We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
USD 292
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
North Seymour(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fortaleza de Haro(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galapagos Best Hostel(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 38
USD 28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue House Galapagos(Puerto Ayora)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
9
4
9
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
9
21
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 9 nights and highly recommend it. Really great value. The staff is so accommodating, they are incredibly nice. It's clear they have been making a lot of improvements lately. The location is great. For the price you can't beat it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline F, Gerente at Hotel Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped
Somos la nueva administración del Hotel Salinas ,gracias por tomarse su tiempo,es siempre bueno saber que los huéspedes disfrutan su estadía en nuestro hoteI ,intentamos siempre mantener un buen nivel de servicio,confort,limpieza y tranquilidad,además de mantener las instalaciones en las mejores condiciones posibles para que los clientes puedan disfrutar de las mismas..
Esperamos recibir su visita de nuevo algún día.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in February 2017. The island was very busy with a lot of places fully booked. Salinas was the fifth room I took a look at and it was clean, away from noise and had a hot shower whilst still being within my backpackers budget unlike many other places. The old couple who I assume are the owners don't speak any English and are a bit Fawlty Towers in their style of management. I put some postcards in the postbox in the hotel courtyard but they still haven't arrived. If anyone staying at the hotel could ask if that post box is in use I would be very grateful! I can't find any contact details for the hotel. Enjoy Galapagos!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elfflobg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed here as the courtyard seemed nice, and the room was bright and airy. However, the shower was cold despite having hot and cold taps. When I asked the woman who owned the place, she wandered off to check (I assume) and didn't get back to me. A few hours later we returned after a day trip and the woman had gone, replaced by a man - presumably her husband. I checked the shower, still cold. I asked him, and he replied angrily that there is no hot water and has NEVER been hot water. Then he stormed off. Amazing. To top it off, we put in some laundry on the Sunday since the laundrettes were all closed, and were told we'd get it back the following day. But they don't launder clothes themselves, simply take it three doors down to Lava Flash and charge you 50c per kilo extra for the privilege. So in the morning at checkout I saw the laundry still behind the counter, picked it up, and took it to the laundrette myself. If the staff at a hotel - especially the owners - want to treat people like garbage, they shouldn't be in the business. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else. We moved to Hotel Francis Drake for $35. For that extra $5 we got hot shower, fantastic room and wi-fi that actually worked.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sparkyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

What a disappointment Salinas has been. Seeing all those pics of the highrise apartments n Condos I anticipated a town or city of note. We spent 3 days here and my impressions now have been shaped to see this Tourists town as a dusty dirty location. Walk along the street adjacent to the Malecon and you dare not take your eyes off where you step -- large open concrete holes, unfinished sidewalks --I have seen better in small towns of northern India --everywhere there is dust and dirt. Restaurants are for the majority of cases fast food locations, even the fish dishes leave you wondering. ..? I gather mid March is nearing the end of high season & if so this town without a caring Council must turn into something Clint Eastwood would see suitable for a late release of For Just a Few $$$ More. I have never seen so many 15+ stories high condos that are empty. .not a light to be seen anywhere at night! I cannot believe Cuenca and Salinas are both in the same country.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jnanayog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Rooms and bathrooms are smelly and dirty, the beds are uncomfortable and seemed to be dirty, too. The shower was disgusting and seemed to be dangerous due to cables standing out everywhere! The owners are elderly, very unfriendly people, who let us wait repeatedly during check-in to watch their TV-soap.
Double room was 30$ instead of the usual 40$, but believe me, it's not worth it. Also the only place in Galápagos that doesn't offer drinking water for free.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrible
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggypsies-rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews