We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita Muyuyo

View from living room to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room to kitchen
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View from living room to kitchen
Living room
Living room
View from kitchen to living room
View of kitchen and living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Bedroom 1 - king size bed
Bedroom 1 - king size bed
Bedroom 2 - two twin beds
Bathroom
Patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IceDevil2...
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and son just returned from spending 5 nights at Casa Muyuyo (named after a local tree they discovered) in Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz Island in the Galapagos. We chose this location based on its great reviews on TripAdvisor and feel very, very fortunate to have found it. They said their stay was amazing! Tatjana was a very gracious host. She answered all our questions before the trip and made my wife, son, and other family members who also made the trip feel very welcome - truly like guests in her own home. Quiet, secure, clean, peaceful, convenient to everything were adjectives used to describe their stay. "It was so relaxing it made me forget the stress of my normal life" - a quote from my wife's sister who lives in Quito. Maria (Tatjana's assistant) was also very helpful with daily water, advice about where to buy food, eat out, etc. Being able to cook meals at "home" made a big difference as well. An affordable alternative to hotels on Santa Cruz that won't disappoint. Muchismas gracias a Casa Muyuyo!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay - thank you for taking great care of our home. All the best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slacker68
Cincinnati, OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for family of 4”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was perfect for our family of 4 for our stay. It is a 5 min walk from the main pier - close enough to access everything but far enough away to be peaceful/tranquil. It is part of a complex with 2 other houses and surrounded by wall with locking security doors. Plenty of storage for clothing and a small kitchen for preparation of meals/snacks. Tatjana the owner was great in answering any questions before the trip and Maria the housekeeper was so sweet and took care of us during our stay. The house is cute, clean and has all that you need to enjoy your stay in the Galápagos. We would have no reservations recommending Casita Muyuyo to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and security
Liked least: insects at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review, I am glad you had a nice stay and you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great house for our family”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during our tour of Ecuador. The house was perfect for our family of four. The house was as described and photographed. A cute house with the basic amenities, including bottled water, appliances, and a small garden all in a secured fenced property. Located on a quiet street with an easy walk to town right at the entrance to The path to Tortuga Beach. Tatiana was very helpful with information as well. We did notice w frequently had ants in the house, but I'm not certain can can find anything insect free in the islands. We would stay there again and recommend the property. We had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review! I am glad you like the house and its location
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba526
Milano
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casita Muyuyo where you can enjoy your stay on St Cruz”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It's a comfortable, cosy house where you can enjoy your stay in a peaceful place near the centre of the village and a wonderful beach " Tortuga bay". The house has everything you can need and the owner Tatjana is very serious and reliable. Besides, in the house you will find all the information you need for the tours and other. Maria is the referent person for the cleaning, if you need it, and for any problems you could have.
I have spent a fantastic holiday there! Thank you Tatjana for your prompt answers and detailed information.Alba

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you had a nice time and that the house met your expectations. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing