We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
249
133
39
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
133
39
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra diversbeach barsandy beachbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardf b managerwater activitiessea viewtasty foodmain restauranthouse keepingdahab cityhotel is greatfishspecial thanksanimation teamwind
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

well, after spending absolute fortune to get here and a bonny penny for the hotel, sorry but i have stayed in much, much better. To me its all pretty average, not to mention the room near to the sewage plant, it stinks sometimes. at night they blow diesel smoke all over the gardens at 5.00 pm to kill the mosquito's, it works but i think its killing us as well.The staff are a friendly bunch and work hard to please. Its not absolute luxury and i think it needs a refurb. The food is what i would say fills a hole!!! If you want to stay here for the windsurfing its better than the hotel next door, you cant use their swimming pools as they are falling to bits. this pool is nice. it is a great location for the windsurfing, but be careful who you book that with. Every body and everything is GERMAN, i have only spoke to 2 english people in 7 days, so its a lonely place on your own. club vass is an english windsurf centre, so go with them no matter what planet windsurf tell you . Good luck you will need it. would i come again NO Definately not. there are far cheeper and better windsurfing locations, oh i forgot there has been NO wind this week and you dont get any money back from the surf centres so don't pre book

Room Tip: Not near to the sewage treatment area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was the second time visiting the Swiss Inn at Dahab. Dahab is now our favourite windsurfing destination, nothing beats the "speedy".
We found the Swiss Inn much improved since last time. The food was similar (solid quality for the price), but the service was much friendlier than before. One had the genuine impression that the staff was in a better mood, and had a good time. I heard lots of laughters amongst themselves, and communication between us and them was very nice. Maybe it is because we now live in Dubai and get the local culture better, or maybe it is because we asked them to teach us one Arabic word every day. In any case, this was much better than last time.
We had a broken TV one night (we had a game to watch!), and within 3 minutes staff turned up and fitted a new one within a few moments, and all with a smile. Great service and attitude! (room 432 between the 16-22 June 2012)
Rooms were very clean as ever, and the resort is very quiet at night, which is what you need if you want to get up early for the strong morning breezes.
I also really liked the gardensm, they are very well kept, and look beautiful. Luscious green, lovely flowers everywhere. It makes for a stunning contrast with the mountains in the background.
We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a package tour from Switzerland. The hotel has been the best one so far, of three trips I've made to Sinai Peninsula.

This hotel is attached to a diving club, Sinai something, and it seems like a very environmentally conscious, holistic, hippy, people oriented dive club. My friend forgot to bring her C-card. She had to do test diving, and it was all fine. She also went for a free clean the reef diving while I was busy taking classes.

We had half-board, which means breakfast and dinner included. The meal was prepared very nicely and there were so many selections to choose from.

I had a thai massage on the last day by a thai lady, who seems to be traveling all over the world. Getting massage from her and hearing about her journey was soothing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowsuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After the mayhem of the airport and a long coach trip to Dahab this hotel was worth the hassle! The staff were all friendly and helpful - we couldn't have asked for more! Our room was massive and perfectly clean. The gardens were beautiful and a one minute walk took us to the long clean beach. The swimming pool was never crowded and sunbeds were always available. The food was lovely - I did get a dodgy stomach which I attributed to having salad but lesson learnt! My husband managed to pick up an ear infection from all the sea water and the on call doctor was fantastic! I would return in a heart beat....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElsieC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent staff, building, garden, beach and surf-possibilities. Wind almost each day. BUT we all got stomach-problems of the all-inclusive-food. Maybe because of the warm conditions and/or the birds that ate of the same dishes as us? And as a "all-inclusive" you feel a little second-class because you are a little "divided". Ok. room, but with a very noisy air-condition that had to be adjusted several times during the night, to keep cool.

Room Tip: Don`t know if se view is worth the price. Nice view from most of the rooms, and close to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KeithFredrikstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews