We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
35
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
35
6
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Ok hotel for us. Swimming pool was nice but the lounge chairs kind of yucky.
Food OK as well.
Staff pretty friendly and helped arrange tours and transportation onward.
Rooms were dated but alright for the price.
Great location...easy to walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

In the context of Dahab and according to my own observations, the following points are most notable in regard to the Yasmina Hotel.

Good Points:

Yes, the Yasmina Hotel does have a pool, however, the coral reef is two minutes away and will always indefinitely beat the pool on all accounts so do not base your decision on staying at this hotel on its having a sought after pool.

The rooms are equipped with decent air-conditioning facilities.

Bad Points:

Breakfast – The food is poor when measured against breakfasts provided elsewhere in other hotels and hostels in Dahab. Plus, disappointingly there is an extra charge should you prefer juice/water over instant coffee/watery tea first thing each morning. The provision of food at this hotel is not taken seriously by the staff, and it’s obvious.

Rooms (see photos) – Very dark, blood-stains (amongst other abject substances) on bed sheets and towels. Pillows are scruffy and solid. Hand prints on walls. Bathrooms are dilapidated – toilet did not flush, the floor was flooded in two inches of water after each shower, the fixed wall mirror was broken in additions to the chipped floor and wall tiles, and the wooden bathroom door had rotted. Furthermore, the rooms on the ground floor do not have balconies and you can hear the staff at all hours running back and forth along the terrace. Every word and every footstep from 06.00 onwards. The rooms are afforded absolutely no views whatsoever.

Staff – Disorganised, intimidating and willing to overcharge as a first response to everything. Nothing is ever straight forward in the Yasmina Hotel.

In sum, there are much better places to stay in Dahab that are cheaper, cleaner, safer, more relaxing, less intimidating, which will enhance rather than diminish your experience of this lovely village! My advice: Do not waste a moment of your life at the Yasmina Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrisMurdochLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Iris, please accept our sincere apologies from the management and staff at Yasmin Hotel Dahab. We are shocked to see the photos which you posted and the room was not the standard we set ourselves. I am the Guest Relations Manager and have made enquiries as to why you had a bathroom in such poor repair and it simply is not good enough. We thank you for bringing these serious issues to our attention and want to reassure you that your feedback has been helpful to us. All of the issues raised in your review have all been dealt with so that future guests will not have the same experience. The rooms are cleaned daily, more so upon request, and I inspect them personally to make sure our high standards are maintained. The management are so saddened by your stay that they would like to offer you one weeks complimentary stay for yourself and a companion so you can see how we have improved. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Yasmina Hotel.
yours sincerely,
Julie Cooper Yasmina Hotel Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

If you are looking for affordable accomodation in Dahab, you should really consider Yasmina Hotel. It has a good location, relaxed atmosphere, very friendly staff and a nice swimming pool to cool down. It has a good diving center on site and Mohammed will arrange nice trips for you. Rooms are good value for money. It's very close to the beach area and all the nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samy82Utrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We paid only 100 EGP for a double room here with aircon and tv and fridge. Had a swimming pool too. Cant really complain as the price was so low but the wifi didnt work in my room or anywhere and we got a mild electrocution from the shower! Clean sheets and powerful aircon

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccaramba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for your comments. The wi-fi problem has been resolved and is free and available in all rooms and communal areas. We have refurbished the bathrooms last year so no chance of any shocks in the shower. We apologise for any short comings and have raised the standards of the hotel by providing 24/7 English Guest Relations Manager. We hope you will return to stay with us soon.
many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The night we arrived we stayed in Bamboo House which was a nightmare. No air con and its right above 2 nightclubs, so you wont get any sleep there! Definately do not stay there!
The next morning I went looking for a new hotel and came across Yasmina. The guys at reception were really helpful and accomodating so we booked the next 4 nights with them.
The hotel is really nicely set out with a good sized pool in te centre. The rooms are a little old but well maintained and cleaned everyday. The air con was a litlle noisy too but nothing major.
Mohammed is able to arrange any tours/excursions in the area. We did a tour to the Blue Hole for the day which was really good and for a good price. I had already aranged my diving with Big Blue Dahab (which I highly recommend!!), but they have a dive centre there too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews