and sunbeds were always available. The food was lovely - I did get a dodgy stomach which I attributed to having salad but lesson learnt! My husband managed to pick up an ear infection from all the sea water and the on call doctor was fantastic! I would return in a heart beat....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElsieC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
8.3 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.4 km away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
879 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
2.6 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
550 reviews
3.5 km away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Resort

Address: Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#7 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swiss Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing